Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Corporate Finance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Corporate Finance par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
étoiles
5,384 évaluations
1,083 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Meilleurs avis

ZZ

26 sept. 2021

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

LL

21 oct. 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

Filtrer par :

1026 - 1050 sur 1,075 Avis pour Introduction to Corporate Finance

par David R

1 août 2021

The videos are great as they are delivered by a top notch Wharton professor, but you can tell he did not make this course. It was put together by some intern at Wharton to build their online offerings. The quizzes are basic and often give you the incorrect answer when you clearly have the correct one (I triple checked via excel and calculator). All in all this is bad quality from Wharton. Although the video lectures are great as the professor is top notch and really makes you want to study the real deal MBA at Wharton.

par Eyal W

22 mai 2021

The professor explains things clearly most of the time; that's about it for the positive part. I think this was the most disappointing course I've done on Coursera: Missing material and lectures mentioned by the professor (The final lecture, part 3 of that week, ends with "in part 4 we'll discuss...") extremely low level, repetitive quizzes with some broken questions that haven't been fixed despite many complaints in the forums. In general, the course is very basic, even from someone that isn't from the field.

par Tanvir K

24 mai 2021

The lecturer was good, however there were multiple wrong answers / missing answer options all throughout the quizzes. The quizzes were very basic with many of the same types of questions repeated (especially in Quizzes 3 & 4), and therefore didn't even touch on many of the topics the lecturer had taught. Within the videos the lecturer refers to "problem sets" which aren't even available in this online course, so it is very confusing and frustrating. Plenty of room for improvement in this course.

par Le T T

29 juil. 2021

The instructor is knowledgable and patient. The explanation was quite well-presented. I did get some new understanding in this field. However, the concepts did not match together well, not greatly organized, led to confusion. The content was shallow and lack of sufficiency, I felt like this course was cropped from another full set of lesson. The problem sets were not discussed throughly, and the quizzes were awful - not relevant to the lesson and came with wrong answers and no explanation.

par Juan C M L

5 avr. 2021

A good introductory course to the subject of Corporate Finance. The teacher is very didactic and transmits the concepts clearly. The problem is that it seems that this course is "abandoned" since there are questions about the quizzes that have not been answered in months! It does not put the name and reputation of Wharton in a good place. For this reason I rate this course as I do.

par Prosparetti C

23 sept. 2018

I would say overall it was a good course. However the lecture often didnt give the information needed to complete the quiz. I would find myself doing the quizzes multiple times because there wasnt enough information to complete the quiz The lecure would say one thing but in my opion it didnt translate over to the quiz. It took twice as long for me to complete then it should have.

par Uhroo L

19 mai 2021

The course was informative and inspiring. I appreciate professor Robert's way of teaching, very concise and clear. But, as with most of the opinions on Forum, I agree there are some issues in quizzes. Because of some errors there, I couldn't make it to 100%, and honestly, I feel bad about this. I suppose this course was made open around 2012. I strongly wish it to be updated.

par Ksenia B

14 mai 2020

Very high level and brief explanations. Several parts seem to be missing (e.g. Problem Sets 5, 8 and 10-13 are missing and the Prof says that the next video will be about Cost of Capital although this video is the last one in the course and there are no other videos). Rather disappointed and do not feel that I have a clear understanding of Corporate Finance.

par Tara S

19 sept. 2021

P​oor content management. In the final quizes, which are set as multiple choice questions, the choices dont match the correct answer. Even after users report issues, questions and corresponding choices are not corrected. Some part of the process is clearly broken and if users are being charged for courses, someone should be held accountable!

par Mitch H

5 mai 2021

Professor is great in explaining key concepts but it seems this course was just thrown together from a previously made course. There is a mention of practice problems which don't exist and there were a couple of issues with problems on the quizzes where the correct answer seemed to not be available.

par Christopher P

28 févr. 2022

Course material was good and instructor was interesting and informative. The quizzes were, however, absolutely riddled with errors--sometimes none of the options given were actually correct; sometimes correct answers were marked wrong. The quizzes need serious revisions.

par Kazuma K

13 juin 2019

The course covers only the very basics of corporate finance.

It doesn't touch on such important topics as CAPM, WACC, etc.

If anyone is interested in learning more about corporate finance, I highly reccomend to take one offered by University of Illionois Urbana Champaign.

par Alex M

30 déc. 2017

The course finished before it had really got started, and I didn't learn much about corporate finance. The Introduction to Accounting Course covers more Corporate Finance topics than the actual Corporate Finance course! Perhaps a lot of content has been cut?

par Amr Y A

5 sept. 2019

1- Simplify explanation

2- Do not repeat information (recap)

3- Specify what type of numbers you accept 100,000,000.00 or 100.00 for the answers

4- at the end of the week provide key/ ideal answers

par Victoria B

2 mars 2021

Course instruction and vides was enjoyable and informative, however there are incorrect answers or missing correct answers in almost all of the quizzes which is REALLY infuriating.

par Juan D D

7 mars 2016

The explanations are too fast and the example are nothing like the ones of the quiz, I like better Introduction to Financial Account.

Sorry that's why I put the 2 stars.

par David N

20 juil. 2019

Felt incomplete and rushed. Seemed like there was more material that wasn't being shared and assumed quite a lot of knowledge of finance concepts for an intro course.

par Jean-Charles d L R

2 juil. 2020

Should be harder. + exams should be longer and more difficult. When we want to retake an exam, it should not be the same as before. Correction should be available.

par anna f

21 nov. 2020

Lots of mistakes and typos on the quiz modules (where there is no option for the correct answer) making this a very frustrating course to complete

par Sebastian S V

27 juil. 2019

too introductory. I thought it would deepen much more in Financial Concepts such as EVA, ROE, ROIC, EBITDA, EBITDAX, TAX BURDEN, etc.

par Michael S

21 déc. 2018

Disappointing. Useful and you will learn something but gaps inbetween the lectures and quizzes that are unsatisfying.

par Raj K

23 avr. 2019

Enough Formulas aren't presented

Some formulas are made complicated, while there are alternate and better formulas

par Zoe W

24 nov. 2020

Just a review of NPV from college, lectures are ok but quizzes terrible! oversimplifying and mistakes everywhere

par Mary J ( L

3 juil. 2017

Examples and discussion were not relevant to quizzes. Would have preferred to have more quantitative practice.

par Finale N

5 mai 2022

​too many formulas and math problems, just as helpful to understand the why and what vs just the how! Ugh!