Chevron Left
Retour à Operations Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Operations Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
étoiles
4,438 évaluations
850 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Meilleurs avis

EW

Apr 27, 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

GC

Jul 02, 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

Filtrer par :

751 - 775 sur 826 Avis pour Operations Analytics

par Prakhar A

Dec 06, 2015

Really an insightful overview of the topic.

par Wayne R

Apr 30, 2017

fantastic course that is very practical

par SAPTARSHI M

May 08, 2019

Helpful course....learnt many things

par Dan

Nov 28, 2015

Some case studies would have helped.

par raj u

Jan 13, 2017

Teaching methodology is very good.

par Juan J

Jan 20, 2016

Very good course and very useful!

par Gabriel T P

Jun 25, 2017

The graded content was too easy.

par HenrietteLan

Sep 27, 2019

I think it is a little too easy

par Denis G

Dec 16, 2015

It is needed more assingments

par Bahman A S

Jun 06, 2016

Excellent but not complete

par Brian V

Aug 09, 2019

Very Good. Learned a lot.

par Manikandan R

Aug 23, 2017

Crisp and succinct

par Seshu B V

Jan 14, 2016

Simple and easy to

par Yew C C

Jul 20, 2016

Useful use cases.

par Cher L

May 02, 2020

Good materials.

par Nazatul A B A R

Jun 30, 2017

Course is good.

par Vivek G

Feb 26, 2019

VERY helpful

par Shahid A

Jun 04, 2020

nice course

par Gunay A

Jun 07, 2020

perfect

par Rahul S B

Jul 22, 2020

Thank

par arup k d

Sep 19, 2016

great

par ayush t

Feb 04, 2020

nice

par David P

May 10, 2018

A

par Trond H

Jun 17, 2017

G

par Sharath B

Jan 30, 2016

Hi,

I am someone who works in Sales & Operations Planning and thus have experience in the field of Operations. I have taken other courses from Wharton, namely Prof Terwiesch's course on Operations Management and thus have a comparative reference in rating this course.

The course videos were good and I am looking forward to reviewing the case examples once again, but I was hoping for mode in depth discussion on key metrics and analytics in Operations. The course only provided an introduction to everyday concepts of Operations Management. The review quizzes were underwhelming since they only scratched at the surface of the concepts and were not challenging enough, the quiz of week 3 was a prime example where I felt application of algebra was being tested and not the concept of optimization itself.

That being said, the videos were excellent and detailed introduction to the concepts and the pace was well suited to make someone comfortable with the topics being discussed.

Thank You Coursera and Wharton team for providing this course. I look forward to attending more courses from Coursera and Wharton.