Chevron Left
Retour à Decision-Making and Scenarios

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Decision-Making and Scenarios par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
étoiles
1,571 évaluations
213 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Meilleurs avis

SR
22 avr. 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AU
6 févr. 2020

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 207 Avis pour Decision-Making and Scenarios

par Muhammad A

20 août 2018

WEEK 2 needs more explanation.

par Bill L

27 janv. 2018

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

s

e

e

m

ed practical.

par Zhao y

26 juin 2017

Very interesting and useful

par HenrietteLan

23 sept. 2019

a little challenging

par Bruno E G

22 mai 2017

really helpfull!!!!

par Jorge A

14 juil. 2019

Very practica!!!

par andy t

24 oct. 2016

THANK YOU!

par Luis E H A

25 mars 2017

great

par Jameel M

12 août 2017

Week 4's lectures incorporated some excel work, but none were demonstrated by the lecturers. Would have preferred that they actually do the demonstration on the excel file, rather than explaining via the literature on the slides.

Some concepts like straight-line depreciation are introduced in week 2, but depreciation is properly explained only in week 3. I've studied accounting so this wasn't bothersome for me, but the structure of the course could be better if we are introduced to depreciation fully in Week 2.

Other than that, a solid course.

par Rahul R

26 juin 2017

I think this course could have been a brilliant one if in week 4 they would have explained things in more depth and specially performing the 'what-if analysis' on excel. I feel the pace was high and could have been a bit slower including more examples. Also, there was a lot of confusion in week 2s quiz. Overall, its a good course.

par SaoMai N

27 févr. 2017

The information is reviewed quickly through the lectures series and it would have been helpful to have some practice scenarios before taking the quiz. It's more helpful to review different spreadsheet layouts to familiarize how variables are organized.

par Nojeem Y

24 mai 2020

Great course! Clear explanations, even though I didn't really learnt anything new as I was familiar with the course contents. The questions under week 2 were not properly drafted, and I actually wasted my time in completing that part.

par Hasan S R

1 nov. 2016

This course has felt irrelevant in comparison to some of the other courses in this specialisation and this has a very narrow focus which doesn't help. Not all of us are accountants.

par ARITRA P

20 avr. 2020

A very data intensive and brilliant piece of course. A whole new prospective and lot of data crunching. If the pace of the last module could be reduced it would be even better.

par Gregory B

12 nov. 2016

This course was okay. It could be improved by incorporating some concepts and principles of a previous course, "Modeling Risk and Realities".

par Tuvshinbagana M

22 avr. 2020

quite a simple course that is suitable for ones who want to get a simple and comprehensive understanding of project cash flow calculations.

par Bryan D

31 janv. 2017

Some modules are better than others. There is a strong emphasis in accounting rather than modelling, which was not what I was looking for.

par Evan H

30 mai 2019

Some material hard to digest. I felt that some quizzes were more difficult than others and course material was hard to apply to them.

par Magdalena M

14 nov. 2019

I found the explanations somewhat confusing, especially in the first 2 modules, and it made it difficult to complete the quizzes.

par Daguo X

16 mai 2017

Too many talking, hard to keep up with the pace.

Too many words in a slide, hard to read or extract the key points.

par Charles

26 avr. 2020

Les cours de la semaine 3 auraient été mieux présentés avec un tableau excel. RAS sur le reste assez basique.

par Angel H

12 mars 2017

It is a great course, however some practical examples to try would benefit users

par Filippo L

25 sept. 2018

Some concepts especially on week two were not so easy to understand

par Zeming Y

19 janv. 2018

not bad, but some of the contents doesn't really teach you much

par Brad R

24 août 2019

Some incorrect answer in quiz 2.