Chevron Left
Retour à Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems par Université de Manchester

4.7
étoiles
223 évaluations
75 avis

À propos du cours

Our course explores what can be done to solve the complex problem that half a billion people worldwide do not have improved water supplies and two billion do not have improved sanitation. We look forward to you joining us. We want to help you develop the skills you need to address this major global challenge of the 21st century. Our course has informative video lectures and guest interviews with leading water policy scholars and practitioners. We will provide you with discussion forum topic prompts, which will invite you to engage with other learners from around the globe. Our MOOC will also ask you to attempt weekly quizzes and a challenging assignment that tackles a real water and sanitation problem in a difficult setting. Please watch this trailer: https://youtu.be/Q-HmaCZNd0k...

Meilleurs avis

KM
18 nov. 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your knowledge and passions with us. I found this class very informative and sometimes challenging. It made me think about topics from different perspectives.

MV
10 oct. 2020

Excellent course. Part 1 provide a lot of information about the development of water and sanitation policies. This course provides a grate understanding of the water and sanitation problem.

Filtrer par :

51 - 74 sur 74 Avis pour Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems

par Takero S

4 juil. 2017

Very good!!

par Bhupendra P S

11 janv. 2020

awesome

par Sophia j

19 août 2019

good

par Sean

22 janv. 2018

A very good introduction to global WASH policy and many of the key issues and how to think about them. If I have one criticism is that the UK-stuff seems (which is also very interesting) seems like a forced marriage with the earlier content: I wonder how transferable the lessons learned from centuries of water and sanitation development in London can be usefully transferred to other contexts. Perhaps only to manage the expectations of what is realistically possible in accelerating or leap-frogging the development of water & sanitation services in modern cities in low and middle income countries.

par MAURICE A D

14 sept. 2020

The course was well presented and with enough exercises to help students understand what was discussed. The reading materials also provided were very insightful.

However, I believe more recent videos can be used to tell the efforts being made in African countries to tackle water and sanitation problems. This is because a video of water challenges in Onitsha, Nigeria dating back to the 1980s paints a different picture than what is happening now. Same in the case of the video from Togo.

par Magali B

12 sept. 2018

Interesting course and definitely brings to light some unexpected problems and concepts facing the WASH sector around the world. The lecturers and selection of guest speakers is also excellent. I would just regret that at times the course can feel long and so some break with quiz questions to keep students alert would have been welcomed.

par Yee C

25 sept. 2017

Great lectures from Professors Dale and Duncan. Good use of graphs and photos in the videos to vary the media. Also, great choices for examples, extra reading and external videos. This is an ideal introductory course for anyone interested in diving into this sector.

par Marcella M F

25 juin 2020

This course was amazing! I learned many new things and exercised different points of view regarding Water and Sanitation! The ony thing I would like to have is getting more feedback from the Professors and not only from the other students.

par Jeroni S

9 avr. 2018

Good course to understand how water and sanitation sector works, and to learn, through the history and analysis ex-post, key issues to consider. It also give you some tools and new skills to improve your ability as a policy analyst.

par Ruchita Z

19 juin 2020

It was an amazing experience and so much fun to know the real game of water and sanitation be it any country. Moreover, this got to be beneficial during the Lockdown period.

par Fernando B

25 oct. 2018

Está bien te hace ver los problemas para disponer de agua en los países del tercer mundo, así como las necesidades. Sin embargo pensaba que era más técnico

par Ignacio V B

10 nov. 2020

Good course, but I think an update is needed on the available information sources, they are more than 7 years old now.

par Lalitha

26 sept. 2017

Well presented course. Has got good relevant information to set the fundamentals of the topic.

par Saleh M A

26 sept. 2019

It very very much excited thank you very much to every all who contribute to prepare it.

par thomas D

6 mai 2019

very good and interesting, Well done guys, as a Unicef WASH staff I

par MURLI M

18 sept. 2020

Loved the way the lessons were designed and presented .

par Alaa s

1 nov. 2019

very good course

par Bourfane Y H

5 juil. 2018

COOL

par Nick C

5 juin 2017

Visual aids need improvement and should help in emphasizing the lesson. Instructor needs to be more dynamic, instead of reading off the telemprompter. But all in all, it provided an introduction to how the water utility works. This course is recommended for beginners in the water industry.

par CaSaundra B

7 avr. 2017

This course is understanding water and sanitation through the lens of economics. Lacked water and sanitation element through infectious disease (biological lens). I guess that is why its water supply and sanitation POLICY.

par Maurits B

7 mai 2017

Good course, but too much focus on UK experience and lectures should be more focussed and compact. Additionally, would be good to have the lecture slides available. Content of overall course is good though

par Michelle B

20 oct. 2020

Valuable info but overall it is super dry. If you can handle the dryness, take the course because its worth it.

par Alexis C

17 sept. 2017

Overall good, but too many cases studies and no real best practices or lesso

par Tushar H

1 nov. 2018

The course is more economics oriented and mostly focused on water supply.