Chevron Left
Retour à Verb Tenses and Passives

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Verb Tenses and Passives par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.8
étoiles
1,240 évaluations
366 avis

À propos du cours

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

ED
26 juil. 2020

I had been learning tenses at several courses just before I found this one. I found it extremely useful and so interactive! Moreover, the teachers are so creative and so lovely unusual!

BL
26 août 2019

The course content designed by UCI is very creative. The conversations on video clips are very funny. Thanks to Jake and Emily, who have been working at UCI to assist this program.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 367 Avis pour Verb Tenses and Passives

par Dahlia K A

5 mai 2020

More than perfect.The learner without any doubt will become a professional teacher.Thankyou courser for everything.

Dahlia Azzam

par Julia N

14 nov. 2018

I like this course as the material is easy to understand, funny videos, good home assignment and stickly to the adgenda.

par MD. N M

7 mai 2020

This course content and course instructor both are highly qualityful and it's easy to learn any lesson of this course

par Adarsh u

22 oct. 2019

It is very good for those wants to correct their small mistakes in grammar. The way of teaching and exercise is best.

par Ruchi C A

29 déc. 2016

The course is well structured and quite informative. Instructors bring in real life situations to use different tenses, this is helpful for the learners as it is relatable. The only draw back is that our work is corrected by the other learners and that correction is final. I scored 98% in the final assignment as the other learners assessed it and they didn't give me the correct score. I wish I could appeal to re-check it!

par Ricardo D G G

5 août 2020

I don't know if it's a course problem or coursera works like that, but many of the peer reviewed assignments were reviewed by people who clearly don't know english very good, so they make mistakes. I know it's not a big deal to just resubmit and hope for better reviews or grades, but maybe you could implement a program that reviews paragraphs and grades them.

par Diogo M K B

6 mai 2020

Interesting course. The video and explanations are nice. As for the assessment, the peer-review is far from being something helpful (students are not likely to give proper feedback and insights).

par Фатыхова Р И

19 juil. 2020

I didn't like this course. It's rather short, assignments are easy. And videos were literally made by two teachers (poor quality and awful acting). If you want to improve your grammar at B2-C1, do not subscribe to this course. It's better to work on your own with a regular Student's Book...If your level of English is B1-B1+ some things can be useful but still you can find then in any textbook...

par Masha P

28 mars 2017

I liked fun videos, some explanations and teachers. But the quality has really disappointed :( A huge amount of misprints in printable exercises, a few grammar mistakes in the answers, mistakes in the execution of the online exercises. The part about passive tenses is only about one tense Past Simple. And the whole design is really destructing! Awful typefaces, different styles, different colors. I enjoyed some explanation in videos and fun teachers, but in general, I'm really happy I haven't paid for this course.

par Alla I

15 mai 2020

It is the first time on Coursera when I have experienced some sort of bullying. My tasks were repeatedly evaluated low. I also received comments like "you won't pass", "I will give you zeroes", etc. I had to wait to get my assignment reviewed again. Not nice at all. It is sad that no moderator can protect the users from such people.

par Spiridonov A

28 nov. 2016

There is no any Discusson forums in there. It's so disappointing. I've paid for course and unable to ask questions.

par Deleted A

30 déc. 2017

This course is misleading: the title of the Specialization mentioned (advance Grammar and Punctuation) while the course here is for starters. very cheap quality and YouTube clumsy style.

I can't wast my time or my money more with this kind of materials.

par Mohammad T I

22 avr. 2017

Without any discussion forum and at least a mentor this course has nothing new to offer than a You Tube video. There are some inconsistency in the materials as well. Alluring student by the name of UCI and giving the students the worst is hypocrisy.

par Cristi�n A G

22 sept. 2020

Excellent course! I loved it! One of the most difficult thing for English learners is grammar. Among other things, to learn how and when to use correctly verb tenses and modals. This course helped me to notice the mistakes I was making.

Video lectures were hilarious! I couldn't stop laughing! Instructors deserve a separate comment. Emiliy and Jake are not only good teachers but also good actresses.

par hussain a

10 sept. 2020

This course will introduce you to the basic elements of academic information seeking - we will explore the search process from defining a strategy to evaluating anddocumenting your search results. Attending the course will make you a proficient information seeker. You will learn how to carry out comprehensive literature searchesbased on your own research assignment.

par André F Z

8 nov. 2020

The course offers a wide range of knowledge regarding verb tenses and its nuances. I strongly recommend anyone to take this course because the method of learning is intuitive and modern, naturally making you more and more excited for the next week/module. It helped me immensely, I am sure it will also help you a lot, sign up!

par Zoya A Y

25 juin 2020

This is a very useful course for learning all verb tenses and passives. Emily and Jake have conveyed all the information in a simple and enjoyable way. I recommend everyone who doesn't like grammar _ like I used to be _ to take this course. I've learned a lot. Thank you Emily and Jake. Thank you Coursera.

par Orjuwan M A J A

16 juin 2020

I want to thank both Jake and Emili for giving such a wonderful course. It was a great experience and I have learnt quite a lot indeed. It was fun at the same time ,and I didn't feel boredom at all ,so thank you again for your hard work.

best regards from Iraq

keep safe and well!

par Rohit A

5 juin 2020

I have completed a few grammar courses on other platforms too but what this course has given me is a complete understanding of the use of tenses with day to day examples and exercises. I am very grateful to the whole cast for giving me such a deep knowledge of tenses. Cheers.

par Купрекова Е И

31 mai 2020

Thank you for the course. Thank you Emily and Jack. You are simply irresistible. I've enjoyed every hour, every minute I've spent with you. Excellent examples, a wonderful selection of exercises. You have distributed my knowledge like books on a shelf.

par Berenice M F

21 oct. 2020

This is one of the BEST courses I've ever taken!! Emily and Jake are awesome!! They show you great and memorable examples!! Thank you very much Emily and Jake!! I appreciate all the effort and the time you spent on the course!! It was really helpful!

par Jusipova E B

2 oct. 2020

I liked the course. Many Thanks to our teachers for the interesting lessons. To explain the theme they used authentic presentation. I have learned a lot. If i am writing this review without mistakes, it is a result of your lessons.

par Laura A J

18 oct. 2020

great course if you want to build on your grammar skills or want to revise them and continue the specialization. the videos, the content and the assignments were very enjoyable to me.

i really enjoyed taking this course.

par Suellen C S D N

4 juin 2020

I loved the content, even though I've been studying English for many years now, there were a lot of new things for me to learn. Besides, the teachers are great! They make you learn in a fun way. I loved it!

par Raymond T

2 oct. 2020

I recommend this course for anyone who is so passionate about learning English language.I am very happy to have studies with several others who were making strenous effort to polish their English language.