Chevron Left
Retour à Verb Tenses and Passives

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Verb Tenses and Passives par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.8
étoiles
1,180 évaluations
345 avis

À propos du cours

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

ED

Jul 27, 2020

I had been learning tenses at several courses just before I found this one. I found it extremely useful and so interactive! Moreover, the teachers are so creative and so lovely unusual!

BL

Aug 27, 2019

The course content designed by UCI is very creative. The conversations on video clips are very funny. Thanks to Jake and Emily, who have been working at UCI to assist this program.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 346 Avis pour Verb Tenses and Passives

par Julia N

Nov 14, 2018

I like this course as the material is easy to understand, funny videos, good home assignment and stickly to the adgenda.

par MD. N M

May 07, 2020

This course content and course instructor both are highly qualityful and it's easy to learn any lesson of this course

par Adarsh u

Oct 22, 2019

It is very good for those wants to correct their small mistakes in grammar. The way of teaching and exercise is best.

par Ruchi C A

Dec 29, 2016

The course is well structured and quite informative. Instructors bring in real life situations to use different tenses, this is helpful for the learners as it is relatable. The only draw back is that our work is corrected by the other learners and that correction is final. I scored 98% in the final assignment as the other learners assessed it and they didn't give me the correct score. I wish I could appeal to re-check it!

par Ricardo D G G

Aug 05, 2020

I don't know if it's a course problem or coursera works like that, but many of the peer reviewed assignments were reviewed by people who clearly don't know english very good, so they make mistakes. I know it's not a big deal to just resubmit and hope for better reviews or grades, but maybe you could implement a program that reviews paragraphs and grades them.

par Diogo M K B

May 06, 2020

Interesting course. The video and explanations are nice. As for the assessment, the peer-review is far from being something helpful (students are not likely to give proper feedback and insights).

par Фатыхова Р И

Jul 19, 2020

I didn't like this course. It's rather short, assignments are easy. And videos were literally made by two teachers (poor quality and awful acting). If you want to improve your grammar at B2-C1, do not subscribe to this course. It's better to work on your own with a regular Student's Book...If your level of English is B1-B1+ some things can be useful but still you can find then in any textbook...

par Masha P

Mar 28, 2017

I liked fun videos, some explanations and teachers. But the quality has really disappointed :( A huge amount of misprints in printable exercises, a few grammar mistakes in the answers, mistakes in the execution of the online exercises. The part about passive tenses is only about one tense Past Simple. And the whole design is really destructing! Awful typefaces, different styles, different colors. I enjoyed some explanation in videos and fun teachers, but in general, I'm really happy I haven't paid for this course.

par Alla I

May 15, 2020

It is the first time on Coursera when I have experienced some sort of bullying. My tasks were repeatedly evaluated low. I also received comments like "you won't pass", "I will give you zeroes", etc. I had to wait to get my assignment reviewed again. Not nice at all. It is sad that no moderator can protect the users from such people.

par Spiridonov A

Nov 28, 2016

There is no any Discusson forums in there. It's so disappointing. I've paid for course and unable to ask questions.

par Deleted A

Dec 30, 2017

This course is misleading: the title of the Specialization mentioned (advance Grammar and Punctuation) while the course here is for starters. very cheap quality and YouTube clumsy style.

I can't wast my time or my money more with this kind of materials.

par Mohammad T I

Apr 22, 2017

Without any discussion forum and at least a mentor this course has nothing new to offer than a You Tube video. There are some inconsistency in the materials as well. Alluring student by the name of UCI and giving the students the worst is hypocrisy.

par Cristi�n A G

Sep 23, 2020

Excellent course! I loved it! One of the most difficult thing for English learners is grammar. Among other things, to learn how and when to use correctly verb tenses and modals. This course helped me to notice the mistakes I was making.

Video lectures were hilarious! I couldn't stop laughing! Instructors deserve a separate comment. Emiliy and Jake are not only good teachers but also good actresses.

par hussain a

Sep 10, 2020

This course will introduce you to the basic elements of academic information seeking - we will explore the search process from defining a strategy to evaluating anddocumenting your search results. Attending the course will make you a proficient information seeker. You will learn how to carry out comprehensive literature searchesbased on your own research assignment.

par Zoya A Y

Jun 25, 2020

This is a very useful course for learning all verb tenses and passives. Emily and Jake have conveyed all the information in a simple and enjoyable way. I recommend everyone who doesn't like grammar _ like I used to be _ to take this course. I've learned a lot. Thank you Emily and Jake. Thank you Coursera.

par Orjuwan M A J A

Jun 16, 2020

I want to thank both Jake and Emili for giving such a wonderful course. It was a great experience and I have learnt quite a lot indeed. It was fun at the same time ,and I didn't feel boredom at all ,so thank you again for your hard work.

best regards from Iraq

keep safe and well!

par Rohit A

Jun 06, 2020

I have completed a few grammar courses on other platforms too but what this course has given me is a complete understanding of the use of tenses with day to day examples and exercises. I am very grateful to the whole cast for giving me such a deep knowledge of tenses. Cheers.

par Купрекова Е И

May 31, 2020

Thank you for the course. Thank you Emily and Jack. You are simply irresistible. I've enjoyed every hour, every minute I've spent with you. Excellent examples, a wonderful selection of exercises. You have distributed my knowledge like books on a shelf.

par Berenice M F

Oct 22, 2020

This is one of the BEST courses I've ever taken!! Emily and Jake are awesome!! They show you great and memorable examples!! Thank you very much Emily and Jake!! I appreciate all the effort and the time you spent on the course!! It was really helpful!

par Jusipova E B

Oct 02, 2020

I liked the course. Many Thanks to our teachers for the interesting lessons. To explain the theme they used authentic presentation. I have learned a lot. If i am writing this review without mistakes, it is a result of your lessons.

par Laura A J

Oct 18, 2020

great course if you want to build on your grammar skills or want to revise them and continue the specialization. the videos, the content and the assignments were very enjoyable to me.

i really enjoyed taking this course.

par Suellen C S D N

Jun 04, 2020

I loved the content, even though I've been studying English for many years now, there were a lot of new things for me to learn. Besides, the teachers are great! They make you learn in a fun way. I loved it!

par Raymond T

Oct 02, 2020

I recommend this course for anyone who is so passionate about learning English language.I am very happy to have studies with several others who were making strenous effort to polish their English language.

par Elena G R

Sep 26, 2020

Super course! I liked the teachers very much! They were great! Many thanks to them! I advise the course to anyone who wants to understand verb tenses well. Many thanks to the teachers. You are super!

par Eleonora D

Jul 27, 2020

I had been learning tenses at several courses just before I found this one. I found it extremely useful and so interactive! Moreover, the teachers are so creative and so lovely unusual!