Chevron Left
Retour à Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
687 notes
84 avis

À propos du cours

Start-ups can benefit from a wide variety of financing options on the path to profitability, but how do you know which one to choose? This course explores different financing models, including bootstrapping, organic growth, debt and risk capital, and also provides a clear overview of equity financing including the key types of investors: angels, venture capital, and crowdfunding. You’ll learn about terms, and term sheets, exit modes and what exit strategy might be best for you. By the end of this course, you’ll have an understanding of what success looks like and how it can be financed. You’ll also be ready for the capstone project, in which you will get feedback on your own pitch deck, and may even be selected to pitch to investors from venture capital firms....

Meilleurs avis

MG

Apr 01, 2017

Love this course, especially in planning a new start-up. I can take these lessons and incorporate them into my planning process. That is precisely what I'm going to do.

CS

Apr 12, 2018

I have always been in start up business, and I deal with these everyday, and yet I still learned plenty from this course. Many thanks to all the professors. :)

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 81 Examens pour Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability

par MQ

Jun 11, 2019

This is a very frustrating course to review – on the one hand, there is a lot of good information here. On the other hand, it is incredibly, incredibly poorly presented. The lectures are all over the place in quality and organization. The slides are an absolute mess of information design and are really hard to follow. I also have no idea what audience they had in mind for this course – they claim back in Entrepreneurship 1 that this is an introductory course without prerequisites, but in practice they don't explain a lot of concepts they introduce in this course either at all or very well (including things like, accounting and financial statements, ratio analysis, breakeven calculation – just off the top of my head). If I hadn't already taken a few courses elsewhere on accounting and corporate finance, I could see myself being pretty lost here.

Much to my own surprise, I've found the entrepreneurship and financial courses on LinkedIn Learning (RIP Lynda.com) to be much, much better presented and more compellingly taught than these Wharton courses, they just aren't quite as comprehensive or densely packed as these Entrepreneurship courses. There's definitely value here, but it requires a lot more effort from me as a student to push through the mediocre teaching to get to it. If you've ever taken a lecture class at a research university with a professor renowned for their research but *not* their teaching ability, then you already know what you're in for here.

par Dmitrii M

Dec 12, 2018

Good for everybody who wants to understand main steps for an entrepreneur.

par Mohamed A

Dec 30, 2018

thanks

par Deepti S

Jan 26, 2019

Provides good overview and do's & don'ts of financing for first time entrepreneurs

par Andres V M

Feb 10, 2019

Excellent Information! Very practical.

par Simone F

Feb 10, 2019

Good course!

par Ernesto O R U

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks to all the team

par pravin K

Aug 14, 2018

very useful tools are discussed

par Wing H C

Oct 21, 2018

Interesting Course, lot of great example shared in the lecture.

par Jaume L

Oct 30, 2018

Very good information to keep in mind when planing a business to be sustainable!!

par Danai S

Nov 07, 2018

Thank you, Useful course

par Muhammad R

Jul 20, 2018

It was a great experience.

Thank u so much for this opportunity.

par Muhammad A A

Jun 05, 2017

Great Course

Thank you

par CHIH T S

Apr 12, 2018

I have always been in start up business, and I deal with these everyday, and yet I still learned plenty from this course. Many thanks to all the professors. :)

par Ki N Y

Nov 22, 2016

The class would have been better if the financing options/strategies had been further categorized according to different stages of development of the startup. I liked most of the content. Nevertheless, speaking of issues like IPO and several stages of funding did not seem relevant to a great majority of startups, at least for early stage ones. (As figures demonstrated in the class, many failed and the mostly adopted early stage funding options is from family & friends).

Anyway, it really was a great class, intense, interesting and important in entrepreneurship! Thank you!

par Juan S

Feb 01, 2018

Great, enjoy a lot

par Rajkumar A

Jun 14, 2016

Lot off myths about the finances were cleared in this course. The quizes were also good.

Thank you professors for the valuable inputs.

par N B

Nov 26, 2016

Great course!

par William S

Dec 06, 2016

I love it

par Affonso S

Oct 14, 2016

Excellent material !

par Michael G

Mar 01, 2017

Excellent!

par Fahad F

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent course. Brilliant use of real business case scenarios to help illustrate the theories and concepts. But more importantly this course was taught by exceptional well talented instructors, and thus making the course very interesting. Thank you all

par Trey B

Mar 19, 2017

Really enjoyed how the professors touched on many different avenues of financing.

par Chaim L

Dec 25, 2016

One again a wonderful and informative course. Being a former Wall Street veteran, I thought I know almost everything and these Professor taught me so much in such detail. Now I know everything!!! HaHa..almost! Thank you Wharton!

par Eric J

Nov 19, 2017

Concise and to the point - this course was very engaging. Look forward to the Capstone Project where I can put all that I learned into practice