Chevron Left
Retour à Verb Tenses and Passives

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Verb Tenses and Passives par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.8
544 notes
158 avis

À propos du cours

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

BL

Aug 27, 2019

The course content designed by UCI is very creative. The conversations on video clips are very funny. Thanks to Jake and Emily, who have been working at UCI to assist this program.

NC

Mar 11, 2017

Really usefull if you have some english knowledge, but you are not absolutely sure if you are using the correct tense. Videos are really fun! I love the teachers!!

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 158 Examens pour Verb Tenses and Passives

par Kushdesh P

Oct 07, 2019

The course is engaging. I had fun while learning.

par Muhsin S

Oct 08, 2019

It was such a cool course to join. I recommend it for you all. P.S the teachers are so funny.

par Vicky C L C

Oct 23, 2019

I really enjoy it and learn a lot in this course.

par Elvina A

Dec 03, 2019

Great course! Short explanation, easy to understand. Helpful exercises. So useful!

par Iqra L

Nov 15, 2019

This course was very helpful for me. I truly appreciate this.

par Su H C

Nov 14, 2019

It would be great if there are discussion forums.

par Trần T S

Nov 18, 2019

Thank you so much for a great course!

par Джелилов А С

Nov 22, 2019

It's a very helpful course to improve your grammar for a short time! Thank you, Coursera!

par Karen S F

Dec 11, 2018

Good.

par Nawab J

Dec 12, 2018

This course helped to understand verb tenses as well passives, I have improved my knowledge regarding these things and I am very happy and confident.

par Saisamorn J

Jan 27, 2019

Great education and I had fun with this course and learn new things.Thank you.

par BEAL

Aug 20, 2018

excelllent course

par Sarang K J

Nov 05, 2018

Great work by the teachers

par Pedro H

Aug 22, 2018

It is a great course, which has been helped me a lot on my routine. Good exercises for practice.

par Prasad H

Oct 12, 2018

A good course and nicely delivered.

par Cristina T

Nov 17, 2017

I was a good review and I have recommended to some friends. Great explanation and a lot of exercises to help fixing the concepts. However, there are several acting videos and I did not enjoy some of them. Actually distracted more than helped.

par Xuejing J

May 01, 2018

Good class.

par Deleted A

May 15, 2017

The lessons are very clear. The teachers are amazing!

par Фирстова А В

Mar 16, 2018

I think in such course more work should be checked by teacher than by classmates

par widiani.sarmitha@gmail

Jan 30, 2018

Good. I joined this course and i like it.

par Ruchi C A

Dec 29, 2016

The course is well structured and quite informative. Instructors bring in real life situations to use different tenses, this is helpful for the learners as it is relatable. The only draw back is that our work is corrected by the other learners and that correction is final. I scored 98% in the final assignment as the other learners assessed it and they didn't give me the correct score. I wish I could appeal to re-check it!

par Pore J

Apr 15, 2017

I found significant improvement of my grammar after having attended.

par Mustafa K

Sep 06, 2017

Good course to refresh your knowledge. But if your English level is still a beginner I'd recommend the past course for intermediate level. Then you can find this course is awesome.

par Mozhgan B

Aug 14, 2017

It is very good course to learn and practice the advanced grammer.

par Derrick G

Jul 18, 2019

it is perfect if there are some slides