Chevron Left
Retour à Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
étoiles
4,089 évaluations
1,360 avis

À propos du cours

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Meilleurs avis

NR
25 juil. 2020

Educational and eye opening, the instructor offered amazing content with examples and links to further look into the topics mentioned. A great tool to have for anyone in business, sales, or marketing.

RC
20 déc. 2018

Pleasant tone, many tangible illustrations that bring the theory to life. Well-balanced pace. Could be complemented by a practical exercise - but perfect for working professionals who have less time.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,339 Avis pour Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

par Gülşen B

30 mai 2020

Every moment of this course was pleasant and instructive, but it is so hard to admit that it is over. I definitely want to take other lessons from dear Jonah Berger. He opened an another window to my opinions. I ordered his "Contagious" book, and just finished with course. Looking forward to meeting you again, thank you!

par Farheen F

15 déc. 2016

I Just love this course. Being Social Media Marketing Expert, this course is really helpfull for me to understand the pros and cons of Viral marketing and contagious content. I have learned so many things and ideas. I truly love the Prof. You're an amazingly genious Man. Thank you for this complied bunch of information.

par Andrés M

3 août 2020

Me gustó mucho además del inglés, el contenido es nuevo para mí, pero pude lograr el objetivo, gracias por esta oportunidad de oro. Estoy agradecido con mi instructor por dar ejemplos, explicar con vídeos, imágenes y su voz es determinante para el comienzo y final del curso. Espero tenga éxito en cada paso de su vida.

par Jesus S O

25 juin 2020

It's a very intersting course, easy to follow what the teacher want to explain and even tho some things that he says are so "simple" or everyday stuff, with him, you can realize that these things can be used to advertise and that people keep your product or brand, highly recommended to know other marketing alternatives.

par Vera K

25 mai 2018

This is an amazing course! thank you so much! I originally got a book from a friend, started reading it but decided to take the course instead. So useful and interesting! recommending to anyone who might be starting their business or has one, who is in marketing or simply if you just wan to know why things catch on !:)

par Micael J

31 juil. 2017

Really interesting course! Congratulations!

Just a point: I think they could speak more about sales. Big part of the idea here is not really helpful (and can even be dangerous) for small business. A note on direct marketing would be helpful.

Anyway, it accomplishes its mission: to teach how to craft contagious content.

par Yahya S

22 juil. 2017

Professor Berger explained everything so clearly and succinctly, I hope I get to meet him one day. The knowledge I have obtained on this platform will benefit me, my employer, my clients, my family, my community, and every endeavor I take on moving forward. For this, I am heavily indebted. Thank you, Professor Berger!

par Ivan F

2 avr. 2020

I really loved this class. There is no magic formula to make a product goes viral, but there is a behavioural science behind that, and it answers to social dynamics. Jonah Berger makes very nice examples to explain viral marketing and to make simple ideas stick into your mind. Easy to follow, class finished in 1 day.

par Natalia

18 sept. 2017

It was a great course, though a bit short and is consistent of videos and quizzes only. It'd be great if it had some practical exercises - assignments or experiments. Since one of the major covered topics is social media I would imagine it won't be difficult to offer some examples or practical tests in that field.

par Julien d B

28 mai 2020

Pr. Berger is very captivating from the first minute of every single class. It was a real pleasure to listen to him and also to all the detailed examples that really put things into context.

I am a new freelancer in marketing and every single dollar spend on this certification was worth it.

Thank you Pr. Berger.

par Kristina P

12 sept. 2019

Quite useful information that has cleared some points on how to spread messages to consumers. The material is easy to comprehend and follow. There's some invaluable information about word-of-mouth, how social networks work, and what strategies work better than others. Special thanks to professor Jonah Berger.

par Kateryna L

13 févr. 2020

Thank you for the course! It is really helpful not only for the application in the marketing sphere, but also for communications and psychology. I like that there were a lot of examples to make some theoretical aspects more clear. The narration and teaching style are comprehensible and pleasant. Thank you!

par Duilly C

12 oct. 2017

Este curso oferece um perfeito entendimento sobre como as interações sociais influenciam nossas decisões e como podemos direcionar estratégias de marketing com base neste conhecimento. Recomendo a todos que querem entender os fatores que influenciarão no sucesso ou fracasso de uma estratégia de marketing.

par Jose E I C

4 juin 2020

Amazing course! I think it was an amazing resume of some good books that describe this same stuff, I would have given it 5 stars but i didn't felt the last week (Week 4) as good enough as the other ones, but i guess it's because to enter that topics (Sociology) would be another complete course by itself.

par Erik A

22 juil. 2017

One of the best courses I've ever taken; A lot of great information to learn from and apply in real life. The videos were very well done and simple to follow including great examples that helped illustrate the points being discussed. Hopefully I'll be able pay for a certificate soon. Highly recommended!

par Yuting C

23 déc. 2016

I found myself extremely attentive throughout all four weeks of class. Jonah makes things simple (with only about 5-8 mins of each class) while continuously bringing a new perspective to viral marketing. Every second of class was important, informative, and interesting! The Tina's three I's! Thank you!

par Hadi G

23 mars 2019

Best course I have ever taken, most useful one, automatically shapes the way you think and you start understanding in return how everything in society works. This is a weapon, way more powerful than it seems. Looking forward to taking more courses from instructor Berger if any get posted on Coursera.

par Mariam B

9 mai 2018

This course was really interesting. I studied finance at university, and this marketing course is a great addition to my business knowledge. It opens my mind and widen my thoughts about the effective strategies used to make successful products or ideas. The examples and the explanations were awesome!

par Trufferson T C

26 avr. 2020

Thank you, Prof. Jonah Berger, for this course! I really enjoyed and learned a lot! I am excited to put in practice what I learned to help grow our business and other organizations I'm involved with. There clearly is science and not just random luck involved in crafting viral and contagious content.

par BENJAMIN O

10 août 2020

It's now even more convincing that marketing in not some random discipline. There is a strong science behind a successful content. It involves active thinking. I will like to review this course before I embark on putting out any new idea.

Jonah, if there is a word more than thank you, I will say it.

par Hui P T

1 déc. 2017

Coming from accounting and finance background with limited knowledge in marketing and digital marketing the powerful impact of social media and network, i find this course very useful in my current role as business partner to other function in my department when discussing ideas, strategy and plan.

par Kerri W

30 avr. 2020

It was good I really enjoyed learning about different ways to get a product of service to catch on. The only way I would have improved this course. Would be to have more of a challenge and testing. For example create a marketing campaign and get marked on this or write an article and get marked.

par Hyeong G C

21 août 2020

Even after reading all his books and journals, still I find this course as one of the best man-made intellectual enlightenment and I suspect that I will be taking Dr. Berger's other courses or reading future book and repeating myself, saying the same thing, "this is the best I've ever learned".

par Dmitry A D

6 déc. 2015

Very good material, easy and clear for understanding lectures and very good professional speaker! Thank you very much for sharing this course on Coursera! I would be honored to participate in any course done by the same team in the future. Once again THANK YOU VERY MUCH! You guys are superb!!!

par Nour W A

6 août 2020

It was by far the most interesting and amusing course I have taken on coursera. It is absolutely life changing and i think that knowing these strategies will benefit everyone interested in building their own business, marketing their products or changing a behavior in a society or among peers.