Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Corporate Finance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Corporate Finance par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
étoiles
5,381 évaluations
1,081 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Meilleurs avis

LL

21 oct. 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

ZZ

26 sept. 2021

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

Filtrer par :

701 - 725 sur 1,073 Avis pour Introduction to Corporate Finance

par Xintian S

5 févr. 2018

It would be nice if the quiz has detailed solutions, since you wouldn't know how you did that wrong at the end. But the forum session is definitely helpful. Week 4 material is kind of jumped too much from previous ones. great course for beginner.

par Sumedha G

27 oct. 2021

The course was excellent with good quality videos and slides. The content was easy to understand and enriching. However, the quizzes after each module have incorrect answers to few questions and should be verified to reduce inconvenience to students.

par Cornelis H

17 févr. 2021

The teacher used clear sheets and explained the material well. Unfortunately, there was a lot of overlap with the first course of the 'Introduction to Finance and Accounting Specialization' and the difficulty of the material was not very high for me.

par Veeral M

6 mars 2016

Having minimal financial background, this course helped me understand certain principles that i come across as a consultant in my day to day life. I would highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to understand the basics of DCF, NPV and IRR

par Abigail H

20 déc. 2020

The learning videos are clear. On Quiz 3, it is necessary to reference previous questions to calculate the answers and that was not clear. It took me a while to figure it out, and there should be something that said "From question 1, calculate...".

par Jean-Philippe M

7 mai 2020

I wish the sensitivity analysis and return of investment were followed with some more in depth excel teaching on how the examples results were generated. Furthermore I would have enjoyed some practical exercises associated to that topic as well.

par Nienke T

1 nov. 2017

Corporate finance is not one of my strengths and I find the material a bit dry at times, but with your clear explanations I passed all my problem sets with 100% (even if sometimes it required a second try and studying again). Thank you!

par Thomas T

10 oct. 2021

Good introduction to corporate decision making, basic formulas, compounding, discounting, NPV, IRR, sensitivity analysis at a high level, quizzes are fairly easy and straight forward and he tends to ask the same question repeatedly.

par Alessio P

11 nov. 2017

Very clear exposition of the material and pdf slides extremely helpful as a reference. Great build up from the initial basic subjects to the final ones on decision making.

Very clear to understand and get the main concepts clearly.

par Hui L

7 juil. 2018

Very good intro course, my only complaint is that the professor speaks fast and glosses over so so so many "why" questions. I have to pause, calculate, Google stuff and make sense of a lot of his conclusions without explanations.

par Gerrell W

6 juin 2020

I think this class was fairly difficult for people who haven't taken many higher level math classes before. I think there could have been a few more examples provided in the lecture notes that are similar to the Quiz questions.

par Ahmad A

18 avr. 2021

The instructor is excellent, examples were great with a lot of insights, but if I wouldn't be taking notes most of the provided slides are very short on content. Questions also had some remarks that I've shared separately.

par Jeffrey L

9 févr. 2020

Decent course. The concepts were well explained. The spreadsheet example with NPV, sensitivity, and scenarios was great. However, I thought the content was generally lacking, specifically in practice problems and rigor.

par Vyom G

29 mai 2020

The course is quite well defined and the faculty has illustrated good examples of different scenarios. The quizzes on this course are relatively less challenging compared to other course quizzes in this specialization.

par Aashay V

6 avr. 2020

The course material is nice but it would have been better if we were given the correct answers of the Problem set so that we can understand more about where we are going right and where we are going wrong.

par Ajit s k

9 févr. 2016

Amazing, very lucid and crisp. Especially like the recap sections at the start and end of the videos. Quality of test questions is good, makes you work. Looking forward to more courses from Prof. Roberts.

par ritvik p

11 avr. 2020

I learned a lot of very important concepts and their hands on application in this course. The only thing required was probably some more reading recommendations to develop outside of this course as well.

par Skyler C

16 août 2021

The course videos were pretty good overall, he explained everything in the simplest terms but the quiz was just not up to par, a lot of the answers were wrong and they simply did not bother to fix them

par Sue C

3 juin 2022

Content was good and well paced. However, it would have been good to also show how to work out the calculations using Excel as this would mimic the real life scenario as opposed to manual calculations

par Lazar I

7 avr. 2020

It is a decent course with a great introduction to Corporate Finance. However, it would have been even better if it had a Final Exam in the end where it would recapitulate everything learned thus far.

par Denis R

8 avr. 2021

The quizzes have some pretty glaring errors. Please recalculate values, since many questions have incorrect responses (i.e. none of the choices work, some questions don't even have a real solution)

par Yuwei Y

24 déc. 2017

I think it is better to have financial accounting course first before starting this course. I just feel the assignments are too less because some course contents are not covered in these questions.

par Rafael P

14 nov. 2020

Quizzes need to be updated so that all correct answers are options. Quizzes could also cover a wider variety of topics. That said, the information is presented in a way that is fairly accessible.

par JOVIKA N

6 mai 2020

Course was good to understand the overall concepts, however few terms like from where exactly the discount rates come from, concept of cost of capital, how the assumptions in values are made etc

par Christopher T K

24 juil. 2018

This is a nice introductory course but it seems very light on material, especially what you are paying for. Believe it should be more thorough and cover more topics. Michael Roberts was great.