Chevron Left
Retour à UX Design Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour UX Design Fundamentals par California Institute of the Arts

4.8
étoiles
1,845 évaluations
391 avis

À propos du cours

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Meilleurs avis

PF

7 sept. 2020

Very good course!\n\nIt was difficult if you have never used the software before...steep learning curve.\n\nWorth the effort, but I think a lot was assumed in terms of student's experience level.

DM

11 nov. 2020

Absolutely loved this course. From start to finish, it's a great overview of UX Design, and the assignments are brilliantly designed to get you started working and actually doing UX Design.

Filtrer par :

376 - 396 sur 396 Avis pour UX Design Fundamentals

par Ratchita S

12 janv. 2021

very good course, lots to learn but also a lot gain.

par Sarth B

23 août 2020

Needs a more intermediate level of assignments

par Aakash R

7 juil. 2020

great course! learned alot from this course

par Eri F

28 janv. 2021

nice and with good examples and practices

par Javier D H M

18 juin 2020

Muy buen curso, mejorar presentaciones

par Laura S R

16 sept. 2021

thanks for this experience.

par Mohamed H

13 août 2021

v​ery good course

par Saagar S

8 oct. 2020

Really helpful

par Nandu S

4 juin 2020

Really Great!

par masterGoGo

24 mars 2020

good course

par Antonio S

8 juil. 2020

I would like to be presented with a more realistic estimate of the time needed to complete the different assignements in the course. Although you can complete the tasks requested in the time given, the visual quality and the interaction quality of the work is compromised. Sometimes the content seems too repetitive. Especially now that I'm staring the next part of the specialization, the concepts seem even more repetitive then.

par Ritesh K

12 févr. 2019

Nice One.. this made me competent enough to build the UX on my own..!!

thanks..!

par Полина К

1 avr. 2021

Not really useful and interesting

par Ion C

3 juil. 2020

Poor examples.

par Marlene H

23 févr. 2021

The only benefit I got from this course and the course that preceded it, is it whet my appetite to learn more elsewhere, as I learned surprisingly little here. Being a graphic designer myself for 36 years, I can understand the instructors approaching the course from the actual graphic design standpoint as that is his background.

There was much more that could have been included as far as lectures and even reading. There could have been more UI/UX design theory, fundamentals and principles taught. Going to the forums to get a question answered by an instructor in the interest of learning more or understanding something, forget it. I think 95% of the questions asked don’t get answered.

Also, this is listed as a course for beginners but it’s not. There should be a prerequisite that the students know some of the software used. I feel very sorry for the true beginners that might have taken this course and were not even familiar with the design software. The last really awful part of the course is the peer review for the assignments. How can you really learn from people that are just learning themselves? Regardless of the fact that I did well in the course, not being reviewed at least in part by an instructor, or assistant instructor or someone that already has the knowledge seems absurd.

My suggestion is to learn elsewhere like from Udemy, if you want to do the actual design part, as you need to know some of the UI/UX software. If you want to learn from a different aspect perhaps choose another school that has been teaching this topic much longer like the University of Michigan.

par Miroslav G

13 mai 2020

The course is very good and I recommend it but I, as a beginner, needed much more time for completion, than the suggested 3-4 hours per week. This is way too unrealistic! So, I suppose this course is not for beginners or the time for completion is not enough? That's why only two stars from me.

par Maryam e G

22 sept. 2021

peer grading is really frustrating and not beneficial , the content is great but the monotone recording makes me lose focus , it needs to be said in a more engaging way and questions and activities

par Simran S

20 juil. 2020

Quite old and outdated

par Sherri H

13 avr. 2022

No teacher assistance at all...I tried getting help, no emails nothing...students are the teacher which is REDICULOUS!! You watch a few videos, try to struggle through a project without being to ask SOMEONE WHO KNOWS, not someone who is at the same level you are at!! When I submitted projects, I would pass, but I would get opposite reviews, zero points for not doing something that I did do.....points for doing something right, that I did not do right...so, cannot be confident on this course alone, that I know enough to go out there and actually work. It can be confusing, you can tell because when I reviewed projects, it would be 3 people did 3 entirely different things, so I am going ....which one is right????? Am I wrong????? UNLESS YOU WANT TO HAVE TO GO LEARN SOMEWHERE ELSE ADDITIONALLY, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME. YOU COULD PROBABLY LEARN IT ALL ON YOUTUBE. The only reason I haven't quit is that I am two certificants and 100 bucks in.....

par Matthew F

26 janv. 2020

The course is slow-paced and thorough but the necessity to have 3 peers review each assignment means it can take over a week to get a grade, by which time the student has moved on to another topic and lost the flow of this one. In addition, the final submissions are extensive and take a significant time to complete - I dont think this is worth it for a mere "specialisation" certificate and I have ended the course early, frankly disappointed and tired of chasing fellow students for a grade. There do not seem many people enrolled on the course and I have seen many submission over 12 months old, which the moderators still recommend I grade. I think if I were waiting 12 months for a grade on my pre-school-level "app flow chart" then I probably would have asked for my money back by that point.

par Karl R

16 déc. 2020

Just a pathetic waste of time! From poorly made lessons that have no educational value to their "peer" graded assignments that are left to the mercy of people who know nothing--if you're lucky enough to get anyone to review it in time. Go to Skillshare...