Chevron Left
Retour à Wharton Entrepreneurship Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Wharton Entrepreneurship Capstone par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
155 évaluations
39 avis

À propos du cours

In this Capstone project, you will be assembling a pitch deck for a new venture, including the key deliverables (e.g., customer needs, concept description, financials, and so forth). You will review your peers' projects according to a rubric develop by Wharton Entrepreneurship and practice applying the same criteria VC’s use in evaluating potential investments. The learners with the top-scoring projects will be introduced to the most appropriate VC firms in Wharton Entrepreneurship’s network, according to region and sector....

Meilleurs avis

DS

Dec 01, 2018

Wharton Entrepreneurship Specialization, Advance your career. Accelerate your startup entrepreneur. Faster, flexible, free to try. — Danai Srijunchai, Bangkok, Thailand

KM

Sep 08, 2019

Great course\n\nThe best thing about it is that you require no prior knowledge or experience in entrepreneurship as a subject.\n\nHighly recommend it to everyone.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 38 Avis pour Wharton Entrepreneurship Capstone

par Lilla H

Mar 03, 2019

Yes, I learned a lot, but I think it is little thanks to the capstone. Mostly thanks to research and pitch decks & tools I found online. Also, peers grading you - I think you might get knowledgable ones and those who are invested or you get ones that don't really care. In the latter case, their feedback or grade is really useless. Did I pass? Yeah. The real value of my project? No idea. Would it stand its ground on front of investors or else? Not sure, because I did not get professional feedback on it, just peers.

par Amrit R

Oct 24, 2017

It would be better and stand more legitimate if it is reviewed by Wharton faculty itself instead of only peers.

par Daniel C N

May 11, 2017

I was expecting a better feedback and in general a better course. It would be amazing if you received feedback from the professors, at least the best ones.

Thank you

par Andreas S

Apr 06, 2018

I think the peer-to-peer review should also be paired by some kind of review by the Wharton online faculty.

par Ajaykumar M

Aug 03, 2017

I was absolutely clueless and my risk taking appetite for a startup was very low. I did not want to do any elaborate MBA programs, but something which was very focused on start ups, while I am still doing my day job. This course fitted the bill and had a wonderful experience listening to such a mature faculty who are themselves hands on into startups. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

par Scott W

Apr 11, 2018

In the introduction to this specialization, the statement was made that the spirit of entrepreneurship could not be taught, but there were a number of skills and topics that a budding entrepreneur being well versed in could vastly increase their chance of success. The content of these courses and the capstone appear to have done just that. My only disappointment was that the feedback in the capstone only came from other students and not from any of the professors, which I think would have been useful to assessing how well I learned the material presented. Otherwise, I thought it was a great experience.

par Mario V

Oct 16, 2017

Great way to complete the program... however, was quite surprised by the quality of some of the pitches I evaluated. I would have expected a better finished product from those who participated in the previous 4 courses.

par Alex L

May 26, 2019

The content isn't unlocked until end of July! I would have to wait and pay 2 months of subscription to wait around for content to get unlocked :(

par Rajkumar A

Nov 20, 2016

This course has been quite instrumental in shape my idea for a startup. Before this course just because of nuclear thought process about a startup I could not implement my idea. know am more confident. Because the elite lot of profs have taught me.

Thank You Very Much👏🏻🙏🏻👏🏻🙏🏻👏🏻🙏🏻👏🏻🙏🏻

par Amy J

Aug 03, 2017

This course helped me get my mind around all the pieces of setting up a business. It gave me an understanding of the mechanics of the process and of best practices as far as staffing and funding. It also provided me with resources that I can use as I continue on.

par Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

par Danai S

Dec 01, 2018

Wharton Entrepreneurship Specialization, Advance your career. Accelerate your startup entrepreneur. Faster, flexible, free to try. — Danai Srijunchai, Bangkok, Thailand

par rizky i r

Aug 27, 2019

Cool! The challenge is real! Pitch deck making and its peer review really got us to another level. I am ready to learn more about business and entrepreneurship.

par Krish M

Sep 08, 2019

Great course

The best thing about it is that you require no prior knowledge or experience in entrepreneurship as a subject.

Highly recommend it to everyone.

par Hantzley T

Dec 19, 2018

Great exercise. This module really help you frame your idea, and evaluate if it is a good opportunity.

par Yousuf H D

Nov 20, 2019

This taught me lifetime knowledge that I should apply my business and will help other entrepreneurs!!

par Ruediger W R

Oct 16, 2017

This is a brillant way of learning from the best wherever you are in the world. I loved it

par Bernhard S

Aug 28, 2016

All courses put together were excellent. This final steps just rounds up a great course!

par Francisco A O A

May 31, 2017

Excellent experience for writing an entrepreneurship business project. I learned a lot!

par Daniel P

Aug 02, 2017

Great course to prepare you to create a great foundation as you build your startup.

par Sean W

Feb 14, 2017

Excellent introduction to the fundamentals of entrepreneurship.

par Praveen G

Nov 20, 2016

Excellent collaboration of students and impressive feedbacks!

par Eric J

Mar 07, 2019

Leanred a lot and was a very well laid out course structure.

par PRAMODH K

Apr 08, 2017

This course is a must for budding entrepreneurs.

par Thanatchaphon W

Aug 01, 2017

What a best experience in learning MOOC !!