Chevron Left
Retour à Operations Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Operations Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
étoiles
4,083 évaluations
768 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Meilleurs avis

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

SB

Apr 14, 2020

Course delivery, material , work sheet is excellent , I enjoyed throughout course , I had excellent learning for optimization , decision tree, simulation which will help me in my professional career.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 745 Avis pour Operations Analytics

par Rodrigo A

Mar 31, 2018

Incredibly cool exercises. It would be interesting to find examples on how current tech companies like (Uber, Amazon, etc) are facing demand based problems for us e-learners to understand how these solutions can be applied to current business problems. Good job!

par V V K

Jul 28, 2016

This is the first course am completing frm coursera. It's amazing stuff I got and I got to know abt many things from this course. Moreover I would like to thank professors for giving excel templates which made me to work out and understand more on this.

par Satish

Feb 01, 2016

Amazing course. After a long time, I had access to a logical flow of these complex subjects in an easy to absorb manner with increasing complexity. I do realise that I don't have access to Interfaces though - to follow-up on the readings suggested!!

par Adriana A R

Jan 10, 2016

Very interesting course. It was very good to refresh what I learned long time ago. Easy to follow and very clear explanations.

The material is very useful and the excel files to work the examples are very clear and great to keep for future reference.

par Mufaddal V

May 26, 2020

Being a businessman, this is definitely going to help me make business decisions on a day to day basis for cost cost control and profit maximization. Course had good examples and ample practice examples for better understanding of the concepts.

par Jay N D

Apr 04, 2016

Of the entire course so far I found the Operations Analytics very detailed and has helped me understand the aspects of operations. The additional excel problems and the detailed videos has made me more inclined towards the operations Analytics.

par JIng Z

Mar 07, 2020

I love this course! 3 instructors gave us 3 different methods to optimize the solutions and in the end, they summarize all together! Materials are so clear and well instructed, highly recommended anyone who interested in operation analytics

par Ian A

Nov 28, 2015

This course gives a very high level view of operations analytics. It introduces solver in excel, how to convert non-linear problems to linear using constraints and decision trees using maxi-min, maxi-min and maximizing the expected value.

par Srikanth M N

Apr 22, 2020

Senthil is an excellent professor who explained all concepts in details all practice exercises provided by all professors helped me a lot in learning. Solver tool and Simulation tool are two key things i learnt in this course. Thank you

par Lucas F d O S

Mar 06, 2019

Exceptionally useful, the concepts and tools learned in this course are absolutely instantly applicable, you can just finish the course and start putting it into practice in real world business problems. Awesome teachers, by the way!

par Shubham P

Apr 10, 2020

Had an awesome experience on learning insights on the uncertain scenarios , their optimization part and good part is this is so much relevant in our daily activities.

Grateful to Coursera and all the Professors from Wharton School .

par Prateek K

Feb 11, 2019

Amazing explanation of the concept. This course is much much better than the customer analytics one and will thoroughly clear your concepts and will also provide a very good idea about decision making using different analysis tools.

par Raghunandan R

Sep 20, 2018

The course is perfectly structured in a flow which help the person taking the the course to easily understand the concepts. The faculty taking the course explains the concepts in manner which is easily understandable by the student.

par Mithun

Apr 04, 2019

The love that I am working towards this certificate but I also hope that the knowledge here will help me solve for complex industry problems in the real world. Leads on material should be provided as add on to this course material.

par Gavin C

Nov 17, 2015

Well paced, professional and practical. Using Excel for the demonstrations allowed the tutors to focus on the statistical fundamentals behind analytics. An excellent grounding for students who want to dive deeper into the subject.

par Navid S

Aug 14, 2019

Very hands-on and easy to understand course. The sessions are broken down very sequentially so that you actually can understand what you learned previously and build on them in the next sessions. Very handy excel skills as well.

par Jose M

Aug 21, 2016

AMAZING COURSE!! It really help to understand and change my view on certain aspects which I was not aware off. The lectures and lecturers are fantastic and very good providing the explanations to all the concepts 10 out of 10!!!

par Salman A

Dec 01, 2016

Out of the three instructors I found Mr. Sergei & Mr. Noah very great at teaching their part where as the introduction instructor needs some improvement such as instead of reading slides try explain it with practical examples!

par 刘峰

Mar 15, 2019

Many thanks to the professor for his knowledge and practical teaching of digital analysis and decision support in the operational process. Let me apply these skills not only in theory but also in practical work. Thanks again!

par María A S R

Jan 20, 2019

Buen contenido. Me hizo ver las matemáticas desde otra óptica, mucho más utilitaria y aterrizada.

También me sirvió para hacer un par de forecast de trabajo. Espero seguir haciendo un uso práctico del contenido.

Muchas gracias

par Sunny G

Jun 04, 2017

Course was very well explained. Professors were very specific and cared to explain every relevant possibility of a given problem. It makes you much better in simulation, optimization, and decision tree tools, specifically.

par pratik k

Jun 16, 2018

i really enjoyed this course . i have done 3 courses in coursera and this on is the best way in terms of what teachers explained the concepts. optional videos and problem practices are really very helpful to buld concepts

par Maria M G

May 23, 2020

I loved this course, the professors are great, they explained with detail, the reviews are awesome and the homework challenging.

At the end of the course I felt confident that I can use Excel special tools comfortably.

par Jophin M

May 15, 2017

This is a very helpful course with a lot of thought gone into the design. The course design and especially the assignments/quiz are surely better than the Customer Analytics program offered by Wharton here on Coursera.

par Mario F

May 24, 2016

Well structures course with good insights on Operational Analysitcs. The files were and resouces provided were very useful and helpful in learning.Highly recommend this course for those in the area of Business Analytics