Chevron Left
Retour à Operations Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Operations Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
stars
3,597 évaluations
658 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Meilleurs avis

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

Filtrer par :

601 - 625 sur 635 Avis pour Operations Analytics

par Glenn D

Nov 21, 2016

The main topics are well explained and the course matter will be useful in my job. But the videos duration is too long, and too much time is lost on explaining how to use Excel (should be treated apart).

par Vinogradova A

May 05, 2016

This was useful, but I didn't got the answer for my question why do we simulate negative demand? The big problem of these courses is we don't have real feedback, we can't ask teacher anything.

par qingcai p

May 19, 2017

Too much math and Excel, not enough 'why' (for example, why we choose a certain model, how to select important variables for input)

par Piotr C

Sep 02, 2017

a bit too long examples; i'd prefer more use cases that one might excercise on his own (but it's my personal preference)

par Jeremy T

Jul 17, 2017

Interesting material but not that difficult. Would have liked the opportunity to do more modeling. Good introduction.

par Tarek E

Jun 12, 2017

The videos are very long to follow through, and I'm having troubles keeping my concentration span with the instructor

par karthikeya h

Apr 27, 2018

Week 1 could have been better in terms of presentation. Also the content could have been a bit more comprehensive.

par Masamichi K

Aug 10, 2019

Learned the basics of operations analytics. It was my first experience to use soler and analytic tools in Excel.

par Pranav K

Dec 07, 2015

Nice course overall, though I thought the quizzes were exceedingly simple. Could have been more testing.

par Menelaos M

Jun 21, 2016

Good for super-beginners, but not useful for anyone with some knowledge of simulations

par Layung A P

Apr 01, 2019

The videos are long, thus rather boring. Yet, the contents are useful and interesting

par Ricardo D A R

Aug 17, 2016

I would like to be more challenging and more advanced math and statistics

par RASHMI K

Jul 16, 2019

Videos are way too long is not motivating me to complete the course

par Serene T S H

Aug 10, 2016

overall useful but can deep dive into more complicated examples

par Krishna C

Feb 02, 2016

It would have been better with more examples and exercises.

par Winthrop Y

Jan 08, 2016

Week 1 lectures could be re-organized/edited for clarity.

par Nishant G

Nov 20, 2016

Exams are very easy. Should be difficult.

par Alex t H

Jun 18, 2017

Very few people work in manufacturing...

par ERIK S

Dec 03, 2015

A bit simple, really a beginnner course.

par Lexue W

Apr 11, 2019

need teacher with CLEAR ENGLISH

par Lichen N

Nov 13, 2015

Quiz is way to simple.

par 黄静雯

Apr 21, 2019

it is too easy

par MUHAMMAD A S B A R

Dec 20, 2017

so far so good

par Christian

Apr 10, 2016

Good examples!

par Gowtham T

Mar 02, 2016

Videos are too long. Length of videos should be reduced to exceed not more than 20min. First if the concept is conveyed in a crisp and clear manner and then practical examples are shown, the interest towards the course can be improvised.