Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Web Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Web Development par Université de Californie à Davis

4.7
étoiles
3,033 évaluations
842 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Meilleurs avis

AB
18 juil. 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

AH
1 mai 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

Filtrer par :

801 - 825 sur 841 Avis pour Introduction to Web Development

par Milos M

17 juin 2017

This course is good. It is very nice introduction to web development. What I like the most is that there are peer reviews on assignments. I think that peer review is really great thing and really helps on classes like this one. The only downside of this course is that course is really basic. Maybe some more advanced things could be added to the course.

par Alonzo L

2 févr. 2021

Good morning,

I hope all is well. I apologize for any inconvenience. Unfortunately, I will not be able to continue taking this class due to my increase work load pursing my Masters degree. I appreciate all your help and the opportunity to participate in coursera.

Thank you

par Camilo P

5 juin 2021

Actually, I learned a lot at the same time with other resources on YouTube to reinforce it, but it would be fantastic, the instructor's voice was slower and with a neutral accent. That is just my opinion.

par Markie M

2 déc. 2020

Thought some of the information was outdated (It looks like the class was recorded around 6 years ago). But I did dip my toes into JavaScript, so that was very informative!

par Ahmed A

26 juin 2017

I wish had money enough to afford this course , i reached module 3 and i got much knowledge about how websites work and i intend to finish this course as fast as i can

par AKANKSHA S

22 juil. 2020

Reading contents are very good, video lessons are so frustrating a lot of things haven't been covered in videos. Worst teaching so far. I'm sorry for honest opinion.

par Shashwati S

29 juil. 2020

I think the course is fairly basic it can be completed in less than the time frame assigned. Basic and like a stepping stone to the World of Web Designing.

par Raul S H

29 avr. 2020

Se trata de un curso muy básico al que le faltan prácticas para se mucho más completo. Aún así, he aprendido cosas que desconocía.

par ARPIT B

25 avr. 2020

Pretty average in my thinking. Everything is taught incomplete which makes it really difficult to grasp further taught concepts.

par Akash T

9 juil. 2020

This course was all about the basics. Learned a lot and helped in building interest in web development.

Good Course

par Koiki N T

25 mars 2021

it was really nice and i learnt alot even though i still need to practice on my javascript forms,

par HARIPRASAD P

22 mai 2020

Instructions are not sufficient when it comes to a beginner side

par PRAGATI G

10 mai 2020

It was good but javascripting is not explained properly......

par Nithin K P

14 août 2020

A very very basic level course for front end development.

par Florian K

13 juil. 2021

not very innovative, but very informativ

par Rimsha S

29 déc. 2020

I'd great experience with that course.

par rishabh k

24 avr. 2020

i loved it i learned from begining

par Koulini S

8 mai 2020

i learnt a lot from this course

par Nitish B

24 avr. 2021

It can be a better course.

par Visnubhotla s

6 août 2020

Good and intresting

par Raviteja P

2 août 2020

Nice explanation

par Daniel P V

21 mai 2020

Really basic

par Hasan B

13 févr. 2021

Very basic

par TATI T

5 mai 2021

Good

par BOLAGANI S

2 août 2020

Good