Chevron Left
Retour à UX Design Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour UX Design Fundamentals par California Institute of the Arts

4.8
étoiles
1,844 évaluations
391 avis

À propos du cours

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Meilleurs avis

PF

7 sept. 2020

Very good course!\n\nIt was difficult if you have never used the software before...steep learning curve.\n\nWorth the effort, but I think a lot was assumed in terms of student's experience level.

DM

11 nov. 2020

Absolutely loved this course. From start to finish, it's a great overview of UX Design, and the assignments are brilliantly designed to get you started working and actually doing UX Design.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 396 Avis pour UX Design Fundamentals

par Lucian C

18 févr. 2022

Enjoyable and felt very applied - great step onwards from the previous course in this specialisation!

par Darrick C

10 juil. 2019

great course which gave me confidence to take the intermediate courses and finish the specialization

par Axelleano A

3 juil. 2021

This course is perfect starter for UI UX and helped me a lot while doing my thesis about UI UX also

par Elena A R

29 mars 2021

Very easy to follow, great explained. I really recommend it to understand the basis for UX Design.

par Tracy K D

3 mars 2022

E​xcellent explanation of UX fundamentals. Michael Worthington's pace and explanations are great!

par Jacqueline B

22 mars 2021

Provides a very hands-on approach to the learning UX fundamentals. Very much enjoyed the course.

par Risa 1

9 janv. 2021

This course is straight to the point, really easy to understand. The information are all useful.

par Carlos A C R

8 oct. 2021

This was the most complete and interactive course that ever had. Thank so much for everything

par Tetiana R

8 juin 2020

Wonderful course. Everything is clear and a lot of useful information. Thank you very much!!!

par Elizabeth S

18 janv. 2021

I had a wonderful experience doing this course. Very informative and practical for beginner.

par Haziq K

19 oct. 2021

I​ would highly recommend this course for people who are interested in learning about ui/ux

par Shukhrat N

26 mai 2020

A great course! A lot of fundamental technics that are very useful to build your first app.

par Thế N Đ

31 mars 2020

This course helped me to level up my UX design skills and equipped me with great knowledge.

par Vicky G

22 mai 2020

Professor in this course explains the concepts very clearly and on point. Liked the course

par Carla A

3 oct. 2019

I love this course! I learned a lot. I wish the course lasted longer. Thank you, Michael!

par Renato V M

23 août 2021

Un curso muy completo, detallado y bastante lleno de conocimiento.

TOTALMENTE RECOMENDADO

par Tatiana S

14 mai 2019

I like this course! You can come through process of creating mobile apps! It is awesome!

par Herosimo S N

21 mai 2020

Thanks for providing clear information about UX design in fundamentals. Really love it.

par Merih G

17 déc. 2018

Mr. Worthington is very understable and the lessons are better than some Udemy courses.

par Jhon A P R

23 nov. 2020

Great course but the qualifications of Homeworks need better reviews for the students

par BE_C_59_Sujay P

28 mai 2020

learn many things from these course.. so i would like to thanks coursera & cal arts :)

par Erika T

13 déc. 2019

The course was great! the videos were easy to follow and understand thank you so much!

par Успенский И А

28 oct. 2019

It's amazing! I really liked the gradual development - from the idea to the prototype.

par Stephen H

21 août 2019

This course was great, the videos were full of great information and I learned a lot.

par Juan J O M

16 août 2020

Me gustaría aprender un poco sobre cómo usar los software, así sea de manera básica.