Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Corporate Finance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Corporate Finance par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
étoiles
5,136 évaluations
1,030 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Meilleurs avis

LL
21 oct. 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

ZZ
26 sept. 2021

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 1,019 Avis pour Introduction to Corporate Finance

par Timothy M

22 juin 2017

Makes some potentially tricky concepts simple and memorable allowing one to quickly deploy them in practice. Well structured and paced.

par Hoang D T

1 mai 2021

Quizs are practical and not so difficult to pass. The course is so interesting and useful to both managers and individual. Thank you.

par Debdulal K

8 mai 2020

Outstanding course . I sincere and deeply appreciate all the dedication of all teaching members to present complex ideas very easily

par Julian R

5 août 2020

I loved how I could go at my own pace. I learned a lot and really recommend this course to anyone out there interested in business.

par André V D

25 févr. 2016

Excellent, I learned I lot. I'd really like to see more courses of the area from Wharton and Prof. Michael Roberts here in Coursera.

par Washington D J

28 août 2019

Excelent course, with a very technical and didactic professor. The courses from Wharton are by far the best I've taken in Coursera.

par Guru V

7 févr. 2020

Provides excellent grasp over basic and intermediate finance theories and delves into the real life applications of said concepts.

par Moonsun Y

23 févr. 2020

It was fantastic. I have learned a lot. The lectures are clear and solving exercises was very helpful to funderstand the lectures

par Vikrant D

11 oct. 2016

Fabulous course. Really simple language explaining complex concepts. Helpful in understanding fundamentals of corporate finance.

par ARVIND K S

23 août 2018

Excellent course though I would lay more stress on financial calculators and excel rather than solving through tedious formulae

par Julian R P

26 oct. 2016

For someone who was terrified of finance, I actually managed to enjoy it through this course.

That on its own deserves 5 stars.

par Vijaya S

26 févr. 2020

Lectures by Prof Roberts are lucid and easy to understand. This is the best introduction to corporate finance I have had yet.

par ying

22 févr. 2016

Very appreciated. Learned a lot of basics, which I find they are very intuitive and effecient tools to analysing a corporate.

par Ziltan C

25 oct. 2018

thanks professor, those functional finance knowledge is quite helpful to understand the strategy of company investment plan

par Muhamad F

14 juil. 2021

​very informative and easy to understand. Hoping I will be finance analyst so I could practice the lesson into real cases

par Sayo A

3 juin 2020

Introduction to Corporate Finance was great! It was very easy to understand; it made the abstract concepts very relevant.

par Sean H

19 nov. 2016

Awesome course! I learned a lot about fundamentals of corporate finance and the lectures are thorough and very valuable!

par TOYISE L G

1 avr. 2020

World class learning platform. Facilitator is outstanding, site is awesome and learning materials are learner friendly

par Aman M

19 juil. 2019

Amazing course to recap what we do daily in our professional lives but with more precision and more clarity of thoughts

par Mona S

8 mars 2017

I'm learning so much! It helps me analyze and plan my own finances, and I'm sure this will be useful for future work!

par Rajat G

30 mai 2020

The basics were taught really well and the pace of the course was also kept such that it could be comprehended well.

par 杨佳微

7 nov. 2019

Thanks for these lecture videos and reading materials, get to know some basic but useful terms and tools in Finance.

par Juan C C A

26 mars 2018

Fast and informative. Perhaps towards the end doing some work over the Tablet case would have been more instructive.

par Faig K

20 nov. 2017

Excellent course, perfect professor! I liked his teaching style. Very informative and easy learning method.

Thank you

par Tatiana F

2 oct. 2016

Up to now and from all that I have completed, this is the best and the most useful online course offered by Wharton!