Chevron Left
Retour à Improving Communication Skills

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Improving Communication Skills par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
stars
794 évaluations
190 avis

À propos du cours

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

Meilleurs avis

AJ

Mar 10, 2018

What a great class!! I enjoyed every bit of it! and learned alot about how trust and deception work. The mechanism of Goal setting and ideas about how to have an effective conversation.

TR

Feb 25, 2019

Great material, the professor does a great job explaining complex topics in a straightforward and plain way. You will get very insightful takeaways for your life and work afterwords.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 184 Avis pour Improving Communication Skills

par Meherunnisa B

Jan 04, 2020

An incredibly motivational classes besides of thought provoking. It helps to think over good perspectives of every actions. Makes me to built firm relationships. And to cultivate new ideology. I leant when to trust and when not,and benefits of goal settings, Key ideas about deception, effective speaking...

par Yuliya P

Jun 05, 2018

Quite useful though in some cases quite general. Very easy to follow the presenter. The idea of the course is to get some take-away points and start practicing them in your daily life. So don't expect to become a professional communicators but rather expect some useful ideas. Thank you!

par Elechukwu J E

Dec 13, 2019

This course is incredibly realistic and awesome. It gives different psychological approaches to solving several different niggling issues as 'how to gain trust' and 'detection deception'. However, some points expatiated I think could be viewed more relatively. Especially signalling.

par Meghavi

May 16, 2018

Back to basics course on communication. Well developed modules as communication is not just jargons, vocabulary but also about building a relation. The faculty Prof. Maurice is extremely knowledgeable and well researched on the topic.

par Manuel G

May 12, 2017

Very interesting. From my point of view, it offers a good grasp of the theorethical basis which underlies the different phenomena explained and good practical stories which illustrate them. I enjoyed it and recommend it.

par Pierre-Yves B

Apr 04, 2018

Very informative, but I would have liked some more practical experience or exercises. The many examples given were very illustrative though. Good course.

par Yasmin A

Aug 25, 2019

Way too much information. I feel it needed to be two courses rather than one. Otherwise, really good content. Thank you.

par Leandro C M

Oct 18, 2018

Could be more focused on communication skills

Video examples of excellent communicators would also help and inspire

par Patrick E

Aug 04, 2017

Engaging lectures that help you consider and apply ideas people use every day in a more conscious, structured way.

par Anastasia P

Feb 15, 2018

Good course for the theory on the different elements that influence our personnal and workplace communication.

par Roberto M

Sep 24, 2018

I think the course could be improved by adding some exercises so that students can practice what they learn.

par Maurizio P

Jun 16, 2017

Interesting and well structured course. Clear explainations, very useful the examples from news.

par Omar G

Dec 22, 2019

Materials are insightful and examples bring theory in to practice

par Waleed P

Aug 27, 2017

Loved the course. Would love to see some more examples next time!

par sonika t

Jun 11, 2017

Good experience and a very good learning .......thanks

par Anshuman S

Jun 12, 2018

Well designed and articulated course!Excellent!

par Saqib R

Sep 17, 2017

very informative and help to enhance abilities

par Joseph K

Jan 29, 2019

Some of the quizzes were too difficult.

par Ayotunde R

Sep 14, 2017

An informative and enjoyable course.

par Rodrigo B d S

Jun 11, 2017

Very good tips!

par Moazzam Z

Oct 15, 2017

good

par Derek R

Apr 14, 2019

OK

par Anita

May 29, 2019

v

par abadeer n y h

Sep 21, 2018

.

par Malak A

Apr 15, 2017

It was a good course but kind of vague. Lectures were too long and full of talking instead of pause questions to keep the learner involved rather than just listening. I hoped if there were assignments and games to keep us more engaged and to assure that we fully understand the content. Otherwise, Professor Maurice Schweitzer did a great job with providing engaging examples in each video and I got to know a lot of new stories worldwide.