Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Web Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Web Development par Université de Californie à Davis

4.7
étoiles
3,117 évaluations
865 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Meilleurs avis

AH
1 mai 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB
18 juil. 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 864 Avis pour Introduction to Web Development

par Christopher J P

20 août 2018

I started this course knowing absolutley nothing about designing web pages. Now I know enough HTML, CSS and JavaScript to probably freelance small simple jobs. The learning style is a bit frustrating of trying to copy the code off of the teacher's computer, but overall the course is well worth it. It was an intro course and I feel like I got my money's worth.

par Meaghan F

9 janv. 2017

I did learn a bit of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and plan on learning more on my own. I enjoyed the course overall but felt like it should have been longer and more introductory for those of us who knew nothing about programing concepts.

par Paras C

21 avr. 2020

Like the videos and information but the 'Required' Peer Graded Assignment is stupid....There are some people who give full points regardless of what is on the webpage.....While there are some who just love to cut points in every section (even though everything's perfectly fine).

par Santiago O O

20 juil. 2020

It's been a great and friendly course for anyone interested on learning the some of basic abilities of making websites. Worth noting, that this a client-side course, this means, you will learn abilities to desing the visible part for the user of the webpage. Everything is explained with detail and every week you will learn a new different ability. I really enjoyed it

par ARMANDO A P

8 mai 2020

Este curso es muy bueno se lo recomiendo a todos los que están interesados por el desarrollo web , no importa si son nuevos este curso te lleva de la mano para que aprendas de manera clara y precisa con vídeos y ejercicios interesantes. Ademas de que en los foros la gente te puede ayudar a resolver tus dudas y viceversa. Éxito a todos los que tomen el curso.

par Rodrigo R

11 mai 2020

There was a good course, we covered a lot subjects in a short time. Jus as a feedback for the week 5 it was really hard to follow the code writen on the screen due to the size of fonts, it was too big, the con lines cut by the screen. You have to go forward and back on the video in order to see the whole line wich is a waste of time.

par Tasneem S T

13 juil. 2020

The course is really good for beginners. But I think that a little basic knowledge is required to understand

HTML and Javascript taught in the course. Apart from that, the course is user friendly and it is my suggestion to do the optional peer-guided assignments as it helps.

par Kieran P

7 sept. 2020

This is a wonderful course that gave me an opportunity to understand and see how a web page/website works and all the unseen work and effort that goes behind it. I was surprised to see things change in real-time as I write the program or add designs. I strongly recommend this course to beginners like myself stepping into this world with little to no knowledge of web development. Also, the most important thing is Coursera, I think is the only such platform encouraging learners from all over the world offering a financial aided program for those who cannot afford it. I look forward to taking up more courses and supporting Coursera for it supported me during a hard time. Love Coursera.

par Adekunle L

26 sept. 2020

This is one of the best courses on Web Development I have ever taken. The teacher is amazing and knowledgeable. He starts the course right from the beginning and built it up to advanced. You will surely enjoy the systematic approach the teacher employs in teaching the course. You will learn how to create, design, develop and maintain a web page. You will gain skills on how to use HTML, CSS and JavaScript in Web Development. The course will shoot you to your next level in Web Design and Development.

par priyam r

13 août 2018

this is a very interesting and innovative course and the best part is i am getting a very deep knowledhe about every aspect of how to build a website or webpage and what are the different aspects which are required to make them,i am much satisfied with this course and would like to do many more in future.

par Solehah B S

28 juin 2020

i love everything about this course. it really do helps for a beginner like me. it offers such a brief and great explanation by the educator. plus all the materials given for the tutorials/reading are superb. same goes to the assignments given. everything is perfect. thanks a lot ! ❤

par Sviatoslav B

2 août 2017

Professor Daniel Randall explains clearly and gradually. Working on the tasks was entertaining. He gives readings and videos for non-class work and it was very helpful. Definitely go to course if you want to start your career in web development or just build an attractive website.

par Jasin K B M

19 juil. 2020

Actually Introduction to Web Development course in Coursera is awesome. I always use to learn new things from internet and these courses helps me a lot for expand my knowledge. Well explained lessons makes me clear in every single issue. Thank you very much Cousera

par SAKSHAM G

8 mai 2020

This course is Very helpful to the young aspiring engineers and shares a equal impact for betterment of a professional. I personally found it very helpful and interesting . One can worth spend his/her precious time on this amazing course of web development

par Keshera K W

13 sept. 2021

The course is very informative and serves as a basis for a beginner to gain an understanding into web development.

