Chevron Left
Retour à Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
étoiles
445 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this Capstone you will recommend a business strategy based on a data model you’ve constructed. Using a data set designed by Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), you will implement quantitative models in spreadsheets to identify the best opportunities for success and minimizing risk. Using your newly acquired decision-making skills, you will structure a decision and present this course of action in a professional quality PowerPoint presentation which includes both data and data analysis from your quantitative models. Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is the leading data research platform and business intelligence tool for over 30,000 corporate, academic, government and nonprofit clients in 33 countries. WRDS provides the user with one location to access over 200 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, ESG, Finance, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics....

Meilleurs avis

AV

1 nov. 2017

Good course that helps understand different considerations to take into account when creating models. Well laid out Capstone project to help understand portfolio diversification and Optimal Portfolio.

RT

25 sept. 2016

Really a great set of courses to understand and apply models to many different scenarios. I was able to use the skills I learned right away in my profession. Would definitely recommend.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 78 Avis pour Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

par Abhinav S

6 févr. 2020

good for practice and quick revision

par Trung L

11 août 2022

informative and practical course.

par Alessandro L

6 déc. 2018

best course in the specialization

par Kudakwashe M

27 févr. 2019

Enjoyed the course thoroughly

par Jordi V

24 janv. 2017

Great Overall Specialization

par Rohit M

9 déc. 2021

Very good course overall !!

par Aadil

18 mai 2020

Great course learned alot.

par ema

5 mai 2018

Best course so far

par Manoel L C N

15 sept. 2018

Excelent Course!

par Warit C

16 juil. 2020

Great course

par Khang V

12 sept. 2016

Brilliant!

par David M R

4 mars 2019

Glorious.

par Ashutosh S

26 avr. 2020

Great

par Davide B

9 févr. 2017

For peer review: I wuold add the possibility, by the valuated candidate, to express a counterback valuation on the person who assigned him/her the vote, relative on the efficacy of the suggestion and the consistency of the judgement on his work.

par Alexis R A

29 juil. 2020

Good capstone, online learning in general is a bit frustrating, but the course was solid and I appreciated the chance to do something more interactive. Recommended!

par Miquel P

21 avr. 2021

More support should be given to the students. Also, I didn't like repeating the videos from previous courses.

par Stanley L W

26 juin 2019

Very pratical and could use what you learned from the last five courses together

par Alex M

3 févr. 2018

I went in expecting to learn about modeling, which I did to a degree, but more time was spent on stocks than I would have liked. Maybe that's useful for Wharton grads going to Wall Street, but I was looking for more of a general education. Course is a bit disjointed. The quizes are sometimes only tangentally related to the lectures. There's some leaps from what's taught to what's expected that seem a bit too far.

par Jingru Z

20 nov. 2019

the courses are good, however, the questions of the quiz are so confusing and makes me testing again and again for my result and finally found out it's the date period was using wrong, and it's due to the unclear question.

par Philip W

14 févr. 2018

The coursework is clear however you might want to rethink how you use the Coursera website in order to set the request/ coursework out. Navigation around this course is difficult and at times confusing.

par vidya i

27 juin 2019

The Capstone project could have been something more rigorous - more to do with Business/Financial Modelling.

par Scott S

22 août 2017

The course is too disheveled and, as a result, takes more effort than it should to complete.

par Six_Armor_Row

7 mars 2019

More detailed learning material need to be provided. The course is too brief.

par Ignatius A H

31 déc. 2021

Difficult. need financial background

par Kevin O J

2 mai 2021

More Resources