Chevron Left
Retour à Operations Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Operations Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
étoiles
4,520 évaluations
869 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Meilleurs avis

EW
26 avr. 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

GC
1 juil. 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

Filtrer par :

676 - 700 sur 845 Avis pour Operations Analytics

par Subhash R

23 févr. 2018

A must-do course for people managing resources (both men & material). This course will help in analysing data effectively which in turn can be used for taking key business decisions. "Solver" & "Data Simulation" are 2 things which I have found very useful in this course.

par Tiago F T C

30 déc. 2016

Great course! However I think that the evaluation quiz is confusing, because we always need to pick up previous class data to solve the problems. In the future consider to put all data in the quiz. With this problem corrected, I would give a 5 star rating.

par William C

13 févr. 2018

Very good introduction course to some of the fundamental problems outlining operation analytics. I especially liked the walk-through excel exercises and the homework exercises offered just the right amount of challenge for someone to grasp the concept.

par surya c

5 mars 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE FOR BEGINEERS, THIS COURSE IS ALL ABOUT DECISION MAKING IN DIFFERENT SETTINGS, AS EACH PROGRESSES THE COURSE MATERIAL TURNS VERY MUCH INTREASTING. ALL THE PROFESSORS ARE GREAT AT EXPLAING EVERY DETAIL FOR AWESOME UNDERSTANDING

par Pablo E

20 mai 2020

Not a 5 star because there isn't a complex case-study where a student might see a real world operations research problem being solved by everything learned during the course. Would have been interesting to top it off with something like that!

par Anita L

27 août 2020

I learned a lot - it would have been helpful if the quiz questions gave the data of the scenarios (I was in the quiz but hadn't downloaded the slides so some of the calculations were difficult because I didn't recall the pricing scenarios)

par ABHISHEKBAGHEL

12 sept. 2018

For basics this course is good. It would be better to make it a 6 week course and extend series after news vendor application or on topic where we use different methods of forecasting and optimize the results as per objective function.

par Salma A

18 avr. 2019

The course was very fruitful and informative, the first week however was not presented efficiently which gives a wrong impression about the course. I suggest replacing the videos of the first week with shorter more informative ones.

par Dhairya J

25 août 2017

It was an amazing learning relaredto operations and came to know about the great excel tools for simulation which can be used for solving many problems and well explained by professors with the detailed knowledge

par Denzel J S

9 oct. 2020

this was painstakingly difficult to study but i did have fun solving all the problems, i just wished there's a way they can explain where they find or how to solve the probability needed to answer the questions

par Bhavya V

17 juin 2020

Overall this course was amazing, One thing i would like to point out is that XLMiner Plugins are not further allowed in google sheets, please update it and provide alternative for the same. Thank you so much.

par Enzo A

20 mai 2016

3 1/2 stars

+ Good lectures

+ Valuable introduction to solver and stochastic modeling

~ Little beyond basics: for a Wharton specialization we should add more depth

~ Quizzes are at least a bit too easy

par ROGER C

15 juil. 2019

Week 1 & 2 are too easy. The meat is in week 4 when combining simulation with optimization. Need to include more example on modeling non-linear problem to enhance the usefulness of the course.

par Goldi T

25 juil. 2020

The course provided a good introduction to Operations Analytics. All the sessions felt like hands-on workshops with some real-world examples. I enjoyed learning ToolPak and solver the most.

par Farkhondeh S

24 févr. 2018

I was happy with all of the professors, except one of them that had a bad accent. I couldn't understand what he said, and I had to read the text. His lessons were confusing too. Thanks

par Devansh M

12 août 2017

Week 1 was really slow as the professor literally read off the slides verbatim. Make the videos a bit shorter as the audience is smart enough to grasp the contents faster than expected

par Gladys L

16 déc. 2016

This course not only enables me to understand why I am studying for Probability Theory but also provides hands-on tools that we can apply to the real-world. I really appreciate that!

par TJ N

25 nov. 2016

Love it in general, very useful and relevant content and easy to follow through. Week 1 delivery is not as engaging as one would have hoped, but picked up later in the course.

par Sai A R

16 nov. 2015

The course gave me a good level of quantitative and more importantly qualitative understanding that would allow me to think and apply these techniques in a variety of problems.

par Andres s T

21 sept. 2018

Its a good course, if you want to know better how to make decisions under uncertainty scenarios. The Course is given by 3 different professors who share well their knowledge

par Ahmed A

22 avr. 2016

Informative topics. The examples were relevant and useful, but the lectures could have been more captivating (mainly consisted of directly reading what was on the slide).

par ADEKUNLE H A

3 avr. 2020

This course is very thorough, and the instructors taught it with such great simplicity. I believe it will unlock your mind to be a deep thinker when faced with problems.

par Zhuo C

21 oct. 2018

content is not so complicated and PPT is easy to be comprehended. However, even without watching the video, people could get the point by directly reading the materials.

par Jose C

16 mars 2020

It was very detailed and carefully explained, great for beginners, i have some experience with these type of data so i found it somewhat slow but with great info inside

par Hoang K K N

1 sept. 2020

The course is easy to understand and centered in Operational Optimization by analysis. However, the given assignments are too easy to practice various challenges.