Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Corporate Finance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Corporate Finance par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
étoiles
5,422 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Meilleurs avis

ZZ

26 sept. 2021

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

LL

21 oct. 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 1,082 Avis pour Introduction to Corporate Finance

par Sebastian A M H

29 août 2021

Introducción a finanzas corporativas muy bueno y útil. A pesar de ser una introducción, resume muy bien temas de estados financieros, valoración de empresas y herramientas útiles para el análisis de proyectos.

par Robert M

12 juil. 2020

This class was challenging and rewarding. Definitely have a much better understanding of corporate finance and what goes into the decision making process for companies like my own. Thank you Professor Roberts!

par Apoorv A

8 juil. 2017

The course provides a clear insight in the domain of corporate finance and even a first timer can understand the concepts well enough to solve the fundamental problems related to the subject. Nicely explained.

par Chris W

16 mai 2019

It is a great course! However, I feel the coverage of the course can be greater. It will also be better if the instructor provides suggested readings for each module and increases the difficulty of the tests.

par Satyendra S

25 mars 2019

Course is well designed to help the candidates who want to gain an insight of corporate finance. It will build your basics, if you're a newbie. And the main part- "don't forget to check the discussion forum."

par Sonia T

5 juin 2017

Very interesting and well taught by Professor Michael Roberts. The course covered the concepts and their application in practical scenarios along with relevant graphs and diagrams for additional explanation.

par Prerana S

18 août 2017

It is a pretty good course. It helped me understand how to compute cashflows with discounting and compounding tools, the importance of time value of money, how take decisions based on NPV of the project.

par Antonio G A

16 janv. 2016

Great course! I really liked the way Michael Roberts conduct the lectures.

I would thank Michael Roberts for his time and effort to make this course available to all of those interested in finance.

Antonio

par Srinivas K

16 juin 2017

The course definitely helps you to know about the various valuation techniques, Discounting the cash flows and about the sensitivity anaylsis, all important to make a right decision about an investment.

par Archana

27 août 2017

Great course lectures and pacing! I'd just really like to know the right solutions for the questions i got wrong. That will help sharpen concepts. Great if there's a way to share that.

Thanks,

Archana

par Lori K

4 août 2019

Really enjoyed this class. The course materials were laid out in a way that really made sense, I appreciated the weekly slides. I learned a lot and wish I could delve more deeply into this topic.

par Olga N K

3 mai 2020

Dear Wharton team! That was a great experience, thank you very much! All materials have been prepared very understandable for any level of education. very useful in my everyday work. Thanks a lot!

par Anisa D R

30 oct. 2021

The professor explanation is super easy to understand. It also quite comprehensive so I can understand almost every big point the Professor gave me. I love to learn more from Professor Roberts :D

par shail

31 mai 2020

I gained knowledge on cash flow and it's calculation. It improved confidence to learn and gain more in my expertise. Good instructor and all classes were practically explained which were helpful.

par chen p h

14 juil. 2020

The professor illustrates the concepts of cash flow and discount rate in a very clear and intuitive way. There are also handful examples and illustrations aside to help learning. Great course.

par eden b

16 déc. 2020

Concepts are explained really well! And I appreciate the helpful hints during the module tests - they really help to connect the practical examples and language to the respective equations.

par Karen N

20 avr. 2020

Great introduction to corporate finance. The professor was clear with the concepts and examples and provided a lot of real world thought questions that'll be handy in the business setting.

par Yuval P

13 juin 2020

This course is built in a write way, every lecture has a review, new material and a summery which is very helpful.

The prof. is very clear and understandable and the homework really helps!

par Lauren T

22 août 2017

This was probably the best-structured class I have taken on Coursera. The Professor is very good at explaining the material in a detailed way, using the short amount of time he is given.

par Javier V R

9 juil. 2020

Professor Roberts provided great explanations and examples, with lot of useful insights to have a comprehensive approach to corporate finance and understanding the time value of money.

par PEDRO A S S

31 mars 2020

The teacher is so great! He explains the concepts very slow, and it was easy to follow his lead. I loved this! Even though I didn't have any finance background, because I'm a physician

par Parth T

22 nov. 2017

It was great experience. I got to learn many new things during this course. It will also help me in my future career. Thank you coursera for providing me opportunity to learn and grow.

par Benjamin P

30 nov. 2016

Great introduction to corporate finance. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn the basics of finance and know what do NPV, IRR and Cash Flows (among others) really mean.

par Tuan N

29 juin 2021

It is a wonderful course with well-organized lectures and great explanations of finance terms. This course is really helpful to a person like me that comes from engineering background

par Ni Z (

6 avr. 2018

This course is really clear! The structure is good and professor knows how to teach the course. But I feel it is a little incomplete and think there should be more contents available.