Chevron Left
Retour à The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains par Université technique de Munich (TUM)

4.5
étoiles
313 évaluations
100 avis

À propos du cours

Have a look at our trailer for a brief introduction to this course: https://youtu.be/GADAgxTHjgE In this course, you learn how the agro-food value chain approaches the challenge of constantly improving its competitiveness by producing high quality food and products and also aiming to attain greater sustainability. Some of the topics of this course are: • The notion of quality for food and agricultural products and consumer value. • How to conduct market research in this field. • Labelling, branding and pricing strategies, as-well as innovation in the agro-food sector. • How sustainability can be used as a competitive advantage through corporate social responsibility. • The role and different types of industrial standards. • The different forms of coordination in the chain, in particular with regard to the retailing and distribution sector. This course is taught by a group of international experts from Universities in Italy, Germany, Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands. Each of them will give you insights into a specific topic related to food quality and the organization of the agro-food value chains....

Meilleurs avis

GD
10 mai 2020

nice project but lectures are little bit different then american lectures, i mean that do some thing online program need more natural situation like online tanslation

JL
4 juil. 2020

GIVING A OVERALL KNOWLEDGE RELATED TO AGRI-FOOD SECTOR. HIGHLY APPRECIATED TUMs EFFORT TO ENHANCE THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD WITH FREE EDUCATION.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 101 Avis pour The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains

par SACHIN

12 oct. 2020

Good execution while placing the quiz in between.

par Idon K

2 juil. 2019

Excellent MOOC. Exciting, informative & relevant.

par Sambhav B

11 oct. 2018

A very helpful course if done the right way.

par Albert S S

15 mai 2020

Very helpful for agricultural students.

par Mary d l S

30 nov. 2021

Very clear course. It is excellent

par MEHFOOZ Z

13 avr. 2020

amazing experience

par Lisbeth L I L

13 juil. 2021

Excellent course!

par Wiryanta M

22 mai 2020

wow promising

par Ade S

29 mars 2021

great course

par Busra K

3 mars 2021

Very useful.

par ASHPAK F M U

8 juin 2020

very good

par Vanessa V

6 avr. 2020

Loved it!

par Mario W C

7 mai 2018

thanks!

par Mona A A

24 juin 2020

GOOD

par MD. R A

9 oct. 2019

5*

par Guilherme N

29 sept. 2019

The course spans a wide range of introductory concepts regarding the agro-food supply chains and definitely paves the way for further investigations the student must carry out in other sources. Some of the lessons might appear too basic for this or that audience, for example, sometimes an economist or an engineer might feel reviewing some topics, but, in the end, the outcome is positive. From the few negative points, the most remarkable one was the really bad English accent by some of the speakers (subtitles preferable).

par Tushar D

22 sept. 2020

This course is like revision of MBA course. It is shortened version of MBA. You can do this course before and after MBA. Before MBA if you do this course then you will get a glimpse of what MBA will be like. After doing MBA this course will be like revision of your MBA course. You will enjoy this course. This course has covered little bit history also. It can increase your current affairs to some extent. This course will benefit you. So dont think too much just enroll for the course.

par Lianne M A T

28 août 2018

It was really informative. I learned a lot from this especially already coming from a background of agricultural economics. The resources that were given in the course were very helpful for one's understanding. However, I disliked the manner of discussion. I wish that the discussion had been more lively so I could have been more attentive to the videos rather than just studying the course materials myself.

par cathy c

9 mai 2020

The course provides a holistic picture for agri-food economics. As it is a holistic picture, no detailed information about specific topic and its implication in the agri-food business across continents. Overall, it is a great course for agri-food beginner. I would hope to get more practical information on food standards and its implication in Asia, as well as involved stakeholders!

par Mario A L N

26 sept. 2021

Really interesting topics related to Food Value Chains: lot of information to undestand in simple words the complexity of commercial and legal relationships among most of the participants from farmers to consumers and vice versa.

Just some issues due to the english isn't the first language of the speakers nor mine.

par Ignacio M C

17 déc. 2017

This is a great course of great quality. I loved the explanations and material of professors Carlo Russo, Louisa Menapace, Chenguang Li and Faikal Akaichi. However, important improvements required to the explanations and materials of Francesco Bimbo on Innovation and Corporate Social Responsibility.

par S . M . S

17 nov. 2020

The course covers the basics of agro food value chain. It is a good introductory course for anybody venturing into agro food business. The basic essential are covered here.

Some suggestions -Pedagogy can include more interactive sessions instead of just only lectures. Thank you to the team.

par Pieter G d J

21 janv. 2018

Good content and overview, some of the lecturers had trouble with English though and some of the quiz answers were not consistent with the content preceding it. Some of the quiz questions were also confusing - but maybe this was intentional :)

par Ahmed A

28 août 2021

The course in general was excellent. I just had difficulties understanding some of the things that professor Menapace was explaining as I felt like she jumps to the conclusions too fast. However, the overall experience was amazing

par Aishwarya

8 août 2019

Decent course to get an understanding of agri-value chains from a perspective of economics. The course was very relevant for me in my current profile of agribusiness