Chevron Left
Retour à Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
étoiles
442 évaluations
79 avis

À propos du cours

In this Capstone you will recommend a business strategy based on a data model you’ve constructed. Using a data set designed by Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), you will implement quantitative models in spreadsheets to identify the best opportunities for success and minimizing risk. Using your newly acquired decision-making skills, you will structure a decision and present this course of action in a professional quality PowerPoint presentation which includes both data and data analysis from your quantitative models. Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is the leading data research platform and business intelligence tool for over 30,000 corporate, academic, government and nonprofit clients in 33 countries. WRDS provides the user with one location to access over 200 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, ESG, Finance, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics....

Meilleurs avis

AV

1 nov. 2017

Good course that helps understand different considerations to take into account when creating models. Well laid out Capstone project to help understand portfolio diversification and Optimal Portfolio.

RT

25 sept. 2016

Really a great set of courses to understand and apply models to many different scenarios. I was able to use the skills I learned right away in my profession. Would definitely recommend.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 77 Avis pour Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

par Roman T

26 sept. 2016

Really a great set of courses to understand and apply models to many different scenarios. I was able to use the skills I learned right away in my profession. Would definitely recommend.

par Steve S

7 janv. 2021

A clear and comprehensive course on business and financial modeling, taught by experts in the field. This was a well-paced course emphasizing practical skills and helpful concepts.

par Zacharias L

7 août 2017

Great lesson of managing a portfolio. Sufficient education of good risk management techniques. The process was very intuitive and much of fun. Again I feel great to have taken it.

par Marco K

30 avr. 2020

Teachers have done an excellent job in explanations. I would recommend this course to many.

Sometimes the exercises require very precise answering which is quite frustrating.

par Galib H K

7 nov. 2017

This was a great opportunity to get practical experience about calculating the optimal risky portfolio as well as understanding the importance of Portfolio Diversification.

par Sutej

20 sept. 2016

This context of this capstone was great. I was able to learn about finance and apply the tools that I learned in preceding courses to complete this project successfully.

par Anas b M

9 avr. 2021

It is a well drafted course that helps in enhancing the knowledge of financial modeling and also prepare in tackling important financial decisions.

par Pingchuan M

19 sept. 2017

Much higher quality than the previous courses in this specialization.

Involve a lot of new knowledge which is not contained in previous lectures.

par Michael M

15 oct. 2018

This course is a great way to get working knowledge of financial models and efficient frontier portfolio investing. Highly recommended!

par Jeremy W

24 avr. 2021

Great to work freely on a project, it was a lot of fun. It helped tremendously expanding my knowledge of Finance and Business analysis.

par Jose J E F

13 janv. 2017

Excellent capstone to review and put in practice all the learned in the past courses. Excellent course to be a invesment manager.

par Sebastiano T

24 avr. 2020

Great experience and learning outcome. Could put in practice the objectives learnt during the other courses. Highly recommended.

par Richa S

31 déc. 2021

Well structured courses and the specialization is amazing. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to complete it.

par Varghese J

4 août 2019

Outstanding and you get to apply everything you learn from all previous courses and apply it here to the capstone.

par Chen C C

6 févr. 2020

The greatest course in this specialization. However, it also takes time to learn and self-learn.

par Deshmukh P G

12 oct. 2018

A course that tests your complete understanding of all the courses in the specialization.

par Linh P

8 sept. 2016

Go to core points in Financial Modeling and great knowledge to apply into reality.

par SIYUAN Y

5 mars 2019

This is a very helpful course which help me apply what I learnt into practice.

par yash l

13 juin 2019

Excellent course, great learnings. Applicable to real life practice.

par Zhongyuan Z

15 mars 2019

This is much more challenging than the previous courses!

par Alain G

24 juil. 2018

I learned how to asses and analyze investment portfolios

par Archna G

20 avr. 2020

The project helped in improving the concepts

par ibrahim n

21 août 2021

very informative & got to learn new things

par Ever Z

16 mai 2020

Fantastic course! Strongly recommended

par Herson N M

4 sept. 2016

Greate Course so Far, A lot Fininance.