Chevron Left
Retour à Visionary leadership, identity & motivation: Become a meaning maker

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Visionary leadership, identity & motivation: Become a meaning maker par Université Macquarie

4.8
étoiles
561 évaluations
130 avis

À propos du cours

When faced with a complex and ambiguous work environment, how do you, as a potential leader, envision the future? How can you deliver on your vision in a way that conveys meaning and drives positive change within your organisation? In this course you will explore how leaders can create a compelling vision and communicate it, and how they create meaning and make work more meaningful. You will look at the role the brain and the body play in processing meaning, and how this can inspire your employees to follow you and your vision. This course will also teach you how to develop meaningful brand identity and the role it can play in clarifying and reinforcing your leadership vision within your organisation, for your partners and for your customers. You will discover that meaning crosses into almost every aspect of management. Finally, you will better understand how social and cultural factors can influence what you can achieve and your limitations when seeking to create meaning....

Meilleurs avis

DC

5 janv. 2020

The course is very comprehensive explaining how we can instill meaning in various different context from being a team leader in an organization to creating purposeful and meaningful brand.

V

5 oct. 2020

I enjoyed taking this course very much. The course structure was easy to comprehend. The readings were the best and the practical assignments were worth taking. Its been insightful

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 135 Avis pour Visionary leadership, identity & motivation: Become a meaning maker

par Devina I C

6 janv. 2020

The course is very comprehensive explaining how we can instill meaning in various different context from being a team leader in an organization to creating purposeful and meaningful brand.

par Robert D J

9 févr. 2020

I enjoyed the course. I learned the deeper meaning of what it is to actually do work. I leaned the commitment of leadership to bring values and dedication to reflect the bottom line but inspire the community. Controlling the meaning enervates the team or engenders syne

par Christo S

9 juin 2020

Fantastic course to learn. Deep understanding on the selected topics really encouraging. Clarity in teaching is fascinating and encouraging us to complete without any delay. real time assignments and support is more helpful. Thank you teachers. your dedication and meticulous efforts not in vein. Kudos

par Vivian K O

6 oct. 2020

I enjoyed taking this course very much. The course structure was easy to comprehend. The readings were the best and the practical assignments were worth taking. Its been insightful

par Adrian H

28 janv. 2021

I really enjoyed the course! It was really eye opening discovering how important meaning is for organizations, both for their employees and for their customers. The course had some great ideas on how to add meaning to roles or organizations, that do not naturally have high levels of meaning.

par AMANDA J

31 oct. 2020

The lessons were very informative, easily understood and the presentations were attractive. I would be much grateful for all the lectures and support staff, for their endless endeavours to make this course a success. Thank you so much.

par Bernard D V

7 oct. 2019

The least "concrete" course of specialization but a really important one. This course is about the human. It is about heart, meaning and symbol. It is essential to learn that, companies are more than money machine today.

par Mayur K H

6 déc. 2020

Being visionary is more than being a good leader. Creating an identity and keeping those around you motivated makes you a meaning maker. Being a meaning maker maker makes you stand out as a leader with a vision.

par Jorge A R S

29 juin 2020

Great course whit excellent teachers. I learned a lot from this experience and it has uncountables

applicationsin the real world. I highly recomend this course.

par Lữ T Q C

15 déc. 2020

I think the lesson is very rewarding, it helps me to develop in my thinking and thinking. The exercise is also very easy to understand and easy to do.

par Mujtaba

12 oct. 2020

I enjoyed studying and have learnt many things about leadership and meaning making n looking forward to applying what I learnt in my business

par khushi p

19 mai 2020

one of the most brilliant courses I've experienced. I learned enormous amounts of skills and developed myself to become a meaningful leader

par Grace C

2 avr. 2020

A combination of practical tips and theories. Highly recommend for people who drive leadership and employee communications.

par Rezwana T B

25 juil. 2020

It was an amazing course. I have larnt a lot. Thanks Macquarine University for providing such an excellent course.

par Hernandez B F I

12 oct. 2020

So an incredible course, where they explain you every detail to beacome a great leader

par ARVIND K G 2

9 oct. 2020

excellent course should be promoted in middle management to effective man management

par Mai D H

16 déc. 2020

With this course I think I can make things that i have never thought before

par Dominic K

12 déc. 2020

This was a great course offered by wonderful and knowledgeable faculty.

par David G B

9 mai 2020

Enjoy it, is priceless! Very practical and excellent teachers.

par hamad a

7 déc. 2020

It is useful, I advise everyone to try it and gain knowledge

par Prompiriya P

15 juil. 2020

Beside peer-review being poor in quality, this course provides interesting perspectives on vision and meaning.

par Jarryd G

30 juil. 2021

There were some great discussions and topics involved in this course, however it did not feel as well put together as others in the specialisation. Two out of 6 weeks focussed on branding and marketing and felt particularly out of place for people looking at learning more about HR, OD and leadership.

For example, there is a lot of information out there about metaphor and how we relate to the world around us (Lakoff and Johnson, for a start) that may have been more appropriate and effective. If you are mostly attracted to this course because of the nature of 'meaning-making' then I suggest you explore those deep resources first.

par Andrea R

23 oct. 2020

Weeks 4, 5 and 6 were not interesting, and lecturers did not have the level of the other lecturers from the course.

par Antonio A S C F

4 déc. 2021

Este curso has sido muy interesante, ver como la neurociencia puede aportar a la gestión del personal o de como entender los grandes modelos económicos han sido forjados tomando en cuenta las formas de liderazgo empresarial para ser un líder transformacional y creador de significados.

par AJIN K J

6 août 2020

“Managing by meaning” We know customers do not buy Apple’s product simply because of utility or functionality; people are even prone to forgive some of Apple’s technical limitations in exchange for great design — and identity.