Chevron Left
Retour à Verb Tenses and Passives

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Verb Tenses and Passives par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.8
étoiles
1,246 évaluations
368 avis

À propos du cours

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

ED
26 juil. 2020

I had been learning tenses at several courses just before I found this one. I found it extremely useful and so interactive! Moreover, the teachers are so creative and so lovely unusual!

BL
26 août 2019

The course content designed by UCI is very creative. The conversations on video clips are very funny. Thanks to Jake and Emily, who have been working at UCI to assist this program.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 368 Avis pour Verb Tenses and Passives

par Elena G R

25 sept. 2020

Super course! I liked the teachers very much! They were great! Many thanks to them! I advise the course to anyone who wants to understand verb tenses well. Many thanks to the teachers. You are super!

par Achille G

25 oct. 2020

Un cours tres interessant. J'ai beaucoup appris ces temps ci grace aux riches enseignements dispenses par des professionnels qui ont l'amour de leur metier. Merci a toute l'equipe

par Adriana C

9 août 2020

Emily and Jake are an amazing team. They are very funny. I've been learning a lot of grammar these days. I hope to learn more in the specialization. It is a really good course.

par Esmeralda N P H

20 nov. 2020

If you're looking for a course who help you to master your English Grammar, this course is the best option! Thank you so much to the instructors, they're so professional.

par Larissa Y

25 juin 2020

Verb Tenses and Passives is an awesome course. I have learned a lot. Now I have a much better understanding of English tenses. Many thanks to Ms. Emily and Ms. ake.

par Jessica B

23 oct. 2020

The course provides good explanations and examples for each topic. Moreover, the activities help us practice how to use the grammar points, and they are fun to do.

par Gaurav S

5 sept. 2020

It helped me much more than my expectations and again.

Thanks and regards from Gaurav.

par Liudmyla A

15 juin 2020

It was nice to learn some tips of grammar. I had a good practice. It was a good experience to know the peculiarities of using some tenses. Thanks a lot.

par Алия С

30 oct. 2020

The course is very useful. I filled knowledge gaps in using tenses. It also helped to understand it completely. Thank you for the detailed lessons!

par Jesus A F

27 juin 2020

I loved this course, from my point of view it was perfect. Congratulations for Jake and Emily and I hope to continue learning with their courses.

par Niveen I

30 sept. 2020

It is a useful &helpful couse. I have learned new verb tenses and passives(the form, the uses, the clues, & answer the questions about them).

par Kenneth B

25 juin 2020

This course was great. The practice sessions has improved my grammar. I really recommend it to those having a problem with their grammar.

par Nouran A H M

4 juin 2020

IT IS A BIG PLEASURE TO FINISH THIS COURSE. A FAT THANKS TO ALL TEACHERS WHO TAUGHT ME IN THIS COURSE I CAN NOT EXPRESS MY HAPPINESSSSSS

par Nigar R

21 nov. 2020

Beautifully designed course, giving insight in the grey areas of English Language.

Thank you Coursera and dear educators on board.

par luciana a a

16 sept. 2020

Provides really good review/introduction for verb tenses and is particularly interesting when it comes to more complex structures

par Isabella L Z

4 juin 2020

Learning English has never been more interesting. I used to think Grammar was boring, but these courses have changed my views.

par Z H

19 août 2020

It's a great experience that I get several important information in grammar from this course. It's so simple detailed course.

par Sonali S

4 oct. 2020

It was great to study this course with coursera. I learned this course very easily in such a quick time. Thankyou coursera

par Daniel H M A

7 juil. 2020

If you have an intermediate or higher level of English, this is the perfect course to learn or review the way tenses work.

par Ishrat J S

12 juil. 2020

Thank you, teachers, for preparing an amazing course. I enjoyed it and learned a lot of things. Now my weakness is gone.

par Sushil B

5 juil. 2020

This course really helps to enrich the knowledge and many unknown things clarified in a simpler method.

Thank you so much

par ABDUL M K

18 juil. 2020

very good. Peer review is sometimes faulty. Not all participants are qualified to rate others and some are very unfair

par Tomi O

6 nov. 2020

I love this course. So easy to understand. Thanks for the detailed explanation Jake and Emily, you guys are amazing.

par yan l

19 oct. 2018

The course is very useful for me personally because I am always confused with all the tenses. Now I know better :)

par S I

11 sept. 2020

In verb tenses and passives i learned that how and when to use it.It is quite good experience.Thanks to coursera