Chevron Left
Retour à Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon par Université de Genève

4.7
203 notes
38 avis

À propos du cours

In this Capstone project, you will have to choose between three different characters (each with a unique set of financial constraints and objectives) and design an appropriate wealth plan for them over the next 5 years. You will have to use the knowledge you gained in each of the four preceding courses to reach that objective. Indeed, you will need to know which assets to consider and how to manage them depending on changes in the economic outlook (Course 1), how to evaluate and deal with your character's emotional biases in order to suggest them a wealth strategy they will be able to follow (Course 2), how to build an optimal portfolio and manage its risk once the strategy has been designed (Course 3) and how to adequately measure the performance of your plan while taking advantage of investment vehicles and future trends in the investment management industry to further your character's goals (Course 4). This Capstone project was designed in collaboration with UBS, our corporate partner, who benefits from years of experience in guiding clients with their wealth planning....

Meilleurs avis

AG

Jul 05, 2017

Practical approach that will allow you to build and manage real portfolios. Really interesting! Thanks to everyone involved in the creation of this specialisation.

IO

Oct 31, 2016

Great capstone with practical application of concepts learned I the prior 4 courses. I would love to have a part 2 with more advanced concepts.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 37 Examens pour Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon

par Valeriy K

Nov 09, 2018

Excellent hands-on capstone project which summarizes the knowledge and skills of the previous 4 courses of the specialization. I found this course particularly challenging and intense. I'm really thankful for the opportunity to participate. Many thanks to the University of Geneva staff and particularly to Michel Gerardin who motivated me to move further over the last several months. Good luck to the classmates who finished the entire specialization! You all have done a great job!

par Shafiqul I

Mar 14, 2018

Passing this course is such a great pleasure! and a bit pain to miss the great teachers at University of Geneva and the mentors of UBS! Always be grateful to them for their great effort! Salute to Prof. Michel Girardin for guiding us through such an abstract subject like finance/investment with such ease and smile.

par Hiram F M S

May 05, 2019

Great course and specialization, thanks to UNIGE, UBS and Coursera for designing it so well and providing this high quality knowledge and tools for online users interested in this very niche topic

par George K

Apr 28, 2019

Great Course.

par Sachin P X

Apr 27, 2019

An excellent capstone. It requires a lot of work but in the end the learner's concepts will be clear as crystal. A great learning tool which one could practically use in the business world. Great course to end a brilliant specialization.

par Christian R

Feb 05, 2019

Fantastic Capstone!!! Very usefull to consolidate the studies.

par Alexander B

Jan 25, 2019

I have just finished all 4 MOOCs "Investment Management" and I have to wait 2.5 months to start my capstone project. This is unacceptable.

par Isaac H

Jan 21, 2019

Excellent course!

par Avi

Nov 14, 2018

An absolutely essential part of the specialisation. It brings all the prior learning together in a practical way.

par Travis P

Oct 10, 2018

Nearly all of the videos are duplicative of earlier courses in this specialization. The capstone project is good training as a hypothetical client, but there is very little new information / learning in this course to help you set a strong investment / wealth management strategy. Very disappointing as I was really looking forward to this final course.

par M B M

Sep 05, 2018

Course work is great. Admin of assignments is poor. I've finished all material including assignment 1 and am locked out of next and final assignment until November. I'm paying by the month. After successfully completing the first 4 courses of the series I was looking forward to the CAPSTONE. I feel conned and that I wasted my time.

par Lawrence K M

Jun 11, 2018

I was very disappointed with my experience in this last course of the specialization. I found two (2) of the Milestones unclear; no warning or guidance was provided regarding the extensive use of Excel in order to complete the assignments; and most importantly, help was practically non-existent. The Help Desk/chat options were slow to respond and often did not respond to the specific question asked. I encountered several tech issues in this course that I did not experienced in the previous four (4), AND never received the help to determine whether it was on my side or Coursera's. My frustration led me to delay completing this specific course several times. Now I have to determine whether it is worthwhile for me to continue this discouraging experience by subscribing for another month in order to obtain the Specialization!

par Richard E B

Apr 24, 2018

Excelente !!!

par WADHAH A M H A

Mar 17, 2018

Very good

par Deepak K

Mar 11, 2018

While the Capstone project was good, challenging and covered the topics taught in a sequential manner, I believe it could have been better.

par Ouens M

Mar 04, 2018

Informative and done with passion

par Desiree L

Dec 06, 2017

Unfortunately I could only get through half the practical excel exercises. I required more practical examples due to little experience with excel and financial calculations. Overall, I have loved the whole specialisation.

par Athuliya V S

Nov 27, 2017

Good :)

par Sergey K

Sep 04, 2017

Excellent practical usage and apply of the specialization material!

par Luis E B

Jul 31, 2017

g

par Veronique T

Jul 07, 2017

This was a very useful course I learnt a lot. The lecturers were knowledgeable and it was really good to have real world input too.

My one recommendation would be some pointers/more details on how the formulas work for those who have weaker math/spreadsheet skills. Even if this is in form of notes or links to other places where those formulas are explained in detail. Or even recommend a course that covers this on coursera before doing this course

par Yang T H

Jul 06, 2017

Peer Review system makes it difficult to get a grade. Other than that the assignments/project are good learning material.

par Antonio J M G

Jul 05, 2017

Practical approach that will allow you to build and manage real portfolios. Really interesting! Thanks to everyone involved in the creation of this specialisation.

par Dhiraj M

Jun 26, 2017

Absolutely brilliant course

par Eric V F

May 12, 2017

Excellent way to aproach such an interesenting topic such as investment