Chevron Left
Retour à Verb Tenses and Passives

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Verb Tenses and Passives par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.8
étoiles
843 évaluations
243 avis

À propos du cours

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

BL

Aug 27, 2019

The course content designed by UCI is very creative. The conversations on video clips are very funny. Thanks to Jake and Emily, who have been working at UCI to assist this program.

CO

May 28, 2020

Excelente curso, con excelente profesores. Entiendes muy bien los vídeos y proporcionan la información muy bien. Realmente me encanto mucho y aprendí lo suficiente.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 245 Avis pour Verb Tenses and Passives

par Samyog C

Jun 02, 2019

Dammi

par Araz A

Mar 08, 2018

great

par Sonali N

Jul 03, 2020

good

par Abdul R

Jun 30, 2020

Best

par MD. A A M

Jun 02, 2020

good

par Ruchi C A

Dec 29, 2016

The course is well structured and quite informative. Instructors bring in real life situations to use different tenses, this is helpful for the learners as it is relatable. The only draw back is that our work is corrected by the other learners and that correction is final. I scored 98% in the final assignment as the other learners assessed it and they didn't give me the correct score. I wish I could appeal to re-check it!

par Cristina T

Nov 17, 2017

I was a good review and I have recommended to some friends. Great explanation and a lot of exercises to help fixing the concepts. However, there are several acting videos and I did not enjoy some of them. Actually distracted more than helped.

par Diogo M K B

May 06, 2020

Interesting course. The video and explanations are nice. As for the assessment, the peer-review is far from being something helpful (students are not likely to give proper feedback and insights).

par Sam

Jun 23, 2020

This is an introductory course for non-native english speakers to learn basic grammar. If more in detail knowledge of grammar is interested, its better to register for Advanced English course

par Mustafa K

Sep 06, 2017

Good course to refresh your knowledge. But if your English level is still a beginner I'd recommend the past course for intermediate level. Then you can find this course is awesome.

par Nawab J

Dec 12, 2018

This course helped to understand verb tenses as well passives, I have improved my knowledge regarding these things and I am very happy and confident.

par Amr M H E

Apr 28, 2020

I would like to study more about passive voice, but in general, I have gotten great benefits and I will continue, It is a very good course.

par Devika R

Jul 02, 2020

I really liked this course, and I learned a lot from this course.Thank you to Jake and Emily for teaching us in a very interesting manner.

par Pedro H

Aug 22, 2018

It is a great course, which has been helped me a lot on my routine. Good exercises for practice.

par Santiago A O

May 21, 2020

It was very easy. There should be a way of reporting bad grades assigned by peers.

par Фирстова А В

Mar 16, 2018

I think in such course more work should be checked by teacher than by classmates

par Saisamorn J

Jan 27, 2019

Great education and I had fun with this course and learn new things.Thank you.

par Pore J

Apr 15, 2017

I found significant improvement of my grammar after having attended.

par Mozhgan B

Aug 14, 2017

It is very good course to learn and practice the advanced grammer.

par TIJO T

Jun 03, 2020

It is useful for those who have passion in learning grammar.

par Saengtawan C

Jun 07, 2020

very good, I've learned a lot from this class. thanks

par Deleted A

May 15, 2017

The lessons are very clear. The teachers are amazing!

par theertha v g a

May 04, 2020

its a fantastic course , i learned a lot from this.

par Montserrat R

Jun 16, 2020

I missed getting feedback from the instructor.

par widiani.sarmitha@gmail

Jan 30, 2018

Good. I joined this course and i like it.