Chevron Left
Retour à Operations Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Operations Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
3,530 notes
646 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Meilleurs avis

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 622 Examens pour Operations Analytics

par Sachin S

Sep 02, 2017

Prof. Senthil can definitely improve on delivering the lecture as it was very deflating. Reading out the slide content is not exactly a good way to put forth concepts. Prof. Sergei and Gan did a fantastic job in explaining the concept and demonstrated using excel perfectly. Learned a lot of new concepts and I am able to allocate the same in realistic environment.

par kartik

Sep 28, 2017

Great course! Really clears up the decision tree concepts!

par Lukas F

Jun 14, 2017

Overall interesting course with exams reflecting what was learned during the lectures. However, there are some inconsistencies on the slides.

par Nazatul A B A R

Jun 30, 2017

Course is good.

par TJ N

Nov 26, 2016

Love it in general, very useful and relevant content and easy to follow through. Week 1 delivery is not as engaging as one would have hoped, but picked up later in the course.

par Brittany M

Mar 09, 2017

Mostly great- a few areas of poor instruction, making it difficult to follow.

par Praveen J

Nov 01, 2017

Great course for beginners! Highly recommended.

par Farkhondeh S

Feb 24, 2018

I was happy with all of the professors, except one of them that had a bad accent. I couldn't understand what he said, and I had to read the text. His lessons were confusing too. Thanks

par Suhas K

Feb 04, 2018

Excellent instruction from all 3 professors. Some more tougher problems could have been included in the practice problems.

par Subhash R

Feb 23, 2018

A must-do course for people managing resources (both men & material). This course will help in analysing data effectively which in turn can be used for taking key business decisions. "Solver" & "Data Simulation" are 2 things which I have found very useful in this course.

par Daniel M

May 03, 2018

Practical problem solving methods. Instruction and hands-on homework very effective.

par Aditya D

Jan 10, 2017

Well structured course. But need to scale up difficulty level for quiz.

par David P

May 10, 2018

A

par Trond H

Jun 17, 2017

G

par Anwar R

Dec 30, 2015

The course provides good overview of forecasting and operation analytics. Some operation research techniques like linear programming, network optimization, decision tree (not to confuse with decision tree from machine learning field), and simulation are nicely presented. Solver plugin of excel is used for all those problems which makes the analytic content becomes more concrete.

The presentation is from very, very high level point of view though, and lack from depth. It lacks of depth from business point of view, but also from analytic point of view. The quizzes are much too easy given the content. I expect that the quizz would be harder than example given in the course, but it's unfortunately the reverse.

par Enzo A

May 20, 2016

3 1/2 stars

+ Good lectures

+ Valuable introduction to solver and stochastic modeling

~ Little beyond basics: for a Wharton specialization we should add more depth

~ Quizzes are at least a bit too easy

par Denis G

Dec 16, 2015

It is needed more assingments

par Luigi C

Feb 19, 2016

Beginners level, really well explained.

It's useful even for someone that never worked with numbers.

par Dan

Nov 28, 2015

Some case studies would have helped.

par Durga B P

Aug 15, 2016

It's a well designed course but could have been more challenging

par Philip M

Oct 23, 2016

I really learned a lot, but the videos are a little long, so it was more difficult than other courses to find time to do the work.

par Shikhar V

Dec 09, 2015

Practical and hands on learning. Would have liked to see modules on more advanced applications of the concepts.

par ROHON G

Aug 16, 2016

It was a helpful course, good for understanding the core concepts. But it is good for basics only. Not for advanced level.

par T. J I

Oct 30, 2016

Good examples that can be easily built upon for my job.

par Tiago F T C

Dec 30, 2016

Great course! However I think that the evaluation quiz is confusing, because we always need to pick up previous class data to solve the problems. In the future consider to put all data in the quiz. With this problem corrected, I would give a 5 star rating.