Chevron Left
Retour à Validity and Bias in Epidemiology

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Validity and Bias in Epidemiology par Imperial College London

4.9
étoiles
125 évaluations
24 avis

À propos du cours

Epidemiological studies can provide valuable insights about the frequency of a disease, its potential causes and the effectiveness of available treatments. Selecting an appropriate study design can take you a long way when trying to answer such a question. However, this is by no means enough. A study can yield biased results for many different reasons. This course offers an introduction to some of these factors and provides guidance on how to deal with bias in epidemiological research. In this course you will learn about the main types of bias and what effect they might have on your study findings. You will then focus on the concept of confounding and you will explore various methods to identify and control for confounding in different study designs. In the last module of this course we will discuss the phenomenon of effect modification, which is key to understanding and interpreting study results. We will finish the course with a broader discussion of causality in epidemiology and we will highlight how you can utilise all the tools that you have learnt to decide whether your findings indicate a true association and if this can be considered causal....

Meilleurs avis

BB

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent concise course on the fundamental aspects of epidemiology related to validity, bias, confounding and effect modification.

TB

Aug 09, 2020

Prof. Filippidis, your lectures are a thing to fall in love with. Thank you professor for such amazing lectures.

Filtrer par :

1 - 24 sur 24 Avis pour Validity and Bias in Epidemiology

par Deleted A

Jul 03, 2019

This course my favourite out of the 3 within the Epidemiology Specialisation.

par Jose L V V

Dec 16, 2019

It is a good course about validity and bias

par Sonali D G

Jul 25, 2020

This is such an amazing course which was really helpful for me in improving knowledge on the different types of bias in epidemiology and how to control them for increasing the validity of the study. The most appreciative thing is the opportunity provided here for learning from the examples given after each lecture and particularly the peer learning process.

par Deusdenir d S M

Sep 07, 2019

Excellent. Bias, Confounding and Effect modifier are important issues to consider in a research. I indicate for all professionals to learn because is crucial to select scientific studies with confidence grade and as well do researchers more accurate.

par Allen T

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent series of courses. From discussing the types of studies, to evaluating the validity and bias in studies. Very pleased with the instructors. They explained everything very well. I liked the exercises that we did to cement the knowled

par Maksym P

Mar 29, 2020

The course simple and clear provides efficient training for some aspects of statistics (esp confounding). Only what was little cons - I waited several days for peers' homework uploading, to review them. Overall - I recommend the course.

par Anushka K

May 15, 2020

Overall great study experience! I would recommend this course to my fellow classmates.

A big shoutout to the Imperial College London team for making this specialization informative and valuable indeed.

par Francisco A E A

Aug 07, 2020

Highly recommended course. It may seem a bit short, but the videos explain the concepts in a clear, brief but very complete way. Definitely a course in epidemiology in public health.

par Tommys J G G

Jul 06, 2020

Excellent course! If you expect to learn about epidemiological studies, their differences, grade of evidence and develop general knowledge on the subject I recommend this course.

par Drahomíra H

Apr 30, 2020

The course was quite hard for me and challenging, but very useful. It covers all necessary topics, the presentation was understandeble with many examples.

par Bruno A M P B

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent concise course on the fundamental aspects of epidemiology related to validity, bias, confounding and effect modification.

par Tuneer B

Aug 09, 2020

Prof. Filippidis, your lectures are a thing to fall in love with. Thank you professor for such amazing lectures.

par hala

Aug 29, 2019

Cobrehesive, Illustrated in an easy not complicated approach, I enjoyed it

par Fatimah A

Apr 07, 2020

very helpful courses, presented in a very simplified and concise way

par Diego S

May 16, 2020

I learned what I expected and needed. Thank you very much!

par Dhasarathi. K

Sep 29, 2019

Thank you a lot for providing the greatest opportunity.

par Areej M T

Apr 15, 2020

Amazing course with amazing instructions

par Muhammad F b M R

Jun 10, 2020

Amazing tutors and amazing course.

par Fernando R U G

May 21, 2019

Excellent course, very complete.

par Carl H I

Jun 13, 2020

The final course was excellent!

par Sadaf A

Jun 19, 2020

Great experience

par Anand v B

Jun 17, 2020

Very well taught

par Ranjeet S M

Aug 10, 2019

GOOD

par KAFFLOUMAN K S

Aug 06, 2020

Une belle expérience qui permit d'acquérir de nombreuses compétences