Chevron Left
Retour à Verb Tenses and Passives

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Verb Tenses and Passives par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.8
474 notes
135 avis

À propos du cours

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

NC

Mar 11, 2017

Really usefull if you have some english knowledge, but you are not absolutely sure if you are using the correct tense. Videos are really fun! I love the teachers!!

SM

Oct 19, 2018

It was a very good course.We make so many mistakes without realizing. Especially mixing of tenses while speaking.\n\nA big Thank you to all my teachers.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 135 Examens pour Verb Tenses and Passives

par Karina d B

Jun 04, 2019

Excellent course, I really appreciate the effort of the teachers.

par Abdallah E A

Jun 28, 2019

Two wonderful, funny and talented teachers explain the tenses in a visual, auditory and most important, kinesthetic way. The best thing you can get is when someone explains to you the right information clearly.

Big thanks to Ms. Jane and Emily. Wish you all the best in your career.

par Mukhina A

Jul 07, 2019

The most interesting course I ever have!

par LOBNA A M

Jul 08, 2019

amazing course

par Sam A

Jul 16, 2019

Top shelf course ! It really taught me the foundations for solid English grammar. Both specializations, intermediate and advanced grammar, are amazing !

UCI, Jake, Emily, and Coursera : where have you been all my life ?! :)

par Abhishek K S

Jul 18, 2019

I loved this course very much.

This course was well designed for everyone to comprehend.

Thanks to teachers.

par Padmapriyadarshini

Jul 17, 2019

Learned a lot from this course!

par Jaine A S

Jul 25, 2019

It's a great course to review grammar tenses

par Nikolaos P

Jul 29, 2019

This is a great course. It has helped me a lot.

par Heba N

Jul 27, 2019

i thrilled to learn with these amazing teacher, and i digested all the information from this course

par Huynh T P

Aug 12, 2019

Thanks Coursera for the supporting! This course is so useful for me!

par Karen S F

Dec 11, 2018

Good.

par Nawab J

Dec 12, 2018

This course helped to understand verb tenses as well passives, I have improved my knowledge regarding these things and I am very happy and confident.

par Saisamorn J

Jan 27, 2019

Great education and I had fun with this course and learn new things.Thank you.

par BEAL

Aug 20, 2018

excelllent course

par Sarang K J

Nov 05, 2018

Great work by the teachers

par Pedro H

Aug 22, 2018

It is a great course, which has been helped me a lot on my routine. Good exercises for practice.

par Prasad H

Oct 12, 2018

A good course and nicely delivered.

par Cristina T

Nov 17, 2017

I was a good review and I have recommended to some friends. Great explanation and a lot of exercises to help fixing the concepts. However, there are several acting videos and I did not enjoy some of them. Actually distracted more than helped.

par Xuejing J

May 01, 2018

Good class.

par Deleted A

May 15, 2017

The lessons are very clear. The teachers are amazing!

par Фирстова А В

Mar 16, 2018

I think in such course more work should be checked by teacher than by classmates

par widiani.sarmitha@gmail

Jan 30, 2018

Good. I joined this course and i like it.

par Ruchi C A

Dec 29, 2016

The course is well structured and quite informative. Instructors bring in real life situations to use different tenses, this is helpful for the learners as it is relatable. The only draw back is that our work is corrected by the other learners and that correction is final. I scored 98% in the final assignment as the other learners assessed it and they didn't give me the correct score. I wish I could appeal to re-check it!

par Pore J

Apr 15, 2017

I found significant improvement of my grammar after having attended.