Chevron Left
Retour à Global Trends for Business and Society

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Global Trends for Business and Society par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
749 évaluations
194 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

Meilleurs avis

OO
13 août 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR
30 avr. 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.\n\nI travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.\n\nI will be able to apply what I have learned.\n\nMany thanks!\n\nOrla

Filtrer par :

176 - 190 sur 190 Avis pour Global Trends for Business and Society

par Lorena F

13 févr. 2018

Me gustó mucho el curso, solo tuve problemas con algunas clases que fueron muy largas.

par Alison C

8 févr. 2021

I would give this course 5 stars except the information is now somewhat dated.

par Muhammad S

12 mai 2020

good material, good teacher , good experience

par Gloria F

25 avr. 2020

It is all very well explained and very clear

par Soeren J

20 oct. 2019

Thank you for an interesting course!

par Sophie M G

27 mai 2018

Interesting and easy to follow

par Pierleone

1 août 2020

Amazing Course!

par Alexandre S

26 mars 2018

Good course

par Christopher M D

18 déc. 2018

The course offers a cursory overview of the past century or so in terms of trade, global conflict, and the balance of power. I thought the course could have been more engaging and thought provoking. I found the interruptions of the lecture with the professor's on-location videos to be jarring and disconnected to the lecture. Had he actually showed us something interesting that illuminated his point, that would have been useful. Last, there was little discussion of the implications of global trends for business. As a student, you'll have to draw the connections between global trends and the impact on business and making a better world.

par Vaibhav S

10 avr. 2021

Could have mentioned some links to the impact of global trends to changing business strategy. Felt more like a history lesson.

par Marcos P

22 juil. 2018

I found the course to be quite shallow and don't feel like I have gained very practical skills. The deliverables were a bit vague and, although the course content was interesting, it didn't go beyond teaching already intuitive trends and their (very broad) effect on society. On the pro side, however, at least I did get a few nice insights while learning about a few of the concepts introduced.

par Ester S

8 févr. 2018

Interesting, but difficult to follow due to one-man lectures

par Vinod k

7 nov. 2019

VERY NICE