Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Web Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Web Development par Université de Californie à Davis

4.7
étoiles
3,117 évaluations
865 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Meilleurs avis

AH
1 mai 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB
18 juil. 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 864 Avis pour Introduction to Web Development

par Pemba D

26 sept. 2020

Thank you so much to Daniel Randall and

University of California, Davis for giving online courses to me. i learned so many skills to develop websites by using HTML,CSS and Java script. i will continue to learned and explore the other courses.

Thank you so much!

par VAIBHAV S

18 mai 2020

It was an amazing experience. The explanation was excellent and the quizzes & assignments helped a lot. This course helped me in gaining basic knowledge required to start with in the vast field of web development. Thank you for such an amazing course.

par Abhishek P G

14 juin 2020

I really enjoyed the online course. I thought it was well planned and lay out, easy for me to follow. The work load(h.w. & test)was just enough, so i could finish everything with enough time, learn about the topics and not feel over loaded and rushed.

par FASASI Q B

29 nov. 2018

Taking this course has given me the basic knowledge of front-end development. its been a wonderful moment each time i logged in for my course.am really happy for the coursera community for giving me the privilege to learn this course. i say THANK YOU!

par Jason V

3 sept. 2020

I really enjoyed the course and the instructor had passion and care about what he was talking about. When I started this course I only knew HTML and came out with so much more about Java and CSS. I can't believe how much I learned in 6 weeks!!

par Karen D A

16 oct. 2020

Disfruté un montón el curso. Me ayudó a tomar poder de mi código y sentarme a escribir por mi cuenta para probar cosas nuevas. Cada error me enseñó cosas que probablemente jamás hubiese aprendido si no me sentaba a erscribir por mi cuenta.

par Kevin H

2 sept. 2021

The course gave me a solid understanding of the basics of creating a website. The lecture material was easy to follow and the assignments provided you with ability to challenge yourself, or do the bare minimum. Great learning experience!

par Deeksha M

14 juil. 2020

A Great Experience to learn HTML,CSS and Javascript. In this 6 week we got to learn lot of things and i enjoyed a lot while making my Assignments and Project. Thanks to Coursera and Daniel Randall sir for giving me this opportunity.

par Emmanuel B A

13 déc. 2020

If you are looking for a course that gives you in-depth understanding to the fundamentals of web development, this cou d se if the best option among the many. Even though it's in-depth, it is also simple and very easy to follow.

par Janelle T

28 nov. 2016

Very good course! I would recommend it to anyone interested in understanding how websites work. Great introduction to web development, it has spurred me on to learn more, and I feel confident that I can do this now. Thank you.

par Mohammed H T

1 févr. 2017

From this i learned more things and more thinks about the web development and design in html,css,js and more and i thanks to coursera and UC DAVIS and I desire to spread my knowledge to others on the right of justice.

par Amit P

18 sept. 2020

It's interesting to learn new things. It is the first course in this series, I enjoyed a lot while learning web-development. Good content and delivery. Excellent for the beginners. Thank you for this excellent course

par Sujain K

5 juil. 2020

This is my good luck to learn this course from Daniel sir . I am the new comer in this site and my first course is web development . I am very thankful to Daniel sir to give his complete dedication in this course .

par Woomme M

8 oct. 2019

The course offered me the baisc idea of html,css and javascript in the best way possible which will help me in my future of learning web development in a better way.Thank u coursera for such a great initiation..

par Joylene H D

10 juil. 2019

Best course for beginners. A few weeks back, I wouldn't have thought I would like coding at all. But this course made me love it while learning it. Best suited pace for beginners. Thank you for this course!!

par Robert E

7 déc. 2020

This instructor is my favorite! He explains things thoroughly, helps to connect the dots with each lesson, and really gives me a positive feeling about changing my career to Tech! Thank you, Mr. Randall!

par Luis R B P

12 oct. 2021

This is a very good course, I learnt all the basic aspects related with web programming from servers, web domains and all those elements to the language used for programming as HTML, CSS and JavaScript

par Suman G

27 juin 2020

A perfect course with a great teacher. Each lesson was laid out with great detail. Moreover, each exercise after each lesson made my concepts clearer following with the assignment each week.

par PARTH S

25 mai 2020

I have learnt a new thing.

But this course has made me think analytically.

Now I'm sure that I'll definitely join Army/Navy /Air Force one day.

Godspede

To

The

Instructor

Mr Dan Randall

Kudos

par Elena M

17 juin 2020

Thank you so much for an amazing course, it made me fall in love with the web development. Fantastic study materials, an amazing teacher and a great organization of the course. Thank you!

par PAN Y C

27 août 2020

Thank you all for providing me with this opportunity. Especially to my sponsor Malaysia Digital Economy Corporation Sdn Bhd, Coursera, Dan Randall and the UC Davis Online Education Team.

par TONALI M J R

11 mai 2020

It was a great course, it goes from the simplest to the most complicated and gives you tools so you can consult or learn more on your own, anyone could take it, you just need to learn !!

par ANASUYA D

3 mai 2020

This course was fabulous. I got to learn many more interesting things during this course . This is a very good primary course to learn web development. Good Luck to the future learner :)

par Himanshu Y

26 nov. 2020

This is one of the best course for a beginner to build his/her skill in the web development field. And I'm also grateful to our tutor Daniel Randall for teaching us such a great thing.

par Sheikh N

20 août 2020

This course is very useful and informative. The best thing in this course, and generally about coursera is that it provides you with opportunity to ask questions from our classmates.