Chevron Left
Retour à UX Design Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour UX Design Fundamentals par California Institute of the Arts

4.8
étoiles
1,760 évaluations
370 avis

À propos du cours

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Meilleurs avis

PF
7 sept. 2020

Very good course!\n\nIt was difficult if you have never used the software before...steep learning curve.\n\nWorth the effort, but I think a lot was assumed in terms of student's experience level.

DM
11 nov. 2020

Absolutely loved this course. From start to finish, it's a great overview of UX Design, and the assignments are brilliantly designed to get you started working and actually doing UX Design.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 370 Avis pour UX Design Fundamentals

par Francisco R

11 juin 2021

Great course, I learned how to develop a prototype, now I have a project to put in my portfolio.

I am very happy to have completed the course and to have carried out a real project to apply to my portfolio.

par Gala H

16 mai 2020

Un curso muy bueno, desarrolla claramente en qué consiste en UX y cómo lograr un prototipo que funcione bien para nuestro usuario. Muy completo, se aprende mucho con esta especialización. Lo recomiendo.

par Sankeerthana P

8 nov. 2021

The course allows the student to get the fundamentals of UX in a quick-to-understand and interactive format. The course is valuable to get Design concepts and apply them in Design software.

par Danielle M

12 nov. 2020

Absolutely loved this course. From start to finish, it's a great overview of UX Design, and the assignments are brilliantly designed to get you started working and actually doing UX Design.

par Artur M

19 janv. 2021

an excellent course on the basics of the user experience. working with a content map, site map, paper prototype, testing, creating a clickable prototype. it was very interesting and useful

par jhonasky v

18 oct. 2020

A very practical course, well explained in each of its topics, very useful to continue acquiring knowledge in the area of ​​UX - UI, I am quite satisfied with all the knowledge acquired.

par Brosnar L

26 févr. 2020

This was an excellent course to learn how to design and create prototypes, but also and which I think is the most important, how to interact with information through decision making.

par Fernando M

13 sept. 2021

I liked the course because it has a level of demand that allows to learn directly and effectively, for my part having previous knowledge helped me a lot, I think it is much better

par chris d

2 juin 2020

Great course. A little more detailed for just the second course than I thought. Great course and I am learning a lot about this process. I really think I enjoy this type of work.

par Ihuei C

9 juil. 2020

although I found this class is very useful but I think it would be better if the professor has the chance to review students work, not just reviews from other students.....

par Rihards S

2 oct. 2019

Very nice course, it allowed me to discover adobe photoshop a bit. Also, content mapping now plays an important part in my thinking process when I think about new projects.

par Kavya C

22 juin 2020

It was a well structured course i've ever learnt!! Wonderful learning experience.Thanks to the lecturer and team members who responded quickly to all the student queries.

par Anil M

16 mai 2021

Very succinct and to the point designed course to test out the app idea in early phases. I think it is a great course to lay the foundation of UX design for your career.

par ARITRO K S

3 août 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

par Christalyn D

22 mars 2020

My favorite course in the specialization. The course laid out practical steps to help develop an app. I'm very pleased with the level of detail in the course materials.

par Sepas H

22 déc. 2020

The lectures and the projects are really helpful if someone is looking to learn. I've gained a great deal of information from the projects, whether mine or my peers'.

par Elena N

17 mars 2019

Good course, it gives basic knowledge of UX process, it was my first time when I made content maps and site maps, and it was really helpful in developing my app

par Arsalan A

7 sept. 2020

This is an amazing course, It teaches you the technical and theoretical part in detail. Amazing course and a great instructor. This course broadens my horizon.

par Ola M

22 sept. 2020

Very nice I really enjoyed every step. Material is helpful. I used the skills here to apply for a job and during the assignment the hiring manager was amazed.

par Michelle P

4 sept. 2021

Loved it, I learned so much! Professor was clear but I do wish they went over how to actually use the program to make the prototype but otherwise, LOVED IT!

par Javier O

14 oct. 2019

Excellent course. Course i pretty challenging, forces students to really dive into the principles being taught. I really enjoyed working on the assignments.

par Mufti A F

8 juin 2020

Adequately detailed and exercises force you to work even though they are fairly easy and straight forward for some, they still give a meaninful experience.

par Dianne Y

26 août 2019

great course. I rolled it into my "running a design sprint" certification I completed. These are great to roll together and get a more broad certification.

par Hilde v d B

15 août 2020

The structure of the course really provides a good learning curve and allows you to create your own realistic project with appropriate, real-world tools.

par Ochkur I A

26 sept. 2019

The course is excellent for beginner designers. I got basic knowledge and now I know in which direction to move further and what to study further. Thank!