Chevron Left
Retour à Global Trends for Business and Society

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Global Trends for Business and Society par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
665 évaluations
178 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

Meilleurs avis

OO

Aug 14, 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR

May 01, 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.\n\nI travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.\n\nI will be able to apply what I have learned.\n\nMany thanks!\n\nOrla

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 174 Avis pour Global Trends for Business and Society

par A.Harsha V

Apr 09, 2020

The topics were well structured and summarized. I have learnt how and what to look at to understand geo political scenario. The content is well built with statistical backing coupled with authors analysis of the numbers.

par Augusto G

Jun 16, 2020

It is a complete course to understand the trends in the world since the last decades. In a very plain language, the lecturer explains all the pros and cons from globalization, population growth, and economic behaviour.

par Miguel

May 29, 2020

Ha sido muy interesante desde el inicio al final. Quiero agradecer al profesor Guillén por su enseñanza, ha sido un placer poder escuchar su conocimiento acerca de la situación actual mundial.

Muchas gracias profesor.

par Anish O

Mar 13, 2018

One of the best course that is available on coursera. Thank-You to coursera team for granting me credit and giving scholarship which helped me in completing this course. Great teaching and study materials.

par Denzel J S

Oct 18, 2020

amazing presentation. the fact that mr. Guillen traveled around the world to describe the history and political history the places he visited gave a good example about the subject. i thoroughly enjoyed it

par OLORUNTOBI A O

Aug 14, 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

par Luisa V V e A

Jul 09, 2020

I am very satisfied with the course. The topics that were discussed are very interesting and the teacher is great! In all videos he brought different informations and curiosities about many countries.

par Aina T

Mar 12, 2019

Thanks Mr. Guillen! The course was very informative and at the same time was presented in a manner that was interesting to watch. I will definitely use the knowledge presented here. Thank you!

par Dhinesh A D

Apr 28, 2020

Very informative course on the importance and the influence of various countries on the Global Trends and Economy. Highly recommended for people seeking skills on international market trends.

par Aayushi M

Mar 14, 2019

Extremely informational and highly thought provoking. Would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in international business, public policy, and other forms of global engagements.

par DOUNIA T

Apr 12, 2020

Very clear and well-organized information. It really embodies all of the fundamental aspects. The only pity is that the data is from 2018 but the teacher is AMAZING.

I highly recommend

par Claire D

Jun 09, 2020

Amazing professor, complete overview on many diverse challenges, very insightful opinions on a fascinating subject. To feel the professor's passion really motivates in learning more.

par Orla R

May 01, 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.

I travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.

I will be able to apply what I have learned.

Many thanks!

Orla

par Julia Z

Apr 29, 2020

Very nice professor! He's competent and it's pleasure listening to him. Topics are easy to understand and commonly known but statistics make this course fascinating.

par Zoe E

Jun 09, 2020

Absolutely fascinating. Provided me with the fundamentals of assessing global patterns and trends to make informed hypotheses on the direction the world is taking.

par Missberry M

Apr 11, 2020

Very eye-opening and informative. Easy to understand but well-rounded with many graphics and short video clips from related countries. Totally recommended.

par Fredjoger

Jan 09, 2019

Excellent course! Very well done content and unrepeatable presentation. I learned a lot and I am sure it will help me to develop new strategic skills.

par Katie

Apr 08, 2020

This was a very insightful, analytical course. I wish Mauro can revisit this post COVID-19 as this will be a huge trend for businesses and societies.

par Jane R

Sep 22, 2020

Outstanding Instructor with Great Presentations. I especially enjoyed the on-site videos of the major globally influential cities. Thank you!

par Fuad O S

Aug 01, 2019

A great course, on of the best that i made in the platform, than enables you to understand global economy and politics important topics.

par Richard G

Jul 01, 2020

Great and eye-opening. Changed my life and the course of my professional emphases. Cannot be more grateful! Thank you, Richard

par Valeria B

Oct 03, 2019

I liked a lot the topics of this course. I learned a lot of global trends and it motivated me to continue investigating about it.

par Ashvi S J

May 26, 2019

Great teacher and the most interesting way used by them to teach such topics and enable the student to think deeper on the same.

par Alexey A

Mar 04, 2019

Awesome! great presenter, course loaded interesting ideas supported with facts and detailed explanation. Great value, thank you!

par Kelvin K F

Mar 05, 2020

I now have a much clearer view of the world and how decision and factors are considered in making things occur the way they do.