Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Financial Accounting

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Financial Accounting par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
4,914 notes
1,095 avis

À propos du cours

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 1,064 Examens pour Introduction to Financial Accounting

par Abhishek A

Jun 15, 2019

Financial Accounting made fun. Wow

par Thomas A

Jun 04, 2019

The teacher is really enthusiastic about his material, his lessons seem to cover the major notions around the topic and the overall technical quality of this course can't be critized. Thanks again :)

par Koh J L

Jul 16, 2018

The professor made lectures fun and easier to digest, and the hands-on case studies are good practice to cement the lessons taught. Will definitely recommend to people who want to learn accounting!

par Alex K

Apr 03, 2019

course content and case examples are very old (5+ years) by the time I completed the course

par Sergio E

May 20, 2019

The virtual students are annoying at first but then they really help you visualize the topics. The professor is very methodical and you learn a lot about financial accounting.

par Mary L M

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

par Oren L

Apr 05, 2019

The recorded course is ok, but the homework is to basic.

In order to succeed in something like accounting, I would suggest to have a lot more practice available. such as : other written examples that we would need to fill out.

par Hervé

Dec 18, 2018

Very interesting and the course is presented in a nice way. Though in my opinion, it's tough for a complete beginner in the accounting field. It needs to be reviewed over and over

par Lori K

Mar 17, 2019

First - what I liked:

Prof. Bushee was a great professor. I appreciated all the pdf slides that accompanied the course, those made it much easier to study.

What I didn't like:

It was a tremendous amount of material to cover in a short time. As I was going through each week, I felt I was understanding, but when I got to the final (part 1), I had so much difficulty. This tells me that while I understood each component, when they were combined, I was slightly lost. (and I say this as someone with a masters in engineering, so numbers are not an issue for me). I think a better overview of how all the financial statements fit together would have been helpful. It also occurs to me that for someone like myself who really just needs an overview (will never work as an accountant, but want to be able to read/analyze financial statements, this may have been too much information.

par Ahmed M A E

Dec 17, 2018

Very informative, but has tricky exercises.

par Jacob M

Sep 06, 2018

Videos are too long and content delivery could improved with less use of cartoons.

par Alana C

Feb 23, 2018

Was pretty confusing and even though there were good examples, the basic information in the notes seemed a bit light. Also very focused on the US system.

par Luis E G

Aug 12, 2019

I thought the animations made the course a bit less professional.

par Priscilla J D

Apr 22, 2017

Stick to the fundamentals and get rid of the animations—they distract from the material. Stress the importance of learning the "grammar"—the types of accounts. Lessen the amount of "curve ball equations" and test at the introduction level to make sure we really learn the basics.

I resorted to a couple of other Accounting training web sites for supporting information on all of the topics covered here.

I really appreciated the step-by-step on the two case studies and real-world reference to the 3M annual report.

Thanks!

par Kira P

Jan 12, 2018

This course is somewhat difficult if you do it in solidarity and are not familiar with accounting concepts.

par Tianchu Y

Jul 03, 2017

The pace is a little too fast for a beginner like me.

par Steve D

Nov 26, 2017

i couldn't stand the virtual students. The lectures were very drawn out so i would lose focus.

par darzon c

May 22, 2017

This class felt rushed. Certain sections should have been longer. For example explaining in more depth how one determines what is categorized as an asset or an expense. Some sort of reading material probably would have been helpful for a better understanding of the basics and terminology. I would have preferred longer lectures with (non-graded) practice quizzed for the week rather than spend so much time in the lectures doing examples.

The wording on the quizzes and exams felt very unclear and confusing. The chart based quizzes and exams were some times difficult to read because it was clear that one line item was a subtotal of another the above items and sometimes it wasn't clear on how many of the above items it included.

Still a good class overall but required a lot of researching (and learning from other videos online) to achieve to complete this course. If I have to learn from somewhere else than there is something off with the course. Otherwise why should I pay to attain certificates here.

par Lu L

Nov 14, 2018

It's the most difficult course so far after I took the business foundation course, however, it's very challenge and useful. I am not good at it, but I did learn a lot. It would be better if professor stop saying the cold jokes which is even more boring when taking this not quite attractive course. I started to realize the beauty of it only after I finished chapter 3... So hard!

par francesca

Oct 16, 2017

a bit difficoult, but nice pdfs

par Christos K

Dec 13, 2017

I would like for the course to have more information on what is included in the Liabilities, Shareholder's equities, Assets etc. More explanation on the T-accounts, and the answers to quizzes not to differ from the videos, e.g which accounts increase when dividends are announced.

par Sophie R

May 17, 2018

The way the material was taught was very dry. I wish there had been many more practical examples. The tests were the best time to really put the material into practice, but there were so few explanations for the answers that it was hard to learn from them. Especially after Week 4, when all that was left was the final quiz and there were zero explanations for the answers, making it really hard to learn from. I just think the material should have been put into more practical accounting terms.

par Tyrel B

May 31, 2017

Not a fan of the animated video presentations, could have expanded on the vocabulary and concepts.

par Abhay G

Sep 18, 2019

It keeps getting boring after every video.

par Katrina J

Aug 12, 2017

The videos went so fast that I found myself replaying parts and still not understanding what was being said. I have always been a very high achieving student and I was barely a