Chevron Left
Retour à Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Story and Narrative Development for Video Games par California Institute of the Arts

4.7
étoiles
1,039 évaluations
259 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

Meilleurs avis

CS
30 déc. 2015

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

DA
6 nov. 2017

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 254 Avis pour Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

par Daniel D H B

8 août 2016

Pretty cool

par Filiberto F V R

27 janv. 2016

I loved it.

par Sameh H

21 déc. 2020

i loved it

par Stefano M

28 nov. 2016

Excellent!

par Bryan Z

2 juin 2021

Muy bueno

par Percy D R R

1 juin 2021

Muy bueno

par Luis Á C Q

3 mai 2021

Excelente

par JUAN P T A

17 oct. 2020

Excellent

par JOSE N

14 sept. 2020

Excellent

par Mujaffar B

18 mai 2020

Great one

par Ujjwal

19 avr. 2016

Very Good

par Bruno L D C

20 janv. 2016

Perfect!!

par Luis E

5 juil. 2018

loved it

par Anastasiya H

8 avr. 2018

Amazing!

par Christian T

5 mai 2016

Amazing.

par Kevin

28 janv. 2016

Perfect!

par Domenico S

30 juin 2021

PERFECT

par Nicolas S R

25 mars 2021

So nice

par Milos J

10 avr. 2016

Awesome

par Nadezhda B

13 mai 2020

Super!

par Licínio S

19 mars 2018

great!

par Xavior T

18 nov. 2015

good

par Abdulaziz A A

13 déc. 2020

Ok

par Santiago D

19 janv. 2021

The information in the course and the presentations were interesting and well-explained. I wish we had more of an opportunity to get more educated feedback from people involved in the making of the course. While peer feedback can be useful, it's not nearly as in-depth and peers don't have the same context for the goals of the course (and what constitutes a complete/effective turn-in) than the professors. At least one final instance of that kind of feedback would be appreciated. If not, then asking more detailed questions about the work might help make peer feedback better. Perhaps give an opportunity to incentivize interaction rather than giving feedback to complete the task? Something like incorporating a response feature for the feedback or an option to chat with the person who gave it. I don't know, but I wish I could've gotten a bit more out of that.

par Jenny F

23 sept. 2016

I feel that the course was great but I felt confused on the last assignment, we covered a lot of things during the last week but then I was unsure if I should've applied that on our assignment... Also I'm not sure if it is possible but if we could have a chance to ask the teacher questions would be great. I know that there is a lot of people going this courses and maybe it is not possible but still there are things that I feel only the teacher could answer. Overall the course was good :)