Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Web Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Web Development par Université de Californie à Davis

4.7
étoiles
3,083 évaluations
858 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Meilleurs avis

AB
18 juil. 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

AH
1 mai 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 856 Avis pour Introduction to Web Development

par Abhishek D

14 août 2019

The course was very well defined and gave an overview of most web technologies which are being used in industry also helped get an insight at web scraping .

par Владимирцева С Ю

10 juin 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! Thanks to the course, I was able to refresh my existing knowledge. The teacher explains the material very well.

par Altamash S

2 juil. 2020

The course was great. The instructor covered all the key points of the topic. I am glad that i had the opportunity of taking this course. Thanks Coursera

par Louzar

27 févr. 2020

Cours assez basique, qui donne les bases du Html, CSS, JS... Je recommande pour les personnes qui veulent une introduction pas très compliqué du domaine.

par Fiifi A A

4 févr. 2021

I can actually kinda design a webpage now! Like I'm not very fast at it right now, but I can make a webpage that looks cool and has non static elements.

par SAFA P

3 juil. 2020

A great course to get started in this field. I would recommend this to any person who is willing to learn web development and don't know where to start.

par skumbim s

21 avr. 2021

for beginners it was a very good course that gives a good insight. Examples with JavaScript and their functions could at most occur a little more.

par Riya G

3 mai 2020

It was a great course for understanding html, css, javascript. thank you ucdavis and coursera for this course. i'll surely recommend it to others.

par Mohamed A K

19 mai 2021

It is an exceptional course for beginners. It has been also been presented exceptionally by the professor. I would definitely recommend to others

par Tooba A

11 juil. 2020

It is an excellent course for the beginners to learn about coding and programming. Also to develop your skills learning html, CSS and JavaScript.

par kaleemulla a r

16 déc. 2019

Well thought lesson with great explanation and way to keep me track with the web development. Thank you for such a wonderful service by UCDavis.

par Elioenai A

14 avr. 2019

really good method of teaching.i now can code my own site with the notes given.

check out my new site file:///C:/Users/ezrah/Desktop/change.html

par Alex H

1 oct. 2020

In my opinion it was a well taught course and the tutor did an excellent job explaining and showing how basic HTML, CSS and javascript worked.

par Shivani S

22 sept. 2020

This is a really nice course and I really appreciate how informative it has been as well as the pace at which the instructor was teaching at.

par JL C

19 nov. 2020

This course helps me to learn the basics of web development. I highly recommend this especially for those starting to learn web development.

par SHUBHAM

8 déc. 2020

it is so easy to learn and we make skills in this course and thank for my school and thank for coursera and thank you for our host uc davis

par VARUN J

17 avr. 2020

It is best course I have ever come across and the videos of Prof. Daniel has made it very understandable and the course goes with the flow.

par Shivani B

19 août 2017

I found the course very interesting and the way of teaching is very descriptive. No doubt in this that the course is very helpful and good.

par vishal b

20 août 2018

This course is the basic building block for those who want to learn something skillful knowledge about HTML and basics of web development.

par KWIZERA M S

12 août 2020

I really thank you for this course. It is an interesting lesson and it helps in gaining a lot of skills in web development. Thank you!!!

par Adarsh S

8 nov. 2019

https://www.coursera.org/learn/web-development/peer/r44HA/complete-html-form/review/TXUJfQHcEeqsmArkabu7KQ

plz do my review today urgent

par SANYAM

21 août 2020

Very interedting course. I got to so much from this course but not happy with the JS content

Some things are wind in very short way.

par Eva M C

29 nov. 2020

This course help me understand the Web Development. I needed this for my Web Design projects. Thank you very much and more power!

par Muhammad O

15 juin 2020

Thiis course is perfect for the absolute beginners i would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn web development from Basics

par Ioanna G

27 déc. 2020

Entertaining, challenging when it comes to javascript, open-minding and fulfilling when you produce a web page, loved this course!