Some areas which I thought needed improvement are:

- Viewers should be able to view/access the code. Sometimes the whole code is not visible in the video. Therefore, it becomes difficult to replicate the code when practising.

- I felt that when it came to Javascript lessons, some of the basics were left out and the lessons were rushed through.

-It would be good to have proper definitions as well when explaning the code. For example, definitions of a particular HTML element/attribute.

par Laurynas Ž

3 oct. 2020

The course material was ok but too narrow, I would suggest adding more on css + scss and more JavaScript and overall cycle explanation. The most disappointing thing was the last project... Some people make a real effort to complete it ( style it, add additional functionality, etc. ) but are reviewed by people who do not do click through a review or any review. Some of them add only HTML plain template and expect to pass..... LAST PROJECT CODE SHOULD BE REVIEWED AT LEAST BY JUNIOR DEVELOPER!

par Akash R

22 mai 2020

I wanted to give it a 0 star but couldn't find the option. Instructor was not comprehensive at all.Discussed the lecture with some outdated tools.Overall it was not a good experience and a time-waste.

par Joseph C

30 août 2020

I enjoyed learning about html, JavaScript, CSS, Forms. I thought the information was explained well. I would like to have seen the Instructor's screen a bit more early on in the course. Viewing the coding and other elements in the beginning was a bit tough to follow as he was speaking. This did improve as we got toward the end of the course. The instructor did a great job in Week 6 with the practice sessions. I would like to continue to learn more. I could use some guidance as to what I might study next after Introduction to Web Development.

par Aleksei P

22 août 2021

I think, this is a fully contained course with most relevant information about html, CSS, and JavaScipt. I think they should do one more course with intermidiate level of knowledge and even higher lvl should be presented too, because they do very very easy to figure out info and so extended. Thank you professor Daniel Randall for coaching, I will not forget a tips about how to make a progress in web development and be effective.

par sivathmika v

27 août 2020

The course was really awesome and as a beginner into this stream of web development technology I found this course a great help to me to get a strong hold of basics and I would highly recommend this course to beginners as prior knowledge is not required and everything will be taught clearly and ofcourse great effort and determination are also required to learn these technologies and complete the course on time .

par Supun A

20 août 2020

This is a very good course for the people who seek to get a sound fundamental knowledge in front end web development. Though the knowledge provided by the this course is basic, followers might not need to go through advance courses but advance knowledge he/she need.

I would like to show my gratitude for the instructor and also the Coursera to giving us this valuable opportunity.

par Annageldi A

14 juil. 2021

The course will introduce you to the world of web development. It will show you the pieces of web development. You will not build a website/web application here. It will explain to you what the web is and how you can learn it. It provides the faundamentals and indicate what and where you should learn more on each topic. Take the Course! Many thanks to Professor Randall!

par Bastian A R S

7 sept. 2020

Excelente curso para aprender lo básico e incluso puedes alcanzar un nivel medio si además eres autodidacta y curioso al estudiar y buscar información en la web. Bien explicado y bastante útil para establecer los cimientos del desarrollo web del lado del cliente. Le tenía un poco de miedo a JavaScript, pero terminó encantándome, es un lenguaje muy útil y versátil.

par Herath M D M J

10 sept. 2020

Before following this course I have no idea about how websites works that I use daily life.

Now I have basic idea how web pages works and I have achieved good foundation about web development and showed me clear guideline to learn more and become a professional web developer in future.

Thank You Coursera & thank you all

par Jimmy K

9 mars 2021

Excellent course. It is a very good course for anyone wishing to learn basic HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Lectures were clear, concise and provide good code examples to reinforce learning. I highly recommend this course for anyone wish to design, support or understand Website development.