Chevron Left
Retour à Financement participatif

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Financement participatif par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
étoiles
288 évaluations
108 avis

À propos du cours

Crowdfunding, the practice of raising small amounts of money from large numbers of people, has enabled people around the world to start new businesses, fund initiatives, and raise money for themselves and others. Yet, not all crowdfunding efforts reach their desired goal. Why do some succeed, while others fail? This course will reveal the science behind successful crowdfunding, drawing on data from hundreds of thousands of campaigns. You’ll learn different types of crowdfunding approaches, and receive detailed advice on what to do (and what not to do) when crowdfunding. You’ll also have the unique opportunity to go behind-the-scenes with key players in the field with exclusive interviews from the founder of Indiegogo to successful campaign creators, to get the information you need to set your crowdfunding initiative up for success....

Meilleurs avis

DS
30 avr. 2020

Excellent course. It covered relevant and vital crowdfunding topics. The interviews from successful business owners provided insight and value. I welcome a more advance course in the future.

DB
16 oct. 2020

Comprehensive, objective, well-researched, well-organized and clearly presented; effective integration of interviews that presented various facets of crowdfunding. Super helpful!

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 106 Avis pour Financement participatif

par Шарапов М С

27 août 2020

Wunderвафля

par Juan s R

2 janv. 2020

buen curso

par priyanshi a

17 mai 2020

amazing

par Huynh H T

17 avr. 2019

G

o

o

d

!

par Anthony P

10 mai 2020

As an aspiring entrepreneur with little formal business education and a need for startup funds, this course was very useful. The professor is knowledgeable and does a great job organizing the content, as well as including interesting interviews with experts in the field. I enjoyed taking the course and will hopefully put the key learnings to good use.

par SUNIL J

2 août 2020

Very nicely represented and created course. Explained all the aspect of the Crowdfunding. Interview with executives of Indiegogo, Kickstarts etc are very well detailed. Should have one small video for the latest update where it shall be updated / upgraded on once in 6 months. All the best. Every person doing finance work, must do the basic course.

par Carlos M

29 janv. 2020

It was very well presented and the information was very useful, however, I feel that some of the interviews weren't really needed and that time could've been used for content with deeper knowledge. This course is perfect for people who are completely new to the crowdfunding concept but a bit basic for someone that has previous knowledge.

par Maksim M

5 avr. 2020

This is my first course so I don't have enough experience for rating the course, but I'm very satisfied. Course introduce me into crowdfunding and deepen my knowledge. Now I'm highly motivated to continue with learning in this area.

par Amos S N

19 avr. 2020

This is eye opening course and its application are easy. I took the course to understand how crowdfunding process works and I wish to apply these principles on the start up I am working on. Thanks guys!

par Swathi R

4 mai 2020

Very helpful, with many pointers.

Just that the transcript needs to be reviewed and updated - too many mistakes.

Also, one too many interviews; can be cut down completely or atleat shortened.

par Ariel A

7 sept. 2020

The course was informative. It was presented in a manner that was simple to follow and understand, which I think helped a lot in my retention of information.

par Subramanya R V

14 mai 2020

Pretty good. The course serves as a means to understand how crowdfunding works and why it is an effective method to raise capital especially for startups.

par Luka

18 mars 2019

Very nice, but it would be better if there is more practical prati with Business plan and so on

par Nicholas M

13 août 2020

Very interesting for someone looking to do crowdfunding that isn't Equity Crowdfunding

par Tatiana P

13 déc. 2017

Great insights! Would like to hear more about how different platforms function.

par Enrique J S A

11 déc. 2019

This course shows you the basics of crowdfunding, very interesting.

par Julius G

31 mars 2018

Very interesting course, with a lot of useful insight and data.

par Leonardo S

26 avr. 2018

An easy and interesting course. A bit outdated

par enrique a r

19 janv. 2019

thanks!!

par Filothea F

16 mars 2020

Useful.

par Andrea p

17 mars 2020

Good

par David G

28 déc. 2020

.

par Mike Y W

4 sept. 2018

I enjoyed the professors warm smile and enthusiasm during the fairly short video lectures, and the interviews were not only relevant (mainly industry insiders) but they gave a good idea of what to expect when crowdfunding. Quizzes were way too easy. The course focuses on the results and conclusions/thoughts from the professor's survey, and doesn't really offer anything else, which is why I'm deducting a star since the course fee is a bit high. There's also no final exam or some sort of peer-based assignment, so I'm taking another star off for that.

par Andrea F

12 févr. 2020

It was useful to have some first hand data and advice but most of it is not helping to build a (successful) campaign, provided it is possible to do that. On the other hand, it is above all to help realise that CF is not the panacea for all evils and, in my case, it was rather dissuasive from a career in this sector. Thanks a lot