Chevron Left
Retour à Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
1,848 évaluations
255 avis

À propos du cours

Once you have a prototype and a clearer vision of the opportunity, you’ll need to create a small organization to discover how to create a repeatable and scalable business model. Designed to provide you with a comprehensive overview of the critical components of creating a start-up, Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-up, provides practical, real-world knowledge about the lean approach, the minimum viable product, when to pivot, when to quit your day job, the art of the pitch, building and managing a team, allocating equity, and building your external team, advisory board members, professional services, and entrepreneurial strategy. At the end of this course, you’ll be able to create a strategy for launch, including knowing who you need to hire, how to manage them to provide the greatest value, and what legal aspects are involved. You’ll also be prepared for Entrepreneurship 3: Growth Strategies....

Meilleurs avis

IR

19 août 2017

Thanks for providing this exceptional material, which clarifies and inspires people to launch their dreams into realities. Never is easy, but having this lectures as a tools to achieve them is great.

RM

16 juin 2020

Course has been really insightful, made me aware with intricacies of setting up a business and what it takes to launch a startup..this will definitely help me in launching a business more carefully..

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 252 Avis pour Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up

par Aditi C

25 sept. 2017

excellent

par André B F

26 févr. 2018

Love it.

par Henan M d S F

4 avr. 2016

Amazing!

par Smita V S

17 juin 2020

Amazing

par Daniel R V

21 oct. 2016

Great!

par Aakash R

16 avr. 2020

Good

par Yong P

22 oct. 2019

Ex

par Alex G

13 sept. 2017

E

par Jeffrey S

10 juil. 2016

The material taught in this course is great. It focuses on how to launch your idea using the lean start up, business model, etc. If you have been reading some books, you will find some of the things mentioned to be familiar. You will also learn how to build your team, and navigate through difficult conversation, such as equity division. You will learn on what to look for in hiring key management, and professional services.

Unfortunately, some of the points mentioned may not be relevant to countries outside USA.

par mehran f

1 août 2020

Good course. Excellent instructors. Wealth of information. They have obviously put lots of effort and thought in developing the course material. I wish aside from the lecture transcriptions, there was a downloadable list of key points. Essentially the most important points are what we are tested on. Yes that is not the complete picture, but would be great to have both pictures. Thanks from Chicago.

par Niña T

31 janv. 2021

The lessons here truly resonated with me, and I found a lot of value in going through this course WHILE launching a startup. Of course, for the marketer in me, "launching a start-up" also meant "launching a product", so I was looking for more go-to-market lessons here. I do hope to learn that in the other Entrepreneurship courses in this specialization!

par Jahaziel P

8 juin 2016

I really enjoyed this course. There were ideas that really helped me defined my idea. I love the presentation. I would suggest breaking some of the longer modules into smaller parts. Add another Quiz on the third and 4th lesson. I do love this specialization. I am going to keep going.

par Marcos M

28 avr. 2020

I liked the course in general, there are some courses that are really interesting and some others that are not. For me one of the disadvantages it is that is is based mostly in US fundamentals.

Other than that the curse has been really helpful.

par Anthony

10 août 2017

Overall, pretty good

One minor gripe - one of the quiz questions in week 4 has an error. It asks about "disadvantages" yet the multiple choice options all convey "advantages" and its not a "none of the above" type of answer.

par Niraj A

15 juil. 2018

The course is awesome. It would be great if we could get more real examples for explaining different tools. Also some stories about startups dealing with the same problem will be great.

par Aayush G

9 déc. 2019

Nice information within the course. By taking this specialization, I am able to learn so many things that I didn't know and so many mistakes I was doing as an entrepreneur.

par Dennis S

25 août 2020

This course has widened my business experience and my sincere gratitude goes to my instructors.

I really learned a great deal from their teachings. Bravo to them all.

par Massimiliano M

12 mai 2016

Course very well done!

Would be of a greater value adding a lecture on what are the differences among legal corporations and which form is preferred by VC.

par César A C E

3 mars 2018

Excelent source of things to take into account when thinking seriously about a startup. Not that profound but enough for anyone who is really interested.

par Aydin A

20 juin 2016

Starts off slow, but it soon becomes quite interesting and informative. Some parts were quite vague though so don't expect anything too in depth.

par Dmitrii M

17 nov. 2018

Course more about branding and choosing strategies. But I can still recommend it to everybody who wants to become an entrepreneur.

par Amrit R

11 févr. 2017

The course is good and very informative. However, the quiz at the end can be made a bit more interactive and opinionated.

par Aman R

23 mai 2020

This course has helped me forecast different scenarios that I will face in future as an Entrepreneur. Thanks a lot.

par CVSSR P

16 mars 2018

A Worth valued course where one can learn what are the guiding concepts of Entrepreneurship and its developments

par Kareem A

10 sept. 2017

Most of your focusing is on the Technological Startup whereas there are several other startups.