Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre la violence

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Comprendre la violence par Université Emory

4.5
119 notes
34 avis

À propos du cours

We are so pleased to have you join us as we investigate this crucial topic. Violence is a leading cause of death, disability and health care use worldwide. Violence is a complex problem and can only be understood and reduced though a multidisciplinary approach. This course introduces you to experts who study different forms of violence and we will discuss the various causes of violence. You will also learn about efforts to reduce violence and engage in a day of compassion. We are very fortunate that PRESIDENT JIMMY CARTER is participating in our course. He delivers a lecture on the efforts of the Carter Center to end violence around the world, and he engages in a discussion with us about his life and work in human rights. Do join us for short videos, readings and discussions. And also see our coffee chats, where we (Pamela and Deb) summarize and reflect on each module. And we want to hear from you! Feel free to reach out via Twitter or through the course, or through our Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/understandingviolence01/....

Meilleurs avis

CB

Jul 15, 2019

This course is really helping me to understand what is violence and the different types of violence. It is inline with the research I am presently undertaking.

SP

Apr 09, 2018

Very much informative.. this course may help in understanding complex behavior n could help in various aspect relating violence.

Filtrer par :

26 - 34 sur 34 Examens pour Comprendre la violence

par Almudena P

Apr 03, 2017

It is very interesting and a very wide approach of violence, from theoretical grounds to practical applications. I would have prefered a little bit more information focused on the latter, especially regading intervention and prevention. Otherwise, great.

par Sean b

Apr 24, 2018

A good basic course on the ideas and understanding of violence. Beginners in the study of violence can learn much from this course

par Mohammed T M

Oct 22, 2017

Great course to reflect on human nature.

par Kristen C

Jul 01, 2019

The way this course was delivered was excellent. Very informative.

par Robert C

Nov 26, 2018

I enjoyed this course. I would have liked to see more about prevention. Many of the lectures focused too much on causes and statistics. I would be so bold to say it seemed like an overkill. There also should have been more about violence in different cultures. More exploration of movies and Television programs in this decade. Especially a look at the morals that cause a society to accept violence in video games and movies. There are much deeper explanations behind violence.

par Jonathan G

Oct 18, 2016

interesting course way to feminized. It did not take into account that women can also be violent, if not more so. It only focused on the fact that men are violent and almost no discussion of women being violent towards men.

par Marianne W

Aug 20, 2016

Great course.

par RBUlrich

Sep 04, 2016

Interesting for US-Americans or people who are interested in US-American Epidemiologics. Very US-centered

par Ignacio R R

Jun 16, 2019

Good, but the people who manage the course don't pay attention to the review of the works. This involves that some reviews from other student can take several months to be done. This is unacceptable.