Chevron Left
Retour à Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems par Université de Manchester

4.7
étoiles
223 évaluations
75 avis

À propos du cours

Our course explores what can be done to solve the complex problem that half a billion people worldwide do not have improved water supplies and two billion do not have improved sanitation. We look forward to you joining us. We want to help you develop the skills you need to address this major global challenge of the 21st century. Our course has informative video lectures and guest interviews with leading water policy scholars and practitioners. We will provide you with discussion forum topic prompts, which will invite you to engage with other learners from around the globe. Our MOOC will also ask you to attempt weekly quizzes and a challenging assignment that tackles a real water and sanitation problem in a difficult setting. Please watch this trailer: https://youtu.be/Q-HmaCZNd0k...

Meilleurs avis

KM
18 nov. 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your knowledge and passions with us. I found this class very informative and sometimes challenging. It made me think about topics from different perspectives.

MV
10 oct. 2020

Excellent course. Part 1 provide a lot of information about the development of water and sanitation policies. This course provides a grate understanding of the water and sanitation problem.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 74 Avis pour Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems

par Satyapriya s

6 mars 2020

This course is well designed for understanding the key issues that are faced in developing nations. I have learnt a lot of complex problems from root level to governance level that people are facing in their daily lives. I have built solid insights in resolving some of the major problems that will ensure a better life for the people.

par Alvaro V

6 juin 2017

Useful and interesting topics about real developing countries issues. I really enjoyed the way to evaluate colleagues in a participative manner. I also appreciated the flexibility to finalize sessions after their deadline because we all have other commitments so sometimes it is hard to do it on time.

par Uyoyoghene

9 sept. 2018

Great course, great instructors. I like the chronological order of how policies evolved, how countries adapted to change, and the look at current and future challenges. I'll recommend this course to anyone ineterested in a career in policy development.

par Sarah D H

28 déc. 2017

Excellent course full of really interesting and useful information. A real eye opener, I have worked in the Watson field for 20yrs but not been aware of the more over-arching aspects/drivers to the industry. Fascinating and I would highly recommend.

par Kyle M

19 nov. 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your knowledge and passions with us. I found this class very informative and sometimes challenging. It made me think about topics from different perspectives.

par Ayobami O

26 mai 2019

As a public health professional with interest in WASH, this course has enhanced my knowledge of water and sanitation policy development and implementation in developing countries.

par Pallavi S

20 mars 2020

It gives a longitudinal and comprehensive view of the sector, emphasising the challenges, the alternate pathways practised globally with their feasibility today.

par José M

20 nov. 2019

A complete and global approach from the basis to the political and humanitarian challenges, with the understanding of the same need in different regions and different cultures.

par MANSI A

16 mai 2020

I could understand the water and sanitation schemes related to developing country very well

The faculties associated with this course were very cooperative and explanation was given very nicely regarding every topic

I enjoyed the course

I thank University of Manchester for letting me gain knowledge about the topic

par Dinesh M T

8 mai 2020

Good morning !!!

Overall it was an excellent experience to attend, review, participate in examination & getting the satisfactory grades from Coursera.Org.

I am very glad to complete this online course & receiving the course completion certificate.

Thank you very much & best wishes to Coursera.Org.

Thank you !!!

par GAURAV S

9 juin 2020

excellent course material and very reputed professors and senior practitioners from private sector/ international NGOs.

I was really thrilled to watch the presentation on evolution of WASH over a century timeline in the case of United Kingdom.

Lots of learning and insights for WASH practitioners

par SUSANTA P

15 déc. 2019

this is an excellent and resourceful course for general population, students, faculty and poliyc makers. as water and sanitation are the prime concern of development of the society these things should be thoroughly studied. this type of course is relevant in this context.

par Kevin A G A

17 juil. 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC very much, because all the provided tools and information were pretty useful and understandable, even for a person who's not an engineer or economist. That's why I'm taking the second part! Thank you a lot!

par Ben J

20 juin 2020

I enjoyed the course as the various weeks focus on water and sanitation policy from different aspects and backgrounds. The reviewers presented the information clearly and concisely and they had good guest speakers also.

par Mario V

11 oct. 2020

Excellent course. Part 1 provide a lot of information about the development of water and sanitation policies. This course provides a grate understanding of the water and sanitation problem.

par Dr. V P A P - C

9 juil. 2020

The course 'Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems' is very informative and interesting to learn.

par Jonathan B

8 avr. 2018

all good content, though the formatting in the submission box limited, would prefer to just submit PDFs. Other than that, I got a lot out of it. .

Thanks

par Edison M B

26 avr. 2020

Late in my career , I had to face a nem challenge: a Project related to Strategic Planning in Sanitation and Water.

This course has helped me a lot.

par Qusroo A K

7 mars 2019

Very useful, I understood how governments and private agencies works positively and negatively for water and sanitation projects.

par Vaishnavi S A

1 nov. 2020

This course was very informative and definitely helped me inculcate new concepts about water supply and sanitation facilities.

par Allan K M

25 juin 2020

The course was very informative and thoroughly explored water and sanitation problems which require modern solutions

par Amit d

16 mai 2020

Very Informative in all subjects and great collection of videos presented with good discussion with sector expert

par SAGAR D P

31 mai 2020

It was very great and useful course for me . The instrction was good enough to understand the course.

par Jan S

10 févr. 2018

Gives you a great overview on the theory of WASH, not much on how to drill wells or installing pipes

par Fazla Z A

8 sept. 2020

It has been a great course for learning about water supply and sanitation in developing countries.