Chevron Left
Retour à Verb Tenses and Passives

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Verb Tenses and Passives par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.8
étoiles
1,074 évaluations
311 avis

À propos du cours

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

ED

Jul 27, 2020

I had been learning tenses at several courses just before I found this one. I found it extremely useful and so interactive! Moreover, the teachers are so creative and so lovely unusual!

BL

Aug 27, 2019

The course content designed by UCI is very creative. The conversations on video clips are very funny. Thanks to Jake and Emily, who have been working at UCI to assist this program.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 314 Avis pour Verb Tenses and Passives

par MD. N M

May 07, 2020

This course content and course instructor both are highly qualityful and it's easy to learn any lesson of this course

par Adarsh u

Oct 22, 2019

It is very good for those wants to correct their small mistakes in grammar. The way of teaching and exercise is best.

par Deleted A

Dec 30, 2017

This course is misleading: the title of the Specialization mentioned (advance Grammar and Punctuation) while the course here is for starters. very cheap quality and YouTube clumsy style.

I can't wast my time or my money more with this kind of materials.

par Cristi�n A G

Sep 23, 2020

Excellent course! I loved it! One of the most difficult thing for English learners is grammar. Among other things, to learn how and when to use correctly verb tenses and modals. This course helped me to notice the mistakes I was making.

Video lectures were hilarious! I couldn't stop laughing! Instructors deserve a separate comment. Emiliy and Jake are not only good teachers but also good actresses.

par hussain a

Sep 10, 2020

This course will introduce you to the basic elements of academic information seeking - we will explore the search process from defining a strategy to evaluating anddocumenting your search results. Attending the course will make you a proficient information seeker. You will learn how to carry out comprehensive literature searchesbased on your own research assignment.

par Zoya A Y

Jun 25, 2020

This is a very useful course for learning all verb tenses and passives. Emily and Jake have conveyed all the information in a simple and enjoyable way. I recommend everyone who doesn't like grammar _ like I used to be _ to take this course. I've learned a lot. Thank you Emily and Jake. Thank you Coursera.

par Orjuwan M A J A

Jun 16, 2020

I want to thank both Jake and Emili for giving such a wonderful course. It was a great experience and I have learnt quite a lot indeed. It was fun at the same time ,and I didn't feel boredom at all ,so thank you again for your hard work.

best regards from Iraq

keep safe and well!

par Rohit A

Jun 06, 2020

I have completed a few grammar courses on other platforms too but what this course has given me is a complete understanding of the use of tenses with day to day examples and exercises. I am very grateful to the whole cast for giving me such a deep knowledge of tenses. Cheers.

par Yvonne K

Jul 21, 2020

It was a great course to take. I realized the mistakes I've been making all this time especially when speaking. A downside though to this kind of course is the evaluation procedure. But I think the team did what they could to make this fun and educational for everyone.

par Купрекова Е И

May 31, 2020

Thank you for the course. Thank you Emily and Jack. You are simply irresistible. I've enjoyed every hour, every minute I've spent with you. Excellent examples, a wonderful selection of exercises. You have distributed my knowledge like books on a shelf.

par Laura A J

Jul 16, 2020

great course if you want to build on your grammar skills or want to revise them and continue the specialization. the videos, the content and the assignments were very enjoyable to me.

i really enjoyed taking this course.

par Suellen C S D N

Jun 04, 2020

I loved the content, even though I've been studying English for many years now, there were a lot of new things for me to learn. Besides, the teachers are great! They make you learn in a fun way. I loved it!

par Eleonora D

Jul 27, 2020

I had been learning tenses at several courses just before I found this one. I found it extremely useful and so interactive! Moreover, the teachers are so creative and so lovely unusual!

par Adriana C

Aug 09, 2020

Emily and Jake are an amazing team. They are very funny. I've been learning a lot of grammar these days. I hope to learn more in the specialization. It is a really good course.

par Larissa Y

Jun 25, 2020

Verb Tenses and Passives is an awesome course. I have learned a lot. Now I have a much better understanding of English tenses. Many thanks to Ms. Emily and Ms. ake.

par Gaurav S

Sep 05, 2020

It helped me much more than my expectations and again.

Thanks and regards from Gaurav.

par Liudmyla A

Jun 15, 2020

It was nice to learn some tips of grammar. I had a good practice. It was a good experience to know the peculiarities of using some tenses. Thanks a lot.

par Jesus A F

Jun 27, 2020

I loved this course, from my point of view it was perfect. Congratulations for Jake and Emily and I hope to continue learning with their courses.

par Kenneth B

Jun 25, 2020

This course was great. The practice sessions has improved my grammar. I really recommend it to those having a problem with their grammar.

par Nouran A H M

Jun 04, 2020

IT IS A BIG PLEASURE TO FINISH THIS COURSE. A FAT THANKS TO ALL TEACHERS WHO TAUGHT ME IN THIS COURSE I CAN NOT EXPRESS MY HAPPINESSSSSS

par luciana a a

Sep 16, 2020

Provides really good review/introduction for verb tenses and is particularly interesting when it comes to more complex structures

par Isabella L Z

Jun 04, 2020

Learning English has never been more interesting. I used to think Grammar was boring, but these courses have changed my views.

par Z H

Aug 19, 2020

It's a great experience that I get several important information in grammar from this course. It's so simple detailed course.

par Daniel H M A

Jul 07, 2020

If you have an intermediate or higher level of English, this is the perfect course to learn or review the way tenses work.

par Ishrat J S

Jul 12, 2020

Thank you, teachers, for preparing an amazing course. I enjoyed it and learned a lot of things. Now my weakness is gone.