Chevron Left
Retour à UX Design Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour UX Design Fundamentals par California Institute of the Arts

4.8
étoiles
1,953 évaluations

À propos du cours

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Meilleurs avis

PF

7 sept. 2020

Very good course!

It was difficult if you have never used the software before...steep learning curve.

Worth the effort, but I think a lot was assumed in terms of student's experience level.

SP

8 nov. 2021

The course allows the student to get the fundamentals of UX in a quick-to-understand and interactive format. The course is valuable to get Design concepts and apply them in Design software.

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 418 Avis pour UX Design Fundamentals

par ANUSHA S

13 avr. 2020

The course is well structured. Really pushes you to apply the concepts learnt while doing assignments. But peer graded assignments is something that I did not like. Most of the times you don't get a valuable feedback.

par Facundo F F

21 févr. 2019

Very useful to understand how to build sitemaps and wireframes. Good assignments, I learned how to use Adobe XD to finish the course. Also, I have combined the previous knowledge acquired in the UI course.

par hongtao w

31 mars 2022

The course design as a whole has a good continuity and enables me to understand the logic in the interface design. But I think there could be more reading materials and cases to enrich our design vision

par Shubhra V

31 juil. 2020

I loved the course. Starting from basics they have covered everything. Only problem is students copying other students work and posting it. Something needs to be done about that

par Annalise J

7 août 2019

This is a great course, be prepare for a lot of homework on week 2 and keep in mind you will have to learn Invision at the end, even though course is designed around Adobe XD

par Fabián A A

27 avr. 2020

The course is really awesome!! But I feel there isn´t enough time to complete the final assignment cause is required to learn the basics of a prototype software

par Paige H

17 mai 2022

It's good to get into the nuts and bolts of the program and it was helpful to have a hands on project. I'm sure when you do more of this it gets easier.

par Carlos M

18 juin 2019

Excellent course. i wish student could have access to a data base of jobs where they could use and develop their recently acquired skills

par Jessica G A

17 nov. 2019

I enjoyed the course, and it helped me a lot. I just think the course should have a professor support, to review the peers and grade it

par Ben S

21 avr. 2019

Great course although had a hard time with getting reviews for my assignments and productive/constructive comments.

par Candy L

13 nov. 2019

I suggest "the peer review" can include one instructor or expert so that students can get a better feedback.

par Praveen S

28 avr. 2020

This course is awesome provides a lot of info about UX its better than all courses in this specialization .

par Dev D

8 sept. 2020

This course gives very practical info on how to create prototypes from scratch, using actual design ware.

par Abdullah K

15 oct. 2020

Nice course on conceptual understanding of UX design. however no practical on the software tool usage.

par Cristian J B

4 août 2020

Very nice approach or the UX design to start being a Graphic Designer more oriented to the UI side.

par deekshaa r

6 juil. 2020

i wish there was more hand holding on new software troubleshooting while makign prototype

par abdellatif b

28 janv. 2020

cours intéressant pour débuter les fondamentaux du UX Design

par Pamela G

7 juin 2020

Course was great - peer reviews were not super insightful

par Lumina A T A

8 août 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. I highly recommend this!

par Ratchita S

12 janv. 2021

very good course, lots to learn but also a lot gain.

par Sarth B

23 août 2020

Needs a more intermediate level of assignments

par Aakash R

7 juil. 2020

great course! learned alot from this course

par Eri F

28 janv. 2021

nice and with good examples and practices

par Javier D H M

18 juin 2020

Muy buen curso, mejorar presentaciones

par Olivier L

20 oct. 2022

Très intéressant comme cours