Chevron Left
Retour à Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
étoiles
602 évaluations
128 avis

À propos du cours

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Meilleurs avis

CH

Jun 28, 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

SS

Jun 10, 2020

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 128 Avis pour Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

par Chiasheng O H

Jun 28, 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

par Shengszu O

Jun 16, 2019

I love this program! It's extremely useful and practical, the platform is also easy to use. The professors of Wharton are professional and dedicated. Many t

par David y

Apr 07, 2020

Great lecturers, they explain a very complete view of the whole Blockchain Ecosystem. Also introduce concepts and ideas in a way that keep the student interested in the topic.

par carlos a m p

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent course. However, It does not offer suggestions about additional readings (books, papers, etc.)

par Alexandre J

Apr 27, 2020

Good introduction to blockchain technology, some practical examples that help to understand the basics. Unfortunately the course got too dry towards the end (week 4). I also expected a more in-depth technical analysis (how is the blockchain implemented), but that's probably enough material for an entire year of tuition.

par Javit A

Feb 28, 2020

Magnificent course that allowed me to deepen my understanding of the Ecosystem and all those potential business use cases where Blockchainis ripe for improving and making stronger transactions in a secure way for all the different type of industries such as Fintech, Telecom, IoT, Energy, Healthcare, Supply Chain, Finance, Gaming, Real Estate, etc. achieving a lower threat of alteration or corruption.

par Varghese J

Aug 31, 2019

The Wharton School is an outstanding business school and has made a great decision in making Fin-Tech a specialization to study and explore. The course goes into depth and great detail. The quiz is up to the mark and challenge, as per the lectures.

Cryptocurrency and Blockchain need to be deeply understood. This technology is either the future or never to take off in the mainstream.

par ABHIJIT S

Apr 06, 2020

Good Day

I sincerely and humbly thank you for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL :

https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

par Colin E

May 15, 2020

Excellent overview for a busy professional. The first 3 weeks were an nicely laid out summary of cryptos as an asset class; I found a lot of valuable insights there, cutting through some of the hype around cryptos. The 4th week felt a bit out of place, felt pitched at a different audience and I just skimmed over it. I felt this was a valuable use of time.

par Shivani B

Aug 19, 2020

The concept and its wide applications has been provided along with core focus on its overall position and baseline in the monetary market & economy. This majorly includes been & current lending institutions, organizations and other impacted financial forums, bodies & companies. Hence recommended & effective to pursue.

par Ignacio

Jul 20, 2019

This course provides a great high-level introduction to Blockchain, including at the technical level but focused on its place among existing mediums of exchange and the business ecosystem it makes available. Useful place to start if one wants a roadmap for later diving deeper into the weeds on these topics.

par Dalrae J

Mar 03, 2020

it was a great opportunity to assess what a blockchain technology is, from the economic point of view to business use cases. even though i had worked in fintech for several years, there were definitely new and meaningful points to learn in this course. thank you!

par ARVIND K S

Aug 02, 2019

An excellent course to give the learner a vivid idea about digital currencies using blockchain technology. The analysis of cryptocurrencies as an asset class is extremely informative as also an insight into the future uses of blockchain technology.

par ARSHAD N K

Aug 07, 2020

It is a good course to understand the Blockchain technology and their application in solving problems of various sectors of economy. This course gives a good insight about how things are going to change in near future in financial sector.

par NGO N T

Apr 13, 2020

Great source of cryptocurrency and blockchain technology because this course has given logically, economically and financially explanation. Along with great introduction of blockchain and crytocurrency market, application and ecosystem

par Renzo P

Aug 18, 2020

In some weeks the professors repeat some topics, but was a very interesting and clear explanation. It was very illuminating in terms of the uses cases and potential business models of the Blockchain applications in several industries.

par Bikash P S

Apr 15, 2020

The course overall is really good except for the last video where it is more like what kind of services are being offered the speaker could have given customer experience examples for better understanding of the viewer.

par Muyanja S Z

Sep 05, 2019

This is an intense, compact, detailed, informative and well structured and expertly delivered course by professionals who are as knowledgeable as they are informed about all issues relating to the subject and much more.

par Kirsten N

Jul 07, 2020

Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to deepen their knowledge on Crypto and Blockchain. It will give you a better understanding at the whole ecosystem of these emerging trends in tech and finance.

par Vijay V

Feb 13, 2020

One of the best online course. It has right amount of information and presented in most easy / understandable format. Great course!

Thank you Professor Jessica Watcher and Professor Sarah Hammer for sharing.

par Raghu R R

Jul 24, 2020

This is a complete overview of what needs to understand the basics of Blockchain and its Business usecases. This course is the starting point for a beginner to know about Blockchain and Cyrptocurrencies.

par sabrina

Jun 10, 2020

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

par RAVIPUDI S R

Jul 05, 2019

Technology today enables you to monetize almost anything. Blockchain is the most important revolution since the internet and smart contracts enable you to transform any asset into a financial asset.

par Sudarsan R V

Aug 23, 2019

The course that introduced me to this field and made me pursue more courses related to these fields. I am deeply indebted to the professors for putting me on this track.

Thanks & Regards,

Sudarsan

par Olaosebikan A

May 06, 2020

Well rounded introduction to digital currencies with knowledgeable lecturers. The videos from Securitize & Broadridge were the icing on the cake for a novice like me. Thank you!