Chevron Left
Retour à Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs par Google

4.9
étoiles
537 évaluations
112 avis

À propos du cours

Design a User Experience for Social Good and Prepare for Jobs is the seventh and final course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to become an entry-level UX designer. In this course, you will design a dedicated mobile app and a responsive website focused on social good. You will showcase all that you’ve learned during the certificate program to complete the design process from beginning to end: empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes and prototypes, and testing designs to get feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new cross-platform design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. This course will also prepare you to land your first job as a UX designer. You’ll learn how to interview for entry-level UX design positions. You’ll get tips from Googlers based on their own interview experiences and their unique perspectives as hiring managers. And, you’ll polish the professional UX portfolio you’ve been building throughout the program so that it’s ready for job applications. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design process (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create designs focused on social good. - Identify the differences between dedicated mobile apps and responsive web apps. - Understand progressive enhancement and graceful degradation approaches for designing across devices. - Build wireframes, mockups, and low-fidelity and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma or Adobe XD. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - Prepare your portfolio of design work for job applications. - Interview for an entry-level UX design job. - Determine if freelance design work is a good career fit for you. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous six courses of the Google UX Design Certificate....

Meilleurs avis

LS
14 oct. 2021

The course is very good. The platform needs implementation though, it has some bugs with the videos not showing the image sometimes and not a good flow, like having to go back to continue sometimes.

CB
2 déc. 2021

Great course. I learnt so much and after taking all the courses in order, I clearly improved and my last project was actually decent and I'm very glad I did it on my own.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 114 Avis pour Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs

par Mohammad H

8 avr. 2021

I would say this last course was just repeating the other courses, so it was very unnecessary. Just the job search section was new.

par Josh Y

17 juil. 2021

I have completed the Google UX certificate, but so far I have either just gotten rejection notices or heard nothing back from jobs I've applied to. I think the course is good if you already work in UX/ have a back ground in something design related, but if you have no experience in UX design, this certificate will not help you out that much.

par Sankha W

16 juin 2021

First thanks for the amazing people who taught us throughout the course. It was great and I love how you folks more focused on accessibility since that's something we designers should learn.

I have a suggestion. Add more contents on psychology and laws of UX

par Ashphiar R R

29 août 2021

Course material is good but there is no need for make this course 5 week long. It waste a lot of time of mine.

par Neha J

24 juil. 2021

I​ wish they helped us create a better website for our portfolio

par Mina

22 juil. 2021

G​reat primer for the last course in this month long journey. Out of the 5 weeks, 4 were a repeat of the course we were taught already so it was just a quick reminder, which I feel could have been brought down less. Other than that the last week was a great insight into the industry and preparations for job hunt. Great instructors and I love each one of them and the valuable lessons they taught me. Great job everyone.

par Chathumi K

21 juil. 2021

Before I started this specialization, I knew nothing about UX. I haven't had any hands-on experience with Figma or Adobe XD. But now I have fell in love with this UX field.

A HUGE THANKS TO GOOGLE for this wonderful specialization!

par Christopher D B

28 oct. 2021

Very instructive course for someone who has never stepped into the field before. I am now working freelance on a new and exciting project that will be launched into the play store soon!! Thanks Google!!

par ANTONIJA P

16 déc. 2021

For a UX design course you'd think it would be designed better than this. Unnecessary course in the certificate program. Too many quizzes and activities that don't serve any real purpose since there isn't an usual grading system. Repeating the same things over and over again. The last peer graded assignment of making a portfolio webpage is unfair to all the students who don't have the means or access to necessary tools to make one. In addition, this means learning a new tool just to make a portfolio. This assignment shouldn't be a requirement for the student to get their certificate but an optional one that is done on one's own terms and in one's own time after the course. Not to mention that peer graded assignments go ungraded for weeks since there isn't a constant influx of other peers to grade you, or you to grade them.

The only useful part in this module is the interview tips.

par Mihai D

10 déc. 2021

​google, why are you galloping in Modules 6 and 7? You're forcing us into design sprints, cramming up tasks into a single week. Why pretend that what you're asking of us is doable? You might as well just split the tasks in more modules/weeks. You know well we're missing the deadlines and we keep paying the monthly fee to keep going and reset deadlines.

par Karla S

2 nov. 2021

Outstanding leadership, thought analysis and mentorship was found in this segment of the Google UX Design Certificate. I really enjoyed the learning experience and improved both my knowledge base and confidence in successfully creating a number of projects during this course. Highly recommend for all digital communicators.

par OtellO A

13 déc. 2021

Wow! what a journey. This course is well organized and crafted. It felt like a college degree program and anyone who truly followed every step and procedure can have the confidence to work with others in design. Thanks to all those at Google and Coursera who made this possible.

par Elvis K

28 juil. 2021

T​his course was without a doubt an eye opener, I got to learn some new things, quite a lot actually as to how to prepare for interviews when applying for an entry level UX design position, this course is rich indeed.

par ARITRO K S

14 juin 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

par Myroslav G

14 mai 2021

Huge thanks to mentors team - great job on sharing the knowledge in such a structured way. I wish I had this 10 years ago =)

par Md M U

14 juin 2021

😍😍A​mazing course for beginner. Learning was a lot. Thanks goole for this amazing course. 😍😍

par alberto d

13 avr. 2021

Very hard but awarding course

par Ayrton L

6 oct. 2021

Amazing!

par Giang A

29 sept. 2021

This course is a combination of what you have learned from the previous courses in the certificate program. It's very practical and you can add one more project to your portfolio as well. Regarding resources for job application, some parts might not apply to you due to differences in job markets of countries outside the USA.

par Lalu T N

31 oct. 2021

This cool, but the material is still repetitive.

par Paragahakotuwe M C N K

19 juin 2021

L​earned a lot.Such a great learning proccess.Well structured course from goodle.The indstructors are the best instructors I have met in my entire life.Informations and resources are on to the point.Thank you Google for making a course like this.I can reccomend this programme for anyone who would like to learn UX design and put a great foundational knowledge on UX desing.

par Άγγελος Ζ

10 oct. 2021

I learned some very valuable information about how to prepare for interviews and jobs. Initially, a third full project like the two previous ones can seem too much, especially due to its diffuse goals, but with the proper timing and use of the skills we have learned so far, we can achieve a very satisfying result. Also, much thanks to Paolo for his tuition!

par Juan R W

17 nov. 2021

It took a bit of time, but I'm hoping this is the change I needed to land a solid career. The lessons were all explained clearly and with proper detail. This is more so a review of the entire UX Design specialization. I also recognize this is a gamble, but I've placed my bets, all that's left is to roll the dice and play these cards right.

par Alexander K

23 déc. 2021

ALL OF THE TUITORS WERE EXELENENT PROVIDING LOADS OF DETAILS.HIGHLY RECOMEND THE CERTIFICATE AND ANYONE THAT WANT TO LEARN UX.I HAVE GAINED DIPLOMA IN UX IN SEPTEMBER BUT WANTED TO CHECK HOW GOOGLE DOES IT AND IAM IMPRESSED- THEY PROVIDED DETAILED INFORMATION ABOUT EVERYTHING FROM START TO END.10 OUT OF 10

par alexis l

25 déc. 2021

This is the best best course for starting out with UX/UI Design. You learn the basics and the more advance stuff. You have the nessesary tools for everything and it is all well organize. Now, you have to put all the work but, it is easy to do if you contrate and if you are organize.