Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Financial Accounting

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Financial Accounting par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
étoiles
7,386 évaluations
1,747 avis

À propos du cours

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

EY

19 sept. 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM

3 févr. 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 1,726 Avis pour Introduction to Financial Accounting

par Paula A C G

28 sept. 2020

Brian J. Bushee is a wonderful instructor, he has a tremendous ability to transmit his knowledge in a very simple and direct way. He has a lot of fun teaching, he is also smart and funny. I enjoyed a lot this course and he explained so detail that anyone can learn from scratch like me.

par Sabrina I

9 sept. 2020

I manage massage therapists at a day spa in San Francisco. During quarantine, I thought I would learn some new skills. This course was challenging for me, but Professor Bushee made it fun with his corny sense of humor. Challenging but totally satisfying. I highly recommend this course.

par Amanda O

19 mars 2016

I still don't understand why I had to learn credits and debits if the professor said there are people who don't subscribe to this belief in accounting. Would have liked to know why he found it critical. But the professor was friendly, made the course fun, and very useful to me. Thanks!

par Ruth L

22 mai 2017

Excellent class! The professor is great at explaining things and the animated students make it easier to process thoughts given that they ask questions that I would be thinking - thus the Professors answers would answer my questions simultaneously. The pace of the class is just right!

par Rohit B

24 mai 2020

As I am from Engineering Background so it quite difficult for me to start from real basics and also the quizzes were very challenging , these quizzes push your limits and make you understand that concepts which you did not retained . Overall this is a great course . Happy E-Learning.

par Christopher P

30 sept. 2017

I've always had a bit of a tough time with Accounting so in this review of Prof. Bushee's class I really enjoyed his virtual student questions and jokes. Made a fairly dry subject (to me) like accounting much more interesting and made me look forward to the video lectures every time.

par yuan

2 juin 2020

I had no financial accounting experiences at all before the class. The first week module was definitely hard for beginners. But sticking to it, watching twice or more, it pays off! I was motivating myself that after this I'd be able to understand financial statements to pick stocks!

par Marissa F

8 janv. 2019

Brilliant instructor, well-paced and well-structured. Notes and examples facilitate learning and the interactive exercises throughout the videos test understanding and keep the course engaging. Highly recommend this course for anyone looking for a foundation or primer on accounting.

par Ortenca K

2 mars 2017

Very well done course, thanks to Professor Bushee! Although rather dense and abstract material the virtual students break up the power point slides, and ask some good questions. Thoroughly enjoyed this course and learned so much about basic accounting and how to read annual reports.

par Nish A

31 janv. 2016

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera! I would LOVE to take more courses from Prof. Bushee! Loved the simulated students...especially the guy who hates 'PAR VALUE'...I could totally relate to him ;)

Thank you once again for this amazing course structure...loving it so far!

par Piriyapong W

26 avr. 2020

The professor of this course has given a lot of examples in his slide as well as real cases from well-known companies. This has broadened my knowledge in finance a lot. Also, the professor always has a sense of humor with animated students, making the online class so much fun. Love

par Daniela N A B

3 déc. 2016

I really liked the course, I was a nullable person when comes to accounting, but now, I have gained a lot of knowledge to know how an enterprise is doing financially, no I can help with managerial skills when it comes to take financial decisions, of course I need to keep practicing

par Tetiana N

28 juin 2021

This might be the best course you'll take on Coursera. and its all thanks to the teacher!!!! he is amazing! Lessons are clear, with examples and with humor even, tests are prepared very well: not too easy but all within syllabus of lessons. I now want to follow all his courses :)

par Clara I A

15 sept. 2018

I loved the course. It helped me to understand the Financial Accounting jargon and concepts much better. The homework and exams are challenging but doable. I love the virtual students, they are so much fun and their questions are very relevant.

Thank you..

See you Next Video!!

par Palak N

5 oct. 2017

This is an amazing course for even accounting/auditing professionals.

I have used this course as base refresher before appearing for my CPA examinations, and I must say my basics have become a lot stronger through this.

Thanks for all the hard-work that went into this, Professor.

par xue l

20 nov. 2016

I'm reading in China Shanghai Open University , my major is accounting ,the course is taught once twice a month not full time , so a course in school is too short for me to understand it. Luckily I can learn from the best teachers here too. I'm new here , hope I can catch up : )

par JOHN D H

10 août 2016

My brain is full! I'm not a numbers person, by choice, but i felt i needed some supplemental knowledge to help with running my business and this was a great course. It really helped to put a lot of things in perspective, as far as organizing the numbers that drive my business.

par Judy W

12 mai 2021

An extremely fun and reasonably challenging course for someone with no financial or accounting background at all! Great course to start building financial literacy. You won't understand and remember everything, but it takes review to truly learn anything! Love Professor Bushee!

par Tung N

19 août 2020

I like the way of your expression about the accounting. It may be quite hard to understand for newbie, but I think that you did really good. As an accountant, I feel that your course is so interesting and useful in basic knowledge, especially the chap of Cash Flow statement.

par Dr. K D C

25 nov. 2019

Prof. Brian Bushee's videos are so informative and very easy to understand that those took only 4 days to complete understanding the 4 week course. Thank you so much Brian Sir... I am so happy to watch you and will definitely come again to join your advance course in future.

par Walter R

18 juil. 2016

The presentation is somewhat unusual, but somehow it works. Making a complex topic almost entertaining. Some areas I struggled with but that's probably me, it's a dry subject to teach and the course is both interesting, informative with good examples and practice questions.

par Ricardo A

23 juin 2016

This course is a fine introduction to basic financial accounting concepts. Lectures are very clear and engaging, providing several examples of every concept discussed in each lecture. I intend to learn more about accounting after having taken this course. Very good overall!

par Jessica Z

11 juin 2020

The course is insightful, clear and concise. Furthermore, the examples given are very helpful in understanding the materials and how the knowledge can be applied.

The add-ons such as virtual students, jokes and especially the hokey-pokey have made the classes entertaining.

par Vigen G

6 avr. 2020

Amazing course. Prof. Bushee is brilliant. He makes accounting easy to understand and fun to study. I greatly enjoyed his humor and the questions his cartoon characters asked during his lectures, using funny language sometimes. The quality of the transcript is pretty good.

par Gregory S D

17 mars 2018

Lot of info to cover in 4 weeks for a non-financial person, but thought the course was great. I actually like the digital students chiming in with fake questions - it was a nice way of adding content and making it feel like a normal class as much as you could. Well done.