Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Corporate Finance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Corporate Finance par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
étoiles
5,376 évaluations
1,081 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Meilleurs avis

ZZ

26 sept. 2021

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

LL

21 oct. 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

Filtrer par :

726 - 750 sur 1,073 Avis pour Introduction to Corporate Finance

par Anurag K

10 nov. 2016

Enrolling for this course is one of the best decisions i have ever made. Completely enjoyed and recommended for everyone who loves studying new things. Thank you Coursera & Wharton. Kudos!!!

par Jayesh G

16 déc. 2018

I REALLY LOVED THIS COURSE. IN FACT I ASK THE MANAGEMENT TO PLEASE COME UP WITH MORE ADVANCED COURSES IN THIS AREA.

ALSO, I REALLY LIKED THE WAY THE FACULTY HAS EXPLAINED THE CONCEPT. CHEERS!

par Justin H

2 déc. 2015

Great course. A lot of material covered and totally new concepts for me. Some more examples or splitting lectures into more videos, would have seen me absorb even more. Thanks all the same.

par Gautam A K

3 févr. 2020

Introduction to Corporate Finance is a good course to learn fundamentals of finance and gain some knowledge on time value of money, risk-return trade-off, cost of capital, interest rates.

par Nataliia N

3 janv. 2016

An amazing course. Challenging enough, informative enough, in other words, just perfect! I only wish there were more exercises to practice. The problems given are definitely not enough.

par Tushar G

22 juin 2018

Very Basic and short course. Interesting though. The professor seems to be new and is a bit conscious but he is good. Could be more deep and detailed like Accounting course by Wharton.

par prem

5 sept. 2017

An amazing course for someone who is a beginner. The main idea for doing this was to get some idea about finance before joining business school since i am from a technical background

par Douglas C

8 oct. 2020

Dear Professor Michael,

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge with us. It would had been 5 stars if there were exercises to practice each lesson on the Coursera platform.

par Sahil K

19 avr. 2020

The first 2 modules and the last module was great. Third module can be made bit more interesting and easy to grasp for someone from non finance background. Overall a good course

par Vignesh

15 mars 2020

It is very use full for me.and to improve my knowledge about finance.Now i know about some methods in finance like time value money,interest rates,etc. It good platform for me

par Naman B

9 mars 2020

The course got a little bit messy during the tablet period. Otherwise, the course is a solid course but, you need to keep brushing up the topics to take the maximum advantage.

par João B S d S

10 sept. 2021

Course would benefit with the addition of some more example exercises to tie things together; even if just as reading material.

Great Professor with great attention to detail.

par Matteo S

17 sept. 2018

Great course, would be helpful a bit more coaching for the quizs, would be nice to be able to review the wrong answers and understand what is the right reasoning to apply.

par Roberto V

3 janv. 2016

Good course but it would be better if we could see the correct answers to the problem sets at some point to see if we got the wrong answer or it was a formatting problem.

par Inga M

10 juin 2020

The course is very educational but I wish the professor would explain problems in more detail. It was a bit hard to understand some of the reasoning behind the answers.

par Sparsh J

7 août 2021

Good content, but during week 4 the level rises really fast and it gets hard to understand certain concepts. It would be better to have gradual increase in difficulty.

par SHIVANG G

4 mars 2016

Excellent course for the beginners. it introduces us to what all resides in corporate finance and teaches us some very crucial and important terms like NPV, IRR, etc.

par Jeremy R

15 juil. 2020

The course was very understandable and put together well. It would be nice to have the formulas listed in excel. After all, many forecasts are still done in excel.

par Jain P

20 déc. 2015

Very well presented course. The professor explained the concepts quite well. I would be interested in doing a course that goes into more depth of Corporate Finance.

par shaik a

21 août 2021

Great content ,Great teacher ,but needed little more elaborated explanation in last two weeks of content(Forecast drivers, decision criteria) for beginners .

par guerezebanga m

18 mars 2016

le cours était bien mené.

mon seul regret est que j'aurais aimé plsu d'exercices et d'exemple diversifié .

cependant très bon cour les notion sont assz claires

par Ray

14 avr. 2016

This is so far the best course I've had in Coursera. Theory is very useful and the teaching method is very clear. All cases are helpful and link to reality.

par Thiago P

28 juil. 2021

Some of the problems on the tasks did not have the right answer (I hope that is the reason I could not solve some that had the same structure as others :D)

par Daniel H

16 oct. 2018

Although a bit challenge, the material and its usefulness is valuable. Teacher Michael Roberts presented the course very good and explained things clearly.

par Sam A

4 janv. 2016

Good course to take. Some times the lectures good into too many details too quickly. Especially lectures on week 3. I recommend the course nonetheless.