Chevron Left
Retour à Improving Communication Skills

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Improving Communication Skills par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
étoiles
1,321 évaluations
352 avis

À propos du cours

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

Meilleurs avis

MG

Mar 12, 2020

This course surpassed my expectation. I can not only apply what I have learned in my professional life but also can help me to improve some personal aspects, like communication with my family members.

DJ

Feb 29, 2020

I loved the course, its is simple clear and share a critical view on how we can communicate.\n\nThe examples and teaching helped in understanding and diagnosis of each problem in communication.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 345 Avis pour Improving Communication Skills

par CHIH T S

Apr 07, 2018

As a business development professional, this course helps me to hone in my communication skill, as well as gaining insights to tips that I didn't know about.

par Ali J

Jun 14, 2020

thank you so much, Maurice Schweitzer, for this wonderful course for us and I was really amazing learning with you once again thank you so much

best regards

par khurram.naseer

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent course. I really enjoyed & It was a great learning experience for me. It helped me focus & think about different aspects of communication skills.

par Shafay S

Oct 12, 2017

Very informative training and course material. thank you for your kind guidance during the sessions. really enjoyed the sessions with real time examples.

par Brajesh S B

Apr 17, 2020

It is well designed program that has helped me set my past perspectives very right and I am sure this will add many more value in my future endeavours.

par Sandra S N

Mar 25, 2020

Very informative, with useful everyday information. I enjoyed this section very much. I liked how the professor used actual stories to explain details.

par Agata M

May 01, 2020

In the beginning, I was skeptical. But now, reviewing once again slides and videos I do believe it's connected and will benefit in my job. THANK YOU!

par Marta K

Jun 22, 2020

Very interesting and easy to follow. It took me by surprise how much I liked the course and will try to implement what I learned in my daily life.

par Kyle D

Apr 07, 2018

Great insights on communication by a world class professor. Perhaps a sequel to negotiation would be a great addition to the Coursera Portfolio.

par Russell N

Feb 07, 2020

It contained a lot of good and relevant information. Expanding on things we are taught as well as teaching more way to communicate effectively.

par Jennifer G

Mar 21, 2018

Fantastic course with really interesting topics, a great speaker, and some fascinating real-world examples to help drive key points home.

par Mirna S

Jan 30, 2018

Packed with case scenarios and examples, excellent course design, and great delivery. Enjoyed my learning journey very much. Thank you.

par PAVAN K S

Jun 25, 2020

This is very nice course for improving communication skills. It includes all practical measures which can be easily implemented..

par MAYANK A

May 22, 2020

It was a well-structured course and it touched upon a lot of topics related to communication, trust, deception, and goal setting.

par Sidrah Q

Jan 20, 2019

Wonderful course.. wouldve appreciated more if a more detailed summary on key areas was gic=ven and the audio couldve been louder

par Jana A

Nov 02, 2017

Great class - It was really fun to learn, presented in a very effective and easy way to understand and easily apply. Thank you!

par ankit n

Feb 03, 2020

This course has helped me understand different ways to effectively communicate and my favorite was learning about goal setting.

par RUSSELL L

Jul 22, 2019

It is indeed a very engaging course which should be further developed and deepened into likes of negotiation, persuasion, NLP

par ALIND J

Sep 03, 2017

GOOD COURSE TO MAKE YOUR BASE STRONG THAT IS Psychology IN COMMUNICATION IS DISCUSSED THROUGH WORLD CLASS BEAUTIFUL EXAMPLES

par 喵鲁

Jul 24, 2020

实用且详细,谈到了合作和竞争的关系,竞争对心态的影响,竞争由哪种社会性因素组成

信任,该信任谁,欺骗是如何工作的,欺骗违规的本质,识别&应对欺骗,如何道歉

如何沟通,传递信息,收集信息,如何问问题,如何倾听,

沟通媒体的使用,关于威胁,目标设定,关于结束

par Patricia K

Jul 12, 2018

very good I learned a lot that would help me to do my job better. cummunication is very important both at work and private.

par Mujtaba H

Nov 01, 2018

I love the instructor sir Maurice, that brilliant way he have to demonstrate with examples, and excellent course outline.

par Mazen T H Y

Jun 22, 2018

Really interesting course and informative i enjoyed it much and helps anyone to greatly develop his communication skills.

par M*** G

Apr 14, 2020

The first 2 lessons are a bit more theoretical. the latter ones are more juicy and full of stories. Really nice course.

par Claudia A G

Nov 27, 2017

I loved the instructor. He was very engaging and made the course and the material very interesting.

Claudia A. Greenwald