Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Financial Accounting

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Financial Accounting par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
étoiles
7,324 évaluations
1,731 avis

À propos du cours

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

EY

19 sept. 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM

3 févr. 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 1,710 Avis pour Introduction to Financial Accounting

par Juan A

17 mars 2017

Excellent course, the professor explained concepts very clearly and added funny characters that asked frequently interesting questions. I loved the analysis of a real financial statement to show the linkage between the theory and the real world. Although the course was an introduction, it covered aspects that I studied in intermediate courses at university. Congratulations Professor Bushee for your outstanding work!!

par Gisela L

16 sept. 2018

The course is good to apprehend foundation of FA. Syllabus is very lean, not with hefty contents, thus, very useful for people who do not have accounting background, and also good refresher for those who need to revisit FA. My fifth star rating is a special appreciation for professor who tries to incorporate interactive and humorous learning process, throughout video contents. I personally enjoy the show. Thank you!

par Eniola S

23 janv. 2016

Dr Bushee is an excellent professor making strange concepts interesting and easy to grasp. The work load for the course is very manageable. Even though I found the tests a little hard, I enjoyed the challenge of the tests as they forced me to review and apply the notes from the class. It is a very good introduction to Financial Accounting, providing me with the knowledge I needed. Awesome class, highly recommended!

par Aryaman S

22 mars 2021

Very informative and not-an-easy course that requires above-average cognitive capabilities. Learnt all the foundations of Financial Accounting. Lectures are delivered in a clear, comprehensive commendable manner. Professor's presentation skill is entertaining and his use of virtual students is very hilarious and out-of-the-box thinking. Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Must for people with no accounting background!

par Judy W

8 févr. 2021

Great professor, course and use of technology. The material and instruction was clear, good balance of humor and effort to keep it entertaining, broken up in logical sections to keep people focused. I liked the way the practice exercises were built in. I struggled with the 1st part of the final exam, but like the homework assignments, appreciate the chance to learn through my errors. Keep up the good work.

par Heather S

11 sept. 2019

The professor is quite entertaining with his lectures and I appreciated having the innovation of virtual students to ask questions and break up the lecture a bit. Made it feel more interactive. The information certainly builds on itself and is not intuitive at all; especially for me coming from a healthcare background, but I felt that the professor did a great job explaining and providing multiple examples.

par Rochelle R H

21 sept. 2020

I enjoyed this course. While there was a lot of content, Brian provided great examples and real-world applications to help us learn the content. I appreciated the PowerPoint material we could print out ahead of time to help us follow along. His use of the animated students added an element of humor and they asked insightful questions to aid in learning the concepts. I definitely would recommend this course.

par Theodore A

14 août 2020

Professor Brian Bushee is an excellent lecturer who is able to explain key financial accounting concepts and practices in a clear and comprehensive manner. I personally found the weekly case study review on 3M to be very helpful since Professor Bushee is able to dissect and explain the financial report clearly. I'd recommend this course to anyone who wants to explore the foundations of financial accounting!

par SHARMAINE M B B

20 sept. 2021

Even though I am already a CPA in the Philippines, I still gained new insights from the course. Prof Brushee's questions thru the virtual students really helped a lot in the analysis and discussion. I am excited to use the DuPont analysis and other financial ratios as our Company's guide in decision-making to further understand what works and what does not work for our business. Thank you Prof. Brushee!

par humza i

16 nov. 2015

I am an actuarial student but I don't have any accounting background. While not strictly necessary for my job, it was annoying how I sometimes fell out of the conversation while my boss was discussing our clients' accounting books. I had a general idea about what was going on but it wasn't enough. This course (along with the 6 week continuation course) really helped me fill that gap in my knowledge.

par Srikrishna J

31 janv. 2016

The professor has done an excellent job of ensuring that the fundamentals are explained extremely well and I found this very useful as a layman. The lectures have just the right amount of examples to ensure that the principles are understood and have a real-world relevance. There is also a good amount of humor with the virtual students in the lectures which made the course all the more interesting.

par Janybek M

8 janv. 2016

If you are looking for a course that gives you strong understanding of fundamental elements of financial accounting then look no more because you found it! The material and the quality of videos are just superb. The whole structure of the course is well designed and allows the student to grasp the subject easily. I enjoyed this course and look forward to taking new courses taught by the instructor.

par Nicholas J C

25 déc. 2015

Course material is very well organized and explained. Professor provides many of examples to help you verify your understanding of the content. The faux students inserted into the lectures really help to raise questions that you probably have, and invite the professor to dive deeper into material that requires additional explanation. Overall, this is an excellent intro to financial accounting.

par Holly L H

15 avr. 2018

The leacutre some in the first 2 weeks are easy to learn fro a beginer with zero experience with accounting, and the week 3 & 4 needs more practice and thinking with cases. I especially like the set-up of vertural students, and Professor has a good sense of humor that makes the lectures on 'boring' parts of accounting becoming fun. This is the entry course i would recommend other people to join.

par Michael S

16 juin 2017

Professor Bushee's cogent presentation of the material is very easy to follow. His use of snarky virtual students provides some levity to the proceedings, but at the same time allows for elaboration of key concepts. I would thoroughly recommend this course to anyone looking for an introductory accounting course. My only suggestion would be to add a bit more quizzing and homework for practice.

par 李杭杭

5 janv. 2016

So Cool!The basic concept and the relationship between different financial reports are easy to understand by professor‘s lecture.It's my first time to try study online and I enjoy studying financial accounting which I considered to be boring before.The fake students make it much more fun and their questions are definitely some thing I would like to ask! I look forward to next session all ready!

par cherry p

27 janv. 2022

A really beginner-friendly course to people who have never or only has very limited knowledge on accounting. I find this course to be really interactive and super fun to do. The explanations are really easy to understand/grasp and the in-class activities definitely helped me a lot within the course. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone who's interested in learning basic accounting!

par aravind s

7 sept. 2019

This course is really a pure refresher course for me. It has got all the elements that an finance individual should know. The quizzes were all competitive and application oriented. The teaching of Prof. Brian J Bushee is one of the best teaching classes i have ever attended in my entire academic life. His clarifications for every single step while teaching is commendable.

Regards

Aravind Sai

par Lucia C B

13 févr. 2021

This is an excellent class and the professor did a great job! The course does an excellent job of explaining accounting concepts and the relationships of financial statement , and for providing applied examples and exercises. There is a lot of material to cover, but it is the amount needed to fully understand accounting fundamentals. Leave time to study the materials. Highly recommend!

par B C

26 oct. 2016

Very intuitive and well prepared course!

Prof. Bushee uses very good examples for exercises and those are key to the good understanding of the course material.

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who want to make a first step into Financial Accounting. I will know register to the "More Introduction to Financial Accounting" as I am keen on learning more about the topic.

par Sanjay C

15 juin 2017

I had a great time learning Financial Accounting through this course. Prof. Brian Bushee is a phenomenal teacher and has a brilliant way of introducing the basics, anticipating ambiguities and explaining concepts while keeping the class fun and interesting. Definitely recommended for those who have limited or no Finance background and are looking to ease themselves into the field.

par Nikolay T

24 mars 2017

The subject of the course is extremely difficult for non-English speaking users especially if they are not familiar with numbers. Looks like much more time and efforts is needed to learn the course then it is envisaged.

However, Brian's way to teach and his virtual students make the learning a little easier and much more funny.

Final exam appears much easier than the topic overall.

par Marice

27 oct. 2018

I feel this is really enough for person like me who has no foundation of Accounting, and barely sensitive with numbers.. It was a busy month with Professor Brian Bushee. Thanks to professor, setting up a virtual classroom with some cute, funny, silly virtual students who always have same thought as mine. Professor Brian is very dedicated and humour, I enjoyed his class very much.

par Ajay A

24 janv. 2017

It was a great course, and the professor used easy to understand ways to help students understand accounting. I studied accounting in university and hated it, but this course got me interested and I can really appreciate the value of accounting. The end-to-end examples of a specific companies (doing transactions from start to finish) made the case studies/examples feel 'real'.

par Lu J

15 août 2019

very much like the virtual students mode with questions and it's interesting ! although for me who has no background in any accounting knowledge, some definitions are still not easy to be remembered or understood especially when it's time to calculate in final exam, wish there would be more explanations after I pass. I guess I have to learn more so more coursers are welcome